20th July 2015, 01:54 PM
Unregistered

Which subject I need to take up in B.Com Graduation to get into IAS?

Hello Sir/Madam,

I am Ganesh kr. Sinha ..i did my graduation in bcom as my
specialization.my only aim is IAS.. but im new to this.i mean i dont
have the idea on how to choose the subjects in optional subjects in
the preliminary exam. So, kindly can you tell me what subject I
must choose for this exam and other information regarding this exam..

thanks & regards,
Ganesh kr. Sinha

20th July 2015, 04:13 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subject I need to take up in B.Com Graduation to get into IAS?

I.A.S stands for the Indian Administrative Services and it is among the best services as an officer. To become an I.A.S the candidate need to qualify in the Civil Services Examination which is conducted by the UPSC every year.

Yes, you are eligible to appear for the examination and impressed with your determination as your only aim is an I.A.S. The examination is conducted in the three stages and the candidate need to qualify in all the stages for the final selection.

There is no restriction on the selection of the optional paper as the candidate can select the paper other than the discipline of the graduation. So you can select the optional as one in which you have more interest.

The application for the 2015 examination is closed. So you have to wait for the next year to appear in the examination. For more information visit at the www.upsc.gov.in
20th July 2015, 06:01 PM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subject I need to take up in B.Com Graduation to get into IAS?