3rd July 2015, 03:04 AM

Procedure to do Ph.D after completing M.Sc in Zoology from Ranchi University?

For pursuing PhD -
I have done M.Sc ( Zoology) with specialisation in Entomology from Ranchi University, Ranchi in 2001. And I request you kindly to guide me about pursuing PhD; and then further about the other prospects related to it for a betterment of my future. Please help me out as I am currently in Mumbai and in my late 30s and no one to guide me. Regards, Poonam Jaiswal, [email protected]

15th July 2015, 04:47 AM
ArunavaBasu

Default Re: Procedure to do Ph.D after completing M.Sc in Zoology from Ranchi University?

If you have completed the course of Masters with 55% marks then you are eligible for the course of PhD.
You need to crack the NET Examination to study the course of PhD in Zoology with a Scholarship.
So you must prepare for the NET Examination and once you are able to crack the Examination you will be able to pursue the course of PhD.
Once you complete PhD you can apply for all kinds of Lecturer jobs and there will be no shortage of job opportunities for you so your future will be settled.