11th April 2015, 05:38 PM

What is the procedure to get admission for Ph.D HR in a Government University?

I want to pursue PHD In HR from a governmnt university.Can you guide me with the procedure and details in this regard? Is it easy to get the admission or not? Kindly give me the complete information which is required for the same. Thank you.

1. Procedure to get admission in Ph.D? University offering Ph.D in tourism? Procedure to take admission in IGNOU Ph.D in Tourism?
  2. Procedure to get admission in Ph.D? List of universities offering PhD in tourism? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Procedure to get admission in Manipal University to study PhD in Microbiology for a SC candidate who has secured 32.33 percentile in GATE? List of PhD colleges offering admission with this GATE scorecard?
  4. Procedure and date of admission for PhD Computer Science in Mumbai University?
  5. Procedure to get admission in PhD program if cleared Pre-PhD interview in Pune University?
  6. University offering Ph.D in Computer Science? Procedure to get admission in PH.D?
  7. Procedure to get admission in PhD program at Ranchi University?
  8. NET qualified person can get direct admission in PhD? Procedure to get admission?
  9. Procedure to get admission in PhD course at CMJ University for a Nepali?
  10. Is PhD in Public Administration offered in University of Oxford? Procedure to get admission?
  11. When the notification of PhD will be released by Pune University? How many seats are available for PhD(Physics)? Procedure to get admission?
  12. Procedure and cost for pursuing PhD from abroad?
  13. Procedure to get admission to study PhD in Physics at Mumbai University for a candidate who has completed M.Phil and B.Ed from Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam?
  14. Procedure to get admission and date of entrance exam for Ph.D in Finance in KUK University?
  15. Admission procedure and syllabus of Ph.D in Accountancy at Mumbai University?
  16. Procedure to get admission in Anna University to study PhD course? Date of PhD entrance exam?
  17. What is the requirement and procedure to get admission for Ph.D?
  18. Admission procedure of PhD in Human Development?
13th April 2015, 02:27 PM
ArunavaBasu

Default Re: What is the procedure to get admission for Ph.D HR in a Government University?

Getting admission in a Government run Institute is never easy.
There is always huge competition for the limited seats that are available in Government Universities.
The Entrance Examination conducted may not be tough but the competition is always very high.
You will need to crack the NET Examination if you are to get admission to the PhD Course.
Once you have done that you will have to clear an Interview and you will be eligible to get admission for the course of PhD in a Government University.
You will have to prepare for NET Examination and you will also require in-depth subject knowledge if you are get admission in a Government University.
This is the procedure that you will have to follow to get admission in a Government University.
13th April 2015, 11:43 PM

Default Re: What is the procedure to get admission for Ph.D HR in a Government University?

You can get admission in Ph.D HR in a government University after completion of Master's degree with at least 55% marks from a recognized University. For reserved category there is relaxation of 5% marks and they need only 50% marks for getting admission in a Ph.D program.

Most of the government university will ask for NET/SLET/GATE/JRF score for giving admission in a Ph.D program. If you have got any of these scores then you have good chance of getting admission in a top University. If not then you have to appear entrance exam which is conducted by the University for the rest of the seats which are available.