19th November 2015, 03:43 PM
Unregistered

Can a Accounts Honours student apply for IAS?

I am a accounts honors student, I want to apply for the most glorious IAS post. I want to know if i can apply for it or not?

19th November 2015, 06:21 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a Accounts Honours student apply for IAS?

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service and to be an IAS officer which is the highest civilian post in administrative field one needs to clear Civil Services examination held by ( UPSC ) Union Public Service Commission once every year in three stages ( Preliminary test followed by Mains and Personal interview ).

For appearing in the same examination one needs to have the qualifications mentioned below :-

* You must have the nationality of India.

* Your age must be within 21 years to 32 years if you are a general candidate otherwise age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates as per the government norms.

* You must have either completed or must be in the final year of your bachelor degree course with any discipline of your choice from a recognized university.

Now as you are an account Honours which means you have completed your graduation ( bachelor ) degree course and hence you are eligible for appearing in the same examination on the basis of your educational qualification as the subject of degree does not matters for one's eligibility but you must fulfill the other criteria for your eligibility.

For further queries and updates regarding the same examination you can log on to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
19th November 2015, 11:39 PM
Unregistered

I m accounts honours student last year.I want to apply for the most glorious post IAS.i want to know if I can apply for it or not
20th November 2015, 01:01 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a accounts honors student, I want to apply for the most glorious IAS post. I want to know if i can apply for it or not?