4th June 2017, 03:54 PM
Unregistered

Can I pursue B.Ed after 12 years of gap?

I am a graduate FM Loreto college Kolkata in the year 2005. Now after 12 years, I want to do my B.Ed. Will it be a difficult as because of the gap on board? Please help me out.

4th June 2017, 11:48 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I pursue B.Ed after 12 years of gap?

B.Ed stands for Bachelor of Education and the basic eligibility to pursue this course is graduation in any discipline with minimum 50% marks from a recognized college/university. Age relaxation is provided to the reserved category candidates.

There is no age limit to study B.Ed, but generally the age is set in between 21 years to 35 years. As you have completed graduation in 2005, so after 12 years also you can pursue B.Ed.
5th June 2017, 10:33 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a graduate FM Loreto college Kolkata in the year 2005. Now after 12 years, I want to do my B.Ed. Will it be a difficult as because of the gap on board? Please help me out.
You can pursue B.Ed course because B.Ed course doesn't require any age criteria.

Those candidates who have completed graduation or masters degree with above 50% marks from a recognized university are eligible for B.Ed course.

There are no age criteria.
5th June 2017, 04:46 PM
mrghost
Member+

Eligibility criteria for B.Ed course

> Minimum qualification required for entry into B.Ed course is bachelor of arts, Bachelors of science or Bachelors of Commerce from recognised universities with at least 50% marks.

> Candidate must have to appear in the entrance exam conducted by the various states and independent educational bodies and Universities.

> There is no maximum age limit to pursue B.Ed course but in general you can apply in between 21 years to 35 years
5th June 2017, 08:21 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++