14th February 2017, 02:27 PM
Can I pursue B.Ed after bachelor degree in speech and hearing?
I have none of the subjects you described in my bachelors. I have done my bachelors in speech and hearing. I have subjects like audiology speech language pathology. Can I pursue B.Ed.
Kindly revert back. Thanks. |
16th February 2017, 12:15 AM
Re: Can I pursue B.Ed after bachelor degree in speech and hearing?
Yes, definitely you can pursue B.Ed course after the completion of your Bachelors degree.
Since you have completed your bachelors degree course, you are eligible for B.Ed course based on your qualification. Candidates those who have completed their Bachelors degree from a recognised University with a minimum of 50% of marks in it are eligible to opt for the B.Ed course in the relevant field. |
16th February 2017, 12:45 AM
The eligibility criteria for BEd is as follows :
* The candidate must have completed his education from a recognized university under the scheme of 10+2+3 at least. * The candidate must have possessed at least 50% marks in the graduation. * The candidate must have attained an age of 21 years at the time of admission. If you fulfill the above said criteria then you can definitely go for BEd. |
16th February 2017, 05:37 PM
These kind of subjects are useful at special schools only. Hence, you can do B.Ed in any suitable subject based on your degree and then apply for job at special schools. You have to choose the subjects in B.Ed according to your stream.
The subjects in which you have done your degree is not taught at schools. Hence, make sure you opt for a suitable subject which is available for B.Ed admission. |
17th February 2017, 01:20 PM
Those candidates who have completed graduation or masters degree with above 50% marks from a recognized University are eligible for B.Ed course. There are no age criteria. |