All India Institute of Speech and Hearing, Mysore

All India Institute of Speech and Hearing was formed in the year 1965 as an autonomous institution and it is fully funded by Government of India’s Ministry of health and family welfare. The institution was mainly formed with the objective of educating and conducting research in issues pertaining to communication disorders like language, phonological, fluency, voice, mental and hearing disorders, imparting professional training and to render clinical services.

Courses Offered:

The institution is offering the following courses:

Ph. D in speech-language pathology

Ph. D in Audiology

Master in special education

Master of science in speech-language pathology

Master of Science in Audiology

PG diploma in Neuro-audiology

PG Diploma in Forensic Speech Sciences & Technology

PG Diploma in Clinical Linguistic for SLP

Bachelor of Special Education

Bachelor of audiology, Speech-language pathology

Diploma in Hearing, language and speech

Diploma in training young hearing impaired children

Diploma in hearing aid & earmould technology

Certificate course on communication disorders

Infrastructure:

The institute is offering very good clinical facility with CCTV monitoring, video conferencing system with double way video and audio and seminar hall with a seating capacity of 180 members. The other facilities offered by the institution are well-equipped information center & library, indoor and outdoor stadium, boys and girls hostels and classrooms with multimedia facilities.

Eligibility for admission:

For the certificate course, any parents who have completed their SSLC from a recognized institution can apply and preference will be given to parents having children with some kind of disability. In the case of diploma courses, candidates who have completed their 10+2 examination with a minimum of 45% of marks can apply. For Master’s degree courses, the candidate must be a graduate in the respective field.

Contact Information:

All India Institute of Speech and Hearing (AIISH),

Manasagangothri,

Mysore,

Pin Code– 570 006

Phone: 91-0821-2515410/2514449

21 Responses to “All India Institute of Speech and Hearing, Mysore”

1. 21
    pelinda:

1st year baslp model question paper

2. 20
    kavya s:

please tel me the last date to submit the application for entrance exam

3. 19
    JULIUS MOSE:

I am A kenyan currently working as a medical assistant with specialization in ENT diseases, in a busy national hospital. The hospital is sponsoring me to study in speech and language pathology. I have read about your university , I think it will offer me the best knowledge on the above course. We do not have any speech therapist in the government hospitals. I would like more information on admission criteria and requirements as I have special interest in speech and language pathology.

4. 18
    mohammad issa:

I studied speech and language pathology at the uneversity of jordan , i did not finish the program , i studied 24 hours and still 9 hours,now i want to askr the following questions ;
    did you considered the subjects that i studied .
    if yes , what should i do, when can i apply (deadline) ,and how much it cost.
    please note that i want to study online.
    if no , let me know what to do.

best regards

5. 17
    nikhil(aiish student):

m doing my 1st year b.sc in aiish,..its best by its way……superb coaching…..proud aiishian

6. 16
    Shalini patel:

Respected sir/ma’am, can u pls inform me Wats the eligibility to do masters in speech n audiology? Does Any Bsc graduate can do this masters?

7. 15
    akshatha.v:

i want to join PG diploma course in speech language pathology. can you give me more information regarding this course

8. 14
    Meenu:

I would like to know about job vacancies for Special education (Learning disabilities) teachers

9. 13
    Mohammed iqbal:

Am working as psychology lecture in degree college
    Udupi. Dist.
    I hv completed my mphil from annamalai university. Now am want to do phd ,
    sarchinng for guide and information. Pls help me out the opportunity available at ur institution and pls give me an opportunity pls ,am ready to come .. When should I . Waiting for favorable response. Faithfully.

10. 12
    imran khan:

I’m imran khan and i m pursuing private B.A.course.and my 12th percentage is 63.5 approx.could u pls help me out in taking up the diploma in hearing language and speech suitable one year diploma courses or 2 years in ur coleges except Mysore…and do let me know about the fee structure,procedure fr joining the diploma courses.availability of the application form &enterance exams if any……….

11. 11
    pooja lakshmi:

hi i am pooja,workin in an mnc.i wish to give my service to deaf n dumb childrens as teacher…is der any course dat help me ???since am wrkin r der any corresspondence courses???

12. 10
    Kavya nadig:

I’m a 2nd puc passed out student with an aggregate of 70% in my pcb subjects…… could you plz help me out in taking up the suitable course in AIISH, Mysore……….???? And do let me know about the fee structure, procedure for joining the bachelor course, availability of the application form & enrance exams if any………..

13. 9
    Arpitha K R:

Respeted sir,
    Now i have completed my 2nd year puc examination. I would like to join bsce in speech and hearing. I would like to know all about admition procedure, issue of application form, last daet to submit the application form, fees structre etc for the year 2011-2012.
    with thanks
    Arpitha K R

14. 8

i have a dream of joining AIISH but how iam 15 year old student of atomic energy crntral school. compleated 10th. i have na proper guidence could you please help me out.

15. 7
    Sudhanshu:

This Institute Certificate Valid in All over India?

16. 6
    kaviya:

When are the applications issued for Master in Audiology and Master in speech,language Pathology for the year 2011 - 2012

17. 5
    sanjuktha:

when vil be the entrance exam for speech and hearing..

18. 4
    S.Birundha:

Respected sir, I would like to join the course Bachelor of Audiology,speech- language pathology.I have done my DSE(cp)in NIEPMD 2008.My date of birth is 04.06.1989. I want to clarify my age is suitable or not for studying the course?

19. 3
    Mathukutty A.E:

Would like to know all about the admission procedures, issue of application forms and the final date of submission of application form et. for the year2011-2012 Bsce in apeech and hearing

With thanks,

Mathukutty

20. 2
    Prashant P. Dalal:

Respected Sir/ Mam,
    I m a course co-ordinator frm 1 of the diploma institute in maharashtra where we r running Diploma In Hearing, Language & speech (D.H.L.S) course. I wanted to receive all related manuals & notes of all the subjects in syllabus of D.H.L.S course.
    Kindly Help in this regard.
    Thanking You! Prashant P. Dalal
    M.A.S.L.P

21. 1
    surender gupta:

sir/madam, how can i download model question paper for MSlp/MA.