25th December 2017, 04:45 PM
Unregistered

Can I study B.Ed anywhere, if got less than 50% marks in graduation?

I am a high school Assistant Teacher of West Bengal, appointed in 2014, without B.Ed & scoring less than 50% in graduation. Could l get any opportunity to appear in B.Ed in my state? I am a special educator also from niaid & having a diploma in DSE (MR) registered from RCI India.

25th December 2017, 10:31 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study B.Ed anywhere, if got less than 50% marks in graduation?

Yes, you are eligible for B.Ed exam after passing graduation with less than 50% marks, if you are under SC / ST category.

For general category minimum 50% marks is require.

If you want you can do B.Ed through distance education. There are many Universities offering B.Ed through distance education.

Indira Gandhi National Open University

Karnataka State Open University

Kota Open University

Nalanda Open University

Tamil Nadu Open University

Uttarakhand Open University

Mahaveer Open University

Yashwanto Rao Chavan Open University

Dr. B.R . Ambedkar Open University.
25th December 2017, 10:33 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study B.Ed anywhere, if got less than 50% marks in graduation?

As far as my best knowledge is concerned, you are not eligible to pursue B.Ed course with less than 50% marks in Graduation. Basically, there is a certain educational qualification required to be eligible for doing this Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) course.

>> You must have completed Bachelor's Degree or Master's Degree in concerned stream from a recognized university.

>> I request you to notice that, the minimum percentage in Graduation/ Post Graduation is minimum 50% marks in any college. On the other side, if one is willing to B.Ed from IGNOU then the minimum percentage required is 55% marks.