19th January 2014, 05:41 PM
Unregistered

Person having less than 60% in graduation but is a post graduate is eligible for Bank PO?

hello sir,

I want to ask a question that if a candidate does not have 60% in his graduation and is a post graduate. Is he/she eligible for the bank po.
As I am a BCA graduate and I have less than 60% marks in my graduation and I am currently pursuing my post graduate diploma. So, I wanted to know that which of my qualification will be taken into consideration after I complete my P.G.. Is it the highest qualification taken into consideration or the my graduation marks are going to affect the scenario.

20th January 2014, 09:20 PM
Experts
Senior Member+

Default Re: Person having less than 60% in graduation but is a post graduate is eligible for Bank PO?

Person having less than 60% in graduation or post graduation also eligible to apply for Probationary Officer. You have a minimum qualifying marks is enough to appear bank examination. There is no necessary the candidate have to secure highest marks in their examination. Mostly they consider only the graduate level marks so you know need to worry about. After qualifying written exam you will be called for the personal interview at the time you and other eligible candidate equal in all the levels than they move on to the additional qualification. If you secure in good marks in your post graduation than you have a chance to get the Job.

Eligibility Criteria for Probationary Officer :-

The candidate should have passed graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized University and must secure at least 55% Marks in your examination(50% Marks for reserved categories). The candidate age should between 21 years and 30 years at the time of appearing for this examination. Upper age limits is applicable for reserved categories.

Entrance Examinations :-

-->> IBPS PO
-->> SBI PO