9th January 2017, 03:36 PM

Which course to take up for getting a job in software testing?

Hi, I am a ME-computer science graduate passed out. I didn't get any job so far. So I like to do a course in software testing so please is it good for me to do this course, If there are other courses also please tell me? Please guide me with the right details on this.

1. Which course to take up for getting a job in software testing?
  2. Am I eligible to get a job after completion of software testing with 59.4% marks?
  3. Job description details of Software Quality Assurance Engineers in Amiti Software Technologies?
  4. Will I get a job in software testing after completing B.E ECE?
  5. Is there any scope for MBA finance graduate in IT industry?
  6. Am I eligible to have a career in Software testing after completion of B.Com course?
  7. Which course should I do after doing 2 months course in Software Testing so that I could pursue my career in Testing field? Do I need to do MCA, MSc IT?
  8. Doing Software testing course : Can I get a job in software industry with 60% in BE?
  9. Scope of MBA finance graduate in IT Industries?
  10. Can I get a software testing job with B.com Distance mode Degree?
  11. Which course to join in software testing field?
  12. Where should I work if quit job from IBM having completed B.Tech(E&TC) and 2 month Software Testing course?
  13. Best college for MTech in INDIA for ELECTRICAL -- [Most Discussed]
  14. How to do MCA from IGNOU? I have done software testing course
  15. How may I find a suitable job after passing electronics engineering with 70% marks? I have done course in software testing at manual and automation level
  16. I am interested in the field of research in space science and technology : Which is the right course for me?
  17. Am I eligible to get a job after completing my software testing with 59.4% in 10th, 65.6 in 12th and 67.3% in BE?
  18. List of companies for software testing in Mumbai? -- [New]
13th January 2017, 01:05 PM
Jits56

Default Re: Which course to take up for getting a job in software testing?

Hi, I am a ME-computer science graduate passed out. I didn't get any job so far. So I like to do a course in software testing so please is it good for me to do this course, If there are other courses also please tell me? Please guide me with the right details on this.
The candidates who wish to pursue their career in software testing can study any one of the courses given below;

Black Box Software Testing
Exploratory Testing
Rapid Software Testing
Diploma in Software Testing
Diploma in Software Testing with Hp
SCTS Software Testing
Certified JMeter Tester
Certified Software Testing Professionals
16th January 2017, 04:53 PM

Default Re: Which course to take up for getting a job in software testing?

Hi, I am a MBA in finance & IB, Currently working with Insurance company. Want to switch ot IT sector via s/w testing line? what should I do to get job?
19th January 2017, 11:11 PM
jayparikh

Lightbulb Re: Which course to take up for getting a job in software testing?

Which course to take up for getting a job in software testing?

You have very nice question. It will help lots of upcoming engineers. I have prepared list for you.

Following is the list of courses that you should do in order to get software testing job,

-SDLC Lifecycle
-Software Testing
-Blackbox Testing
-Whitebox Testing
-Grid Testing
-ISTQB Certification
-C
-C++
-Java
-Python
-Android development
-PHP
-Website development
-javascript
-jquery
-ITIL
-Service management
-Unix
-Perl scripting
-SQL
-PL/SQL
-RDBMS
-J2EE
..And many more.

Try to get mastery in as much subjects as possible.
Also, keep eye on future trends in software development/Testing.
Remember, Networking is also very important in software world!!!

Best of luck!!!

Let me know, if you have any query.