7th May 2017, 05:48 PM
Unregistered

What should I do after 8th standard to become a pilot in future?

Sir. My name is Abhishek Ajith. I am studying in class 9. I want to become a pilot. For become a pilot what course i had to choose. How much cash would spend to become a pilot. Please give me the right advice. Hope you will help me on this. Thanks!

9th May 2017, 06:07 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do after 8th standard to become a pilot in future?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir. My name is Abhishek Ajith. I am studying in class 9. I want to become a pilot. For become a pilot what course i had to choose. How much cash would spend to become a pilot. Please give me the right advice. Hope you will help me on this. Thanks!

You have to study well and score good marks in 10th. After completing 10th standard, you should join 11th with Physics, Mathematics and English subjects, to become a pilot in the future. You can join a pilot training course like Commercial Pilot License after completing 10+2. You should be fit physically and mentally to become a Pilot. You should clear the Class II medical test before joining the flying school. Cost involved for pilot training is very high. There are various flying schools available in India like

Indira Gandhi Institute of Aeronautics - Official Website

The Bombay Flying Club - Official Website

Government Aviation Training Institute - Official Website

Rajiv Gandhi Academy for Aviation Technology – Official Website
9th May 2017, 08:35 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

You should pass class 10th and then opt for PCM stream in class 11th. Physics and Maths are important subjects for becoming a pilot. You can apply for student pilot license after class 12th.

For becoming a commercial pilot, you need to take admission in a reputed training school. In India, training is expensive, you must have at least 20 lacs.
9th May 2017, 10:24 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++