10th August 2017, 03:16 PM
Unregistered

What are the things necessary to become an engineer?

Hey Sir, I am a student of tenth pass and I will want to take science for engineering and what other things are necessary for being an engineer.
Thank you. Please give me reply in [email protected]

11th August 2017, 08:05 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the things necessary to become an engineer?

Eligibility Criteria Required to become an Engineer:

There is a certain educational qualification required to be eligible for becoming an Engineer.

>> You must have completed "12th Class" or Higher Secondary Course in 10+2 pattern from a recognized university with the below mentioned subjects.
* Physics
* Chemistry
* Mathematics

>> You must have passed National Level or State Level based Engineering Entrance Examination.

>> Once you have qualified any one of the above mentioned entrance examinations and 12th Class with 60% marks, then I am sure you will be eligible to become an Engineer.
11th August 2017, 11:47 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

To become an engineer, aspirants must have completed 10 + 2 with science stream having physics, chemistry and mathematics compulsory subjects from a recognised board. After passing your 12th standard you have to appear in JEE examination. Once you will qualified the mains exam then you have to appear in advanced exam if you want to secure your seat in IIT. Decide today itself that in which trade you want to seek admission and prepare yourself accordingly for the entrance test.
12th August 2017, 12:00 AM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Thumbs down Re: What are the things necessary to become an engineer?

To become an engineer in future, a candidate must have completed 12th standard with science stream.
Being 10th pass student, now you need to opt for non medical stream in 11th standard and passing 12th standard with good percentage.