28th October 2017, 07:12 PM
Unregistered

Which board to choose between State and CBSE?

Hello, I had completed my 10th class from a cbse school and now I'm studying in 1 medical in state board. My aim is to get a medical seat. My parents want me to study in state board and I want to complete my 2 class from CBSE school. It is difficult to get admission in CBSE school in mid-session, so should I do my 2 from the same state board school or change my school to CBSE board in 2?

30th October 2017, 08:41 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which board to choose between State and CBSE?

1. Central Board of Secondary Education is considered one of the best boards of India for secondary and senior secondary education.

2. If you are interested in this board then you should without any doubt change board. CBSE is easy to score and has transparent answer checking pattern. There are many CBSE affiliated schools which gives admission in mid season in attending or non attending mode.

3. Suppose you are not able to get admission in attending mode then you can take admission as non attending candidates and prepare for it along with NEET exam preparation.
30th October 2017, 09:17 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Personally I would like to suggest you to complete your 12th standard from CBSE board because nowadays most of the entrance exams are conducted by CBSE board. Moreover one who has studied CBSE board also find entrance exams much easier to qualify than state boards. CBSE board has more value as compared to state board is so it would be better for you to get admission in CBSE board school.
30th October 2017, 09:23 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++