7th August 2015, 09:40 PM

Is NIOS board certificate valid for Army based jobs?

7th August 2015, 10:35 PM
Prashantwin

Default Re: Is NIOS board certificate valid for Army based jobs?

Yes, NIOS board certificate is valid for Army based jobs.
You can apply for NDA exams after passing 12th from NIOS board.
For army based jobs candidate must have to complete his/her 12th from any recognised board.
NIOS board is recognised by Education Ministry of India, so NIOS certificate is valid for Army based jobs.
7th August 2015, 11:46 PM
ranjan Ayush

NIOS stands for the National Institute of Open Schooling. This is recognized by the Central government of India for board exams of 10th and 10+2. So the marksheets and certificate obtained from this board is valid for any type of entrance examination or government jobs.

You can apply for the Army based jobs on the basis of NIOS certificate.

Official website of NIOS: www.nos.org.
8th August 2015, 01:37 AM
queen199

Yes, the certificate obtained from National Institute of Open Schooling is valid for any type of government jobs or any other undergraduate courses because the NIOS is recognized and approved by Ministry of Human Resource Development Central government of India.

So the certificate is valid for army based jobs. You can apply for NDA/ NA entrance exam as well as Technical entry scheme for Indian army
10th August 2015, 12:16 PM
kaushikprince

NIOS stands for National Institute of Open Schooling.
NIOS is well known and recognized board of India and the certificates issued are valued every where.
NIOS is autonomous organization in pursuance of National Policy of Education by Ministry of Human Resource and Development of India.
So, its certificates are also valid for Army based jobs and you should not worry about your certificate.
11th August 2015, 11:36 PM
Limited10

NIOS is a wekll recognized board. NIOS is an Open schooling Board. NIOS certified degree is also valid. So, Don,t worry you can join Army and will get the jobs in future.

For joining Army you need to qualify the Entrance exam of NDA. NDA stands for National Defense Academy. It has three wings- Indian Army, Indian Navy or Indian Air Force.

You must have 12th or equivalent course passed student from a recognized board. Your age must not be less than 16.5 years and must not more than 19 years.

So, don't worry you will definitely get the Army job. As your certificate is valid.
13th July 2017, 11:04 PM

How much percentage do I will have to score from NIOS board if I have to join the Indian Army?
16th July 2017, 02:00 PM

Is RSOS Rajasthan State Open School Board is valid for Armed Forces like INDIAN ARMY INDIAN NAVY INDIAN AIRFORCE
20th July 2019, 01:19 PM

May I take the admission direct in 10th in this year? Because I want the join Indian army
Please give me just reply.
10th December 2019, 01:40 AM

NIOS board certificate valid for join Indian army
21st March 2020, 11:47 PM

Nios board Jammu ma army Bala acpt nhi Kar rha ha
15th August 2020, 01:47 AM

Army wala to school leaving mangta hai nios ka bho milla jata hai kya
16th August 2020, 09:02 PM
sachariah

Unhappy Re: Is NIOS board certificate valid for Army based jobs?

Yes, NIOS board certificate is valid for Army based jobs. You can apply for NDA exams after passing 12th from NIOS board. For army based jobs candidate must have to complete his/her 12th from any recognised board. NIOS board is recognised by Education Ministry of India, so NIOS certificate is valid for Army based jobs.

NIOS board is recognized by all universities and education institution in India. It is the most authentic open school in the world
28th January 2021, 08:52 PM

Nios certificate sai Indian Army' join kr skte hai class 10th certificate Nios join indian army yes no
15th March 2021, 03:36 PM

Army me chlta ha kiya ya marksheet