25th June 2017, 05:56 PM

Can I register for CA CPT after 10th?

Sir, I have passed 10th and I will pass my 12th by commerce. I want to become a CA and I have just read in "Employment News" (17 March ,2017) that you can register after 10th for coaching of CPT exams, but here I read that one is eligible for registration of CPT exams after twelfth only. Please guide me. My question is what should I do along with my 11-12 to become an CA. Is anything can I do in 11-12. Which will help me in CPT, IPCC and CA exams. Please guide me. My no.is 9812704530 and e-mail is [email protected].

26th June 2017, 06:46 AM
raziaexpert

Default Re: Can I register for CA CPT after 10th?

Yes, you have read it correctly, you can get admission in any good coaching institute for preparation of CPT examination, that is a different thing , but getting admission and registering for CA is a different aspect.

You can only register and appear ft CPT after completion of your 12th grade and not 10th.

So, I would suggest you to compete your 12th first and hen opt for CPT examination.
27th June 2017, 12:39 PM
ahmedfaiyaz

Yes, after completion of 10th standard, you can register for CA CPT (Common Proficiency Test) but you can only be eligible to appear for Common Proficiency Test after you have appeared in the Senior Secondary Examination.
So, you can register for CA CPT and start you preparation for CPT examination.
You can take coaching for CA CPT while pursuing 11th and 12th standards.

For more information related to eligibility for CA CPT, kindly visit this link http://www.icai.org/post.html?post_id=3374
27th June 2017, 10:44 PM

Yes, you can register for CA CPT, after passing class 10th, but you can appear for the exams only after class 12th.

You can get yourself registered through their official website. Just fill the form and sent it with all the relevant documents.
30th July 2017, 10:42 PM

If it is compulsory to get register in ca cpt after passing 10th class or i can register in it after12th
31st July 2017, 10:10 PM
Solo13

Yes, you can register yourself for CA CPT. But you will not get entry in IPCC.
A candidate must be 12th passed with any discipline to apply for CA CPT exam.