28th February 2016, 11:08 AM
Unregistered

For which class i can give BITSAT examination?

I am a student of class 11th Maths stream. So i just want to know that for which class i can give BITSAT examination. Please help me with the required information.

28th February 2016, 01:40 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: For which class i can give BITSAT examination?

BITSAT is conducted for admission in B.Tech and B.Pharma courses at various campuses of BITS, Pilani. You need to be class 12th passed with PCM stream to become eligible for this exam.

Also, you must have above 75% marks in class 12th board exam. Admission will be based on the performance in BITSAT.
28th February 2016, 02:35 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

BITSAT stands for Birla Institute of Technology Science Aptitude Test. This entrance examination is conducted for admission in Bachelor of Engineering course in different discipline in different branches of BIT that is Pilani, Goa and Dubai.

For this exam, minimum qualification required is 10+2 passed with PCM having aggregate of 75% and 60% marks each in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

You can apply for exam next year when you appear for board exams.
28th February 2016, 02:54 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

BITSAT is Birla Institute of Technology Science Aptitude Test.

Eligibility criteria:

*Candidate must have completed 10+2 or appearing for board exams with compulsory subjects like Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. The minimum percentage of marks is 75% aggregate.

You can not apply for this exam at 10+1 standard level. You will be eligible for this exam next year.
28th February 2016, 05:16 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

You cannot give BITSAT examination being in 11th standard. You can appear in BITSAT examination only in 12th standard and the following year after passing 12th standard. THe detailed notification of BITSAT is attached for your kind reference.
Attached Files