7th January 2015, 02:12 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear in NID entrance exam for 12th Commerce student?

hi,
i am a class 12th commerce student.
i want to join NID after my 12th...
So, please let me know am I eligible
for its entrance exam or not?
Please reply to my question.

10th January 2015, 05:59 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in NID entrance exam for 12th Commerce student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hi,
i am a class 12th commerce student.
i want to join NID after my 12th...
So, please let me know am I eligible
for its entrance exam or not?
Please reply to my question.
Yes, course you can apply for the NIT entrance exam after completing 12th Commerce stream. The applicant who are interested to appear in the NID entrance exam, must complete 12th standard from a recognized university.

National Institute of Design Entrance Exam is conducted by the National Institute of Design (NIT) to admission for Graduate Diploma Program in Design (GDPD) and Postgraduate Diploma Program in Design (PGDPD).

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR GDPD:

-> The candidate should have passed or is appearing the senior Secondary School Examination under the 10+2 system or any equivalent examination with a minimum of 50% marks.

-> Candidate’s age not exceeding 45 years and There are 5 years age relaxation for SC & ST category candidates and 03 years age relaxation for OBC.

CONTACT INFO:
Phone: +91-79-2662 3462
E-mail: [email protected]
Address: National Institute of Design, Paldi, Ahmedabad 380 007, India
OFFICIAL WEBSITE - http://www.nid.edu/
10th January 2015, 10:07 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in NID entrance exam for 12th Commerce student?

NID (National Institute of Design) Eligibility Criteria: