31st December 2015, 07:07 AM
Unregistered

How can i migrate from correspondence to regular course in DU?

I am a bcom pass student of SOL delhi university. I have given a first year
exams this year. I want to migrate myself to regular. How can i do this?

31st December 2015, 03:10 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can i migrate from correspondence to regular course in DU?

This is not possible in Delhi University which is India's best Central University that you pursue first year of Bachelor's degree in commerce from School of Learning, Delhi University and next two year you want to pursue from any regular college of Delhi University.

You can not migrate to regular course. You can get admission in regular course of Bachelor of commerce by applying for admission in coming year in 2016.

You can apply for fresh admission in Bachelor of Commerce in first year at www.du.ac.in. Once cut off marks are released by Delhi University, you can take admission in college for which you have minimum percentage of marks in 10+2 board exams.
31st December 2015, 03:45 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

No, it is not possible to change your course from corresponding to regular course.

As, candidate who are enrolled in correspondence have to complete there whole course in same mode.

So, you cannot change your stream. For more information about DU visit at www.du.ac.in.
31st December 2015, 04:08 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

No, there is no such procedure of converting a correspondence course to a regular one because admission in regular course is based on merit. Admission in correspondence course is available for anyone and there is no merit issue.

Cut off for admission in DU goes very high for regular courses. Therefore, it is not possible for you to enter a regular course because there are limited seats.
31st December 2015, 06:49 PM
rituja mukherjee