7th July 2017, 05:01 PM
Unregistered

Is math compulsory for commerce stream? Which is better, science or commerce?

I am a student of class 11. I am confused in taking PCB or commerce. Is math compulsory for a commerce student and I am much more interested in science, but all my background and family & friends and teachers are influencing me with their own thoughts and when it comes to commerce, I lose my confidence. Kindly help me.

7th July 2017, 08:47 PM
SahnawazExpert
Banned

Default Re: Is math compulsory for commerce stream? Which is better, science or commerce?

Science is a good option as you are also into science so would recommend you to go for science as in future it will help you as well. There are various opportunity if you take up science as the field is quite wide also in case you wanna change your stream in future you can do it easily.
7th July 2017, 11:23 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is math compulsory for commerce stream? Which is better, science or commerce?

If you choose commerce with maths, then it will help you surely in future because maths is required almost everywhere in commerce field. Even if you don't opt for it, there will not be much effect because most of the commerce graduates don't opt for math in class 12th.

Even top universities have started asking math along with commerce stream. Therefore, it is your personal choice, you should opt according to your own interest.
8th July 2017, 12:22 AM
raziaexpert
Banned

Yes, mathematics is also compulsory for commerce stream, you will have to study maths also if you wish to study or science, you cannot neglect it.

Opting for science or commerce stream depends upon your own field of interest as to what is your career goal and which field you want to go for.

Either of the stream is good and can fetch you a good career ahead, provided you should have interest in the field, otherwise you will not be able to do well in your career ahead.