20th June 2017, 05:33 PM
Unregistered

Should I do engineering, if I am not good at math?

Sir, now I知 in 10th standard ICSE, I知 not good in math. But people say there is good scope for engineering. I知 confused. What shall I decide after my marks? Please help me. Rahul

20th June 2017, 11:36 PM
raziaexpert
Banned

Default Re: Should I do engineering, if I am not good at math?

You should only go for engineering or any other course if you are interested in it and not for the sake of others, you should not just follow the crowd and just get admission in any such course.

Your maths should be good enough to do well in B.Tech course apart from all the other subjects. However, if you want to go for engineering I recommend you to go for the entrance test for admission in B.Tech course and carry on with your studies further.

You can also go for some other courses such as BCA, B.Sc, B.pharm, etc.
21st June 2017, 12:29 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

First of all I want to say that don't do what people says, choose the stream in which you are interested. Yes, engineering has very good scope in future, but mathematics is one of the most important subject for engineering and you are not good in that. So, either you can work hard and improve your mathematics or you can opt for science stream where you will need PCB subjects.
21st June 2017, 09:52 AM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Math and Physics are very important in most of the engineering streams. Therefore, you should take Math as an interesting subject, if you are looking to become an Engineer.

If you are not confident at all in the given subject, then surely it will create problems in future. Just opt for those subjects, in which you have interest.
21st June 2017, 02:11 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post