16th November 2016, 07:07 PM
Unregistered

What is the procedure to become a Pilot after completing class 10th?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and after completing it I want to become a Pilot but I don't know anything about it so I want to know what is the procedure to become a Pilot after completing class 10th? Please answer as soon as possible.

18th November 2016, 03:12 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the procedure to become a Pilot after completing class 10th?

You cannot become a pilot just after completing your 10th standard. You must complete your 12th standard with science (Physics, chemistry) and mathematics as compulsory subjects from a recognized board with minimum 60% marks and your age should be at-least 17 years. You must be an unmarried male Indian citizen.

If you want to become a pilot in Indian Air Force, then you have to appear for the NDA (National Defense Academy) entrance examination. But, if you want to become a commercial pilot then at first you have to get Student Pilot License then you have to get Private Pilot License and finally the commercial pilot license. After that you have to join pilot training schools where you will get proper training and make sure the pilot training institutes are recognized by F.A and DGCA.
18th November 2016, 05:08 PM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Default Re: What is the procedure to become a Pilot after completing class 10th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and after completing it I want to become a Pilot but I don't know anything about it so I want to know what is the procedure to become a Pilot after completing class 10th? Please answer as soon as possible.