5th January 2013, 01:30 PM

Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th class in Arts?

hi,my name is biswajit mondal and i pass 12 class in arts,can i join indian army?

20th April 2013, 02:16 PM

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th class in Arts?

Yes, you can join Indian army by qualifying NDA. NDA exam is conducted by UPSC. Questions on mathematics and aptitude will be asked for the test. Unmarried male candidates can apply for NDA. Age of the applicant must be between 16 ½ and 19 years.
29th July 2013, 08:57 PM

Hii sir ya madam i want to know can i join army after 12th with arts my age is 18 year old and its my dream suggest me plsssss sachin thats my name hand
29th July 2013, 11:14 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Yes you can join in Indian Army after 12th(Arts).
for this you have to be complete the NDA exam.

The eligibility criteria for NDA entrance exam are as follows-

1.You should be minimum 12th pass.

2.Your age limit must have to be 16.5-19 years.

3.You must be an unmarried man.

4.You must be an Indian.

5.You have to be physically fit.

Then you have to be complete the preliminary test then final interview.

So if can complete all of this then you can do NDA.

And after completing your NDA you can join in Indian Army.

Best of luck................
30th July 2013, 12:28 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th class in Arts?

hi,my name is biswajit mondal and i pass 12 class in arts,can i join indian army?

Indian Army After Class 12th

The examination which will enable you to join the armed force after the completion of your 12th is the National Defence Academy(NDA) which is conducted by the UPSC..

The NDA Exam is conducted every year in April and August for recruitment to :-

Army Wing
Navy Wing
Air Force Wing

The candidates can appear for the NDA Exam if they satisfy following conditions :-

1) You must be an unmarried male

2) You should be within the range of 16 1/2 years and 19 years

3) Your educational qualification has to be that of a minimum 12th pass out from a recognized board

Note :- There are no restriction on the number of attempts and no age relaxation for any category..

The first phase of the NDA is the Written Examination which has 2 papers General Ability and Maths

After qualifying the written test..you need to clear the Medical Examination round and after that the Personal Interview..

Since you have Arts as your stream hence you are applicable only for the Army Wing..

You can visit http://upsc.gov.in to have more info on UPSC NDA Exam..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
30th July 2013, 01:45 AM
josh98

Hi friend..........

You can eligible for the Indian Army after passing 12th class in Arts stream.

So you can apply for the NDA exam.

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA has three wings:-

Indian army,

Indian airforce,

Indian navy.

Eligibility criteria:-

The applicant should be complete 12th standard or it's equivalent from a recognized university.

Percentage is not required for this exam.

PCM subjects are required for the Indian Navy & Airforce wings.

Applicant must be a citizen of India.

The age limits are 16.5 years to 19 years and no upper age relaxation.

For India Airforce and Navy you need to complete 12th standard with PCM subjects but no need for Indian army.

Only unmarried and male candidates are eligible.

Selection procedure:-

Written exam,

SSB interview,

Medical test.

Syllabus:-

Mathematics--> 300 marks,

General ability--> 600 marks.

Total 900 marks.

Exam Pattern:

NDA II Exam Details :

Date of Notification : 04.05.2013
Last date for Receipt of Applications : 03.06.2013
Date of Commencement of Exam : 11.08.2013

All the best........
30th July 2013, 01:26 PM

Yes you can join Indian Army after passing 12th with Arts stream. The exam for which you can apply is NDA exam which is organised by UPSC.

The age required for NDA exam is 16.5 to 19 years. Also only unmarried males can apply for this exam.

You must be an Indian citizen for this examination.

Selection is based on the Written exam, SSB and Medical examination.

Exam Pattern:

The merit is prepared in the basis of marks obtained in above exam. Those who score more will be preferred for selection.

Also you must have required medical fitness then only you will be considered for the selection.

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
31st July 2013, 01:27 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Yes you can join army after completion of your 12th standard.
if you want to join in army first you crack the NDA exam this exam is conducted by the UPSC twice year.
ELIGIBILITY:
12th standard candidates are eligible
age limit for this exam is 16 to 19.5 years
candidate should be a citizen of india
physically fit for candidate
only unmarried male candidates are eligible
SELECTION PROCESS:
Written exam
Medical test
Interview
31st July 2013, 04:31 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend yes you can join Indian Army after passing 12th class in Arts.

You can join Indian Army through NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice time in a year for three wings.

- Army wings

- Navy wings

- Air force Wings

Eligibility criteria for NDA Examination :-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate must have completed 10+2 exam of a recognized School or Board and studying in the final year of 12th examination may also eligible to apply for Army wings.

For Navy / Air force wings:-

Candidate must have completed 10+2 with PCM subjects from a recognized board.

There is no minimum marks required for NDA Examination .

Age limit:-

Age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

There is No age relaxation for reserved categories in this exam.

Only unmarried Male candidate are eligible to apply this exam.

Selection procedure:-

Written exam

SSB interview

Medical test

All the best.......
31st July 2013, 08:16 PM

Hai friend,
Yes,you can join in Indian Army after completing 12th in Arts stream.
To join in indian army,you have to attend the NDA exam.

The eligibility criteria for NDA entrance exam are as follows-

1.You should have a minimum qualification of 12th class.

2.Your age limit must be between 16.5-19 years.

3.You must be an unmarried male candidate.

4.You must be an Indian.

5.You have to be physically fit.

Then you have to be complete the preliminary test then final interview.

So if can complete all of this then you can do NDA.

And after qualifying your NDA you can join in Indian Army.
ALL THE BEST
31st July 2013, 11:01 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

Yes, after passing 12th you can join Indian Army.

You can give NDA exam after passing 12th so that you can join Indian Army.

Thank you,

1st August 2013, 09:55 AM

You have completed 12th standard with commerce stream so you are applicable for Indian Army exam but you must be cracked in NDA exam .the details of this exam is given below-

NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.This exam is conduct twice time in a year. NDA Examination is conducted in 3 wings:-Indian Air Force , Indian Navy and Indian Army .

Education Qualification:-

Must have 12th standard degree .

Yes , You can join in Indian Army after 12th arts stream

Age Limit:-

Age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

Citizenship:-

Indian

Martial Status :-

Unmarried

Male

Written Examination will be divided into 2 papers-

Mathematics-300 marks.
General ability Test- 600 marks.

Total time duration for 2 papers is 300 min .

General Ability Test is divided in to two parts -

English 200 marks
General Knowledge 400 marks.

For more detail regarding NDA visit UPSC official website: http://upsc.gov.in
1st August 2013, 07:46 PM
adityamm1990

yes you can join indian army...they see only the degree,,,
2nd August 2013, 08:24 AM

Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th class in Arts?
2nd August 2013, 07:36 PM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

--->> YES, You are definitely eligible for joining Indian Army after completing your 12th std.........!!!!!

--->> NDA stands for the National Defense Academy, This exam is very famous for joining the Indian Defense Service direct after completing your 12th std., This exam is conducted by Union Public Service twice tie in year....

Conducted in three wings:-
  • Indian Army Wing
  • Indian Navy Wing
  • Indian Air Force Wing

Eligibility and Criteria for NDA:-

♦> A candidate must be an Indian.

♦> A candidate must have passed out at least their 12th.

♦> Age of candidate should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

♦> No age Relaxation for Reserved category.

♦> Only Unmarried Male candidate are applicable.

Selection Process:-
  1. Written Exam
  2. Interview
  3. Medical Test

Physical Requirement:-

Duration of Trainings:-

• Three Year for NDA and 1 Years for Indian Military (Army).
  • Three Year for NDA and 1 Years for Indian Navy.
  • Three Year for NDA and 1 1/2 Years for Indian Air Force.

With Regards......
DHARM
3rd August 2013, 12:53 AM
shivam2k6

Yes you can join Indian Army after 12th i Arts through NDA examination.

For joining Indian Army there is no requirement of studying Physics and Mathematics as is for Air Force and Navy.

You need to prepare well for this examination as it may be difficult for an Arts students as one paper in written is of Mathematics and you need to score really well to get through this test.

More information: www.upsc.gov.in

3rd August 2013, 11:33 AM
Shaenma

Yes you are eligible to join the army wing. To enter the army wing you need to sit for an examination which is called the NDA exam, the details of which have been written below:-

To recruit the candidates in the army wing, navy wing and air force wing an examination is conducted which is called the National Defense Academy Entrance Examination. This examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission and for training you need to stay in the NDA for three years.

The examination is conducted for twice every year- once in the month of March-April and once in the month of August-September. The next examination is due in 11th August.

This examination is strictly for the male candidates who are unmarried. You must not marry before completing full training. You wont be allowed for training if you do so and will be discharged.

Since you want to enter the Army wing therefore let me tell you that to enter this wing all you need is a higher secondary passed out certificate and that is it. The students can be from any background-science, arts or commerce, it does not matters.

If someone is in the final year waiting for the results to come out or is about to give their final exam they can also give this examination.

The lower age limit for giving this exam is 16.5 years and the upper age limit is 19 years.

The selection procedure of the NDA Examination basically includes a written examination, a personality test which is conducted by the SSB and lastly a medical test will be conducted if the SSB recommends.

It is important to be in good physical and mental health for this exam and the medical test is going to be conducted by a board of Service Medical Officers on advice of the SSB. If you have any minor ailments then it is advised to get that treated to speed up finalization.

Hope this helps :-> :->
3rd August 2013, 11:55 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Friend ,

No one can join Indian Army by just passing the 12th class with whatever stream. As after passing 12th , you only become eligible to appear in the NDA Exam which provides you the earliest gateway to join the following wings of Indian Defense :

* Indian Army

* Indian Navy

* Indian Air Force

The Union Public Service Commission [UPSC] conducts the NDA Exam twice every year in the months of April and August.

The NDA Exam conducted in the month of April is known as NDA-I Exam whereas the Exam conducted in the month of August is known as the NDA-II Exam.

The Eligibility Criteria Required for NDA Exam are :

## Educational Qualifications :

>> The candidate must have passed 12th in any stream from any recognized board (if applying for Indian Army).

>> Candidates appearing in std. 12th are also eligible to apply for the NDA Exam.

## Age limitations :

>> The candidate`s age must lie in between 16.5-19 years.

>> The Union Public Service Commission does not provide any relaxation in upper age to any candidate no matter they belong to whichever category.

## Nationality :

>> The candidate must be a citizen of India. Or,

>> A Subject of Nepal. Or,

>> A Subject of Bhutan.

## Sex :

>> The candidate must be male.

>> female candidates are not allowed to apply for the exam.

## Marital Status :

>> the candidate must be unmarried.

So , from the above mentioned , you can see that if you have completed 12th in any stream and willing to join Inidan Army , then you are eligible for NDA Exam.

To Join Indian Army , you just need to crack the NDA Exam.

The NDA Exam is conducted in three steps namely :

1) Written Exam

2) SSB interview

3) Medical Test.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
3rd August 2013, 05:31 PM
eduforall

Yes, ofcourse you can join Indian army after passing 12th class in Arts.

To join Indian Army after intermediate, you will have to qualify NDA exam,
conducted by UPSC.

NDA stands for National Defence academy.

Through NDA, one can join Indian army/ Navy/ Air Force.

To apply for NDA exam, you will have to satisfy the eligibility conditions
required for this exam, which are –

You should be an Indian national.

You should have passed intermediate from a recognised board.

Your age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

You should be a male candidate.

You should be unmarried.

If you fulfil all these conditions you can definitely apply for NDA exam.

This exam is conducted in three phases.

Firstly a written exam is conducted, on passing which your interview would be
taken.

Finally the most important, physical examination is done of all passing
candidate.

Click image for larger version

Name:	NDA-Physical-Requirements.jpg
Views:	679
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	143511

Only after passing this physical examination, you will be qualified to join
Indian Army.

NDA exam is conducted twice every year.

So, you can apply for it and visit www.upsc.gov.in
4th August 2013, 10:08 PM
sreenivas 44

HELLO

Yes !!!!!!!!

you can join Indian Army after passing 12th with Arts stream. The exam for which you can apply is NDA exam which is organised by UPSC.

The age required for NDA exam is 16.5 to 19 years. Also only unmarried males can apply for this exam.

You must be an Indian citizen for this examination.

Selection is based on the Written exam, SSB and Medical examination.
5th August 2013, 02:15 PM
SK@S

YES, You can join Indian army after passing class 12th

You have to appear in the UPSC NDA exams

Eligibilty to apply:

Education:

Indian Army- 12th class or Intermediate Pass in any stream
Indian Airforce and Indian Navy Wing- 12th class or Intermediate Pass.In class 12th you should have studied the subjects Physics and Maths.

Age-
Minimum 16.5 years
Maximum 19 years
No age relaxations is given to any candidates who apply for the NDA exams

Next NDA exams would be held in April 2014

Only Candidates born between 2nd January 1996 to 1st July 1998 can apply for these exams

Male candidates are only allowed to apply for the NDA exams
10th May 2014, 08:50 PM
ChakrabortyP

Yes, you can appear for the NDA exam. After or during the +2 tenure, interested candidates need to write NDA Exam for the Army wing of National Defense Academy. Candidates willing to join Indian Army through NDA Exam do not need to have studied Mathematics in the higher secondary level.