2nd July 2013, 02:37 PM
Amar kore

Can I apply for AFCAT exam after studying in last sem of BSc Physics?

I am studying in last sem of B.sc.(Phy.).Can i apply for AFCAT exam?

17th August 2013, 12:50 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for AFCAT exam after studying in last sem of BSc Physics?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amar kore View Post

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test.

AFCAT is an Entrance test conducted for Selection of candidates in defence sector various branch of Indian Air force(Flying, ground, Technical).

For Applying Flying Branch A candidate must have completed their Graduation degree in Engineering (B.E/B.Tech) From Recognized Universities.Your age should be between 19 to 23 years.

For Applying Technical Branch of AFCAT A candidate must have Completed Their Graduation Degree in Aeronautical Engineering either in Electronics or in Mechanical Engineering are eligible for this post .Your age should be between 18 to 28 years.

For Ground Duty Branch , a candidate should have completed at least their Bachelor Degree can apply here .Your age should be between 20 to 25 years.

You are in last semester of B.Sc in Physics so you are applicable for AFCAT exam but you can apply only Ground Duty Branch .

I have attached the syllabus for AFCAT exam so please check it out .This syllabus help you very much .

For more details about AFCAT notification , You can visit to http://careerairforce.nic.in/
Attached Files
File Type: doc AFCAT Syllabus.doc(24.5 KB, 55 views)
17th August 2013, 03:58 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I apply for AFCAT exam after studying in last sem of BSc Physics?

hai,

AFCAT stand for Air Force Common Admission Test

This exam is conducted for candidates to join in Indian Air Force.This exam is conducted for 3 branches in IAF and they may include such as:
If you satisfied these qualification then you are eligible for this exam.

Flying Branch
Technical Branch