12th July 2013, 04:04 PM
Unregistered

How should I prepare for IPS? I am a 10th standard student

tell me how can i perepr myslef for ips i am in 10th stander plz tell me which subject i must go through to be an IPS officer hope you may suggest me right thing thank you .....

14th August 2013, 09:45 AM
rohitkumarramesh
Senior Member++++

Smile Re: How should I prepare for IPS? I am a 10th standard student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
tell me how can i perepr myslef for ips i am in 10th stander plz tell me which subject i must go through to be an IPS officer hope you may suggest me right thing thank you .....
To become an IPS officer you have to apply for the civil service examination which is only possible after the graduation. The civil service examination is conducted by the UPSC every year. This exam is basically conducted in two stages. The first test is preliminary examination and on qualifying the preliminary examination candidates will be called for the second stage examination i.e mains examination.

How To Prepare
As you are studying in 10th standard now. It would be better if start making command in general knowledge. Studying arts after 10th is the best subjects for you for the civil service examination.
As most of the questions in preliminary examination comes from static general knowledge i.e history, geography, political science, economics, physics and chemistry(few questions) and some questions from current affairs. So it would be a good chance for you make a command over all these subjects.

Education Qualification
For the civil service examination a candidate should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for the civil service examination.

Age Limit
Candidate age should be between 21 to 30 years. Relaxation in age will be given to reserve category candidates as per the govt. rules.