24th December 2013, 06:22 PM
Unregistered

Private sector job with 2.5 years of work experience or Bank PO job?

Hi,

I am a MBA Professional with 2.5 years of work exp in financial sector.Currently i am working with financial sector organisation with monthly salary of 30K.Recently i have got selected in Canara Bank for PO Post.I am quite confused whether should i continue my career in pvt sector organisation or should i go for Bank po job.

There would be huge hike every year with annual bonus in private sector.However, in public sector there would be only hike of 2-3K every year without any annual bonus.

In Banks,there are transfers of work location frequently and work location can be any small town or village also where transport and safety concerns come into picture.However,Private sector co. will be in big cities only and most of finance sector organisations provide transport facility.

Could you please give me some advice on this at the earliest as my joining date in canara bank is 21 Oct 2013?

Also, could you please let me know the net salary of PO and in probation period are employees eligible for petrol charges,newspaper etc?

Thanks is advance for your help.

Regards,
Akanksha Mittal

Related Questions:
  1. Job in private sector based on experience in public sector?
  2. How may I find a government job after completing MSW and gaining work experience with a private NGO?
  3. Government/Public sector job after completing MCA with 1 year experience in private IT sector?
  4. What would be best for me after passing MCA, Government or Private Sector?
  5. How can I switch my job from sales to insurance sector? I have 25 years experience in sales with a private firm
  6. How to get admission in MS in USA after four years of work experience? Tips to crack GRE ?
  7. Does working in R&D sector is counted as job experience while opting for MBA?
  8. How to get job in Bank after passing F.Y.BCA and without experience?