25th June 2015, 11:42 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear in JEE Main if pursuing 12th NIOS?

Sir/Madam,
I am a NIOS student and studying in 12th standard.
I have taken Science and I want to give JEE Main exam.
Kindly let me know I am eligible to give JEE Main or not?
Waiting for your reply.

27th June 2015, 03:27 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear in JEE Main if pursuing 12th NIOS?

Yes, you are very much eligible to appear for JEE Main examination, if you do fulfil the below mentioned criteria. Kindly have a look.

Eligibility:

> You should have scored a minimum of 50% aggregate with Science in your 12th examination from a recognized board/University.

> You must have studied at least 5 subjects including Physics, Maths and Chemistry as compulsory subjects.

> Besides, you must have been born on or after October 1, 1990 to satisfy the age criteria.
27th June 2015, 08:53 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

NIOS is recognized board. Therefore you are eligible for JEE Mains exam if you satisfy following eligibility criteria:

You should have passed 12th standard in 2014 or 2015 to apply JEE Mains exam.

Only those candidates whose date of birth falls on or after October 01, 1991 are eligible.

he number of attempts a candidate can appear for JEE (Main) shall be limited to 03 (three).

Candidates must have taken at least five subjects in Class 12/ any other Qualifying examination in order to be eligible for writing JEE (Main).
27th June 2015, 09:42 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Yes dear you are absolutely eligible to apply for JEE Mains with your qualification since you need to have 12th with required percentage of marks from the recognized University whether it is open or regular.

There is No problem in terms of mode but your college must be recognized one. And for JEE Mains you will have "3 Attempts only " .

Eligibility to apply for JEE Mains :