27th February 2016, 04:35 PM

Eligibility to study M.Sc(Medical Physics) for BPMT(Radiotherapy Technology) student?

I am doing Radiotherapy Technology course of BPMT i.e.; Bachelor Of Paramedical Technology under MUHS University, Maharashtra. I have Medical Physics subject in my academics. So, I want to do M.Sc in Medical Physics. Can I get admission for M.Sc in Medical Physics? Please reply as I am waiting.

12th April 2016, 10:46 AM

Default Re: Eligibility to study M.Sc(Medical Physics) for BPMT(Radiotherapy Technology) student?

I am doing Radiotherapy Technology course of BPMT i.e.; Bachelor Of Paramedical Technology under MUHS University, Maharashtra. I have Medical Physics subject in my academics. So, I want to do M.Sc in Medical Physics. Can I get admission for M.Sc in Medical Physics? Please reply as I am waiting.
Yes, of course you are eligible to apply for M.Sc in Medical Physics after completing BPMT course. Please, refer the below eligibility criteria for more details. The applicants for admission to the first year of the M.Sc in Medical Physics shall be required to have passed B.Sc in Physics with Mathematics as a main subject from a recognized university. The candidate must score at least 50% of marks at Graduation level.
10th September 2016, 05:59 PM

Default Re: Eligibility to study M.Sc(Medical Physics) for BPMT(Radiotherapy Technology) student?

I am doing B.Sc.radiotherapy technology in MMC.I want to study M.Sc.Medical Physics am I eligible to study M.Sc.Medical Physics
21st July 2017, 10:45 PM

I am doing BPMT(Laboratory science) i.e., bachelor in paramedical technology under MUHS University,Maharashtra. I have Medical Microbiology subject in my academics. So, I want to do M.Sc in Medical Microbiology. Can I get admission for M.Sc in Medical Microbiology?Please reply as I am waiting.
30th March 2018, 09:48 PM

Hello, I am doing B.Sc Radiotherapy Technology at present. Am I able to do M.Sc Medical Physics further? Kindly please guide me. E.Mail ID: [email protected]
10th April 2018, 07:04 PM

Hello, I have done B.Sc Radiotherapy Technology. Am I able to do M.Sc Medical Physics further? Kindly please guide me. E.Mail ID:[email protected]
20th April 2018, 11:33 AM

Can a person get admission for M.sc(Medical Physics) after completing B.Sc(Botany)?
20th September 2018, 04:58 PM

Hi, I have a B.Sc degree in Medical Technology - Imaging Sciences. However, I'd like to switch to Nuclear Medicine and practice as an NMT. I looked for courses in NMT but they all require mainstream B.Sc in pure science subjects. Is there any way I can practice as a nuclear medicine technologist? what are my options even as a Medical Technologist?
24th August 2020, 08:01 PM

i have done m.sc in physics with 58per. marks but my graduation marks is less then 50...can i apply for m.sc in medical physics..?