2nd May 2016, 11:17 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply for UPSC exam after completion of diploma course?

I am a diploma student (10th pass out) of branch electronic and communication should i appear in ias exam after diploma without the degree of 12 what is the process for appearing in upsc exams? Can someone please guide me in the same?

5th May 2016, 09:06 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for UPSC exam after completion of diploma course?

Eligibility Criteria Required to apply for UPSC Exam after completion of Diploma course:

No, you cannot join IAS (Indian Administrative Service) just after completion of Diploma Course. Since you have not met the required eligibility criteria, I am very sorry to say that you are not eligible to apply for UPSC Examinations. The minimum qualification required for this exam is,

>> Graduate Degree or Bachelor's Degree from a recognized university.

>> Candidates who are pursuing their Final year are also eligible to join IAS.

Important Note: Diploma is a course of 10+3 pattern where as the minimum required qualification should be of 10+2+3/ 10+2+4 pattern. So I suggest you to pursue B.Tech/ B.E to be eligible for appearing in IAS Examinations.
5th May 2016, 03:27 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for UPSC exam after completion of diploma course?

No, you are not eligible to appear for examination conducted by UPSC. UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission and it conducts examination for recruitment of candidates as an Officer in different sector.

The minimum required qualification to appear for UPSC examination is 10+2. So, you need to pursue 10+2 or you can appear for other UPSC examination after bachelor degree.

For more details about UPSC examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
5th May 2016, 06:12 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++