20th July 2017, 11:55 AM
Unregistered

Can a 12th with Art stream study Fashion degree course? Can I study Diploma or Bachelor degree?

Hello sir, I am studying in 12th with Art stream and want to study Fashion Designing course. Please tell me am I eligible for it? Can I study Diploma or Bachelor degree?

20th July 2017, 05:01 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a 12th with Art stream study Fashion degree course? Can I study Diploma or Bachelor degree?

Yes definitely a candidate who has completed 12th standard with Arts stream is eligible to apply for fashion designing degree course.
One who has completed 10 + 2 is eligible to apply for either diploma or degree course.
If you want to take admission in government institute then you have to appear in NIFT entrance exam.
Otherwise on the basis of money donation you can get admission in any private Institute on management quota Institute.
20th July 2017, 05:26 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a 12th with Art stream study Fashion degree course? Can I study Diploma or Bachelor degree?

Eligibility to join fashion designing degree course:

Aspirants must have completed 10 + 2 from a recognised board with minimum 50% marks.

They must have completed their 10 + 2 in any discipline from a recognised board.

Being Arts student you are eligible to pursue degree course in fashion designing.

Entrance exams:

SOFT

NIFT

NIFD
20th July 2017, 05:35 PM
shivashangkar ngangom

Yes,you can study but you have to clear 12 with 50% and then you are eligible to study it.
20th July 2017, 08:56 PM
Abhijeet_2016
Senior Member+

After you complete your inter degree with minimum 60% you can study B.Sc in Fashion designing from various institute. Candidate can also sit in entrance exam where on rank basis you will be allot college in India
Entrance exam
** NIFT
** NID
** CEED (for IIT Bombay)

Fashion designing colleges on basis of above exam
++ National Institute Of Fashion Technology , Delhi