21st April 2018, 03:21 PM
Unregistered

MPhil is mandatory to study PhD for Mathematics postgraduate?

Hello Friends, I did my MSc in Mathematics from Calcutta University. I am fond of doing PhD in Mathematics. But many of my friends are telling me that MPhil is must to do before PhD. So, is it true?

Related Questions:
  1. Should I have to appear in any entrance exam to study PhD in Mathematics at Delhi University?
  2. Should I have to appear in any entrance exam to study Ph.D in Mathematics at Dibrugarh University?
  3. Detailed information and procedure to get admission in Delhi University for PhD in Mathematics?
  4. Eligibility to study PhD in Galgotias University for MPhil(Mathematics) candidate?
  5. Eligibility to pursue PhD in Mathematics for Applied Mathematics postgraduate? -- [New]
  6. What should I do to study PhD in Mathematics being a postgraduate?
  7. Procedure to get admission to study PhD in Physics at Mumbai University for a candidate who has completed M.Phil and B.Ed from Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam?
  8. How to study PhD in Mathematics in Odisha being an M.Sc postgraduate?
  9. Is M.Phil mandatory before PhD? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Procedure to study PhD in Politics & International Studies in University of Cambridge with scholarship for M.Phil postgraduate?
  11. Does Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya offer PhD in Mathematics for a postgraduate?
  12. M.Phil is mandatory to study PhD for Telugu postgraduate?
  13. Ph.D course after MSW?
  14. Mathematics or Applied Mathematics which is better to pursue in PhD?
  15. Details of M.Phil/Ph.D in mathematics in AP universities? Any universities in AP where I can get without answering any entrance test? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. How can I get admission to study PhD in Mathematics in GNDU being a postgraduate?
  17. How can I apply to study PhD in Mathematics at University of Cambridge being a M.Tech(Industrial Mathematics) postgraduate?