2nd July 2011, 11:49 PM
Unregistered

List of branches of engineering applicable for IES? I've completed B.E from NPTI in power engineering

i want to go for ies . i completed my BE from npti in power engg. so please tell me as soon as you can because my days are going in vein that am i applicable for ies in mechanical. i am graduate in power engg. which has 70% mechanical syllabus. i go trough eligibility criteria where they have written that graduate engg. but not given any displine . but paper avaibility is in mech. ;civil;electrical and electronics and tele. i agree with that to give paper in mechanical. but i want to make myself sure about the fact that any branch of engg. is applicable for ies. my degree is in power which has 70% syllabus of mechanical engg. please tell me as soon as you can.

Related Questions:
  1. Am I eligible to write GATE and IES after completion of my B.Tech course with power engineering stream from NPTI, Durgapur? List of the public sector companies which recruiting power engineering students?
  2. Can I do mechanical or electronics after passing power engineering from NPTI?
  3. Can engineers from Instrumentation and Contol Engineering apply from any discipline in IES Indian Engineering Servces?
  4. After completing diploma in engineering how to join NPTI?
  5. Which engineering branches are eligible for IES exam? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Should I join Jadavpur and NPTI for Power Engineering course? Do Power Engineers work in Thermal Power Station or can they work anywhere?
  7. How should I join NASA after completing 4 years degree course? I am pursuing B.E in Power Engineering from National Power Training Institute(NPTI)
  8. Should I join NPTI or Jadavpur? Does power engineering graduate work in thermal power station or can he work anywhere?
  9. How to get into NPTI for degree course in Power Plant Engineering?
  10. Education Loan to do PGDC course from NPTI?
  11. Which branch is good for Electrical Students in M.Tech?