8th June 2010, 02:23 AM
Alokagr

Can engineers from Instrumentation and Contol Engineering apply from any discipline in IES Indian Engineering Servces?

I am an engineering student. I have just completed my Second sem. I want to prepare for Indian Engineering services(IES), But my branch is not mentioned as such in the available list of branches. My branch is Instrumentation and Control Engineering. can I apply in IES by taking Electrical engineering or by taking Electronics and telecommunication engineering?

8th June 2010, 08:29 AM
vikrant kamboj

Default Re: Can engineers from Instrumentation and Contol Engineering apply from any discipline in IES Indian Engineering Servces?

Yes, my friend you can apply for the IES by moving to either side you have mentioned.
8th June 2010, 11:59 AM
lonelyryan

Default Re: Can engineers from Instrumentation and Contol Engineering apply from any discipline in IES Indian Engineering Servces?

yes you can surely apply for ies............................................... .................................................. .......
8th June 2010, 07:31 PM
Ankit kumar dhanker

Yes my friend you are 100 % elligible for indian engineering services . It is not matter that which branch you have go for ies and work hard
8th June 2010, 09:22 PM
SJ.18
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alokagr View Post
I am an engineering student. I have just completed my Second sem. I want to prepare for Indian Engineering services(IES), But my branch is not mentioned as such in the available list of branches. My branch is Instrumentation and Control Engineering. can I apply in IES by taking Electrical engineering or by taking Electronics and telecommunication engineering?
Hi Alok
I give you eligibility criteria for IES.
Then you decide where are you stand, after that there is no confusion about your branch.