IAS exam eligibility for 35 years aged 10th class pass person

As I m 35 year old i completed my 10 in 1992 in Mumbai
is there any possiblity for IAS exam if yes wat should i do

17th July 2010, 03:05 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: IAS exam eligibility for 35 years aged 10th class pass person

Dear friend
You have exceeded the age limit for civil services examination.
There is no other way to manage that.
Thank You
17th July 2010, 04:24 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Hai,
The minimum educational qualification, required to appear for the civil service exam, is a bachelor's degree from a recognised institutes.
As far as the eligible age is concerned, the maximum age limit for candidates belonging to general category is 30 years.
Maximum age limit for candidates belonging to SC/ST category is 35 years and 33 years for OBC.
For more Information, you may visit www.upsc.gov.in.
17th July 2010, 08:59 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

hello,
i want to tell you that eligibility for IAS is DEGREE from a recognised university.
and age limit for general candidate is 30 years.
so m really sorry to tell you that you are not eligible for IAS exam
17th July 2010, 10:03 AM
Ritu7777

1st-You are not eligible Because you need to qualify Graduation Examination ~
2nd-A candidate must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years on 1st August, 2010, i.e. he must have been born not earlier than 2nd August, 1980 and not later than 1st August, 1989.
3rd-# Note: Candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes and the Other Backward Classes who are also covered under any other clauses of para 3(ii) (b) above, viz. those coming under the category of Ex-servicemen, persons domiciled in the State of J & K, blind, deaf-mute and orthographically handicapped etc. will be eligible for grant of cumulative age-relaxation under both the categories.
17th July 2010, 01:51 PM
harikishan.kethavath

dear friend