31st December 2010, 06:39 PM

Can I make correction in AIEEE application form?

I have entered incorrect information in aieee application form. Can i make correction?

31st December 2010, 10:08 PM
yajvendra

Default Re: Can I make correction in AIEEE application form?

Dear Friend
As i know only the small correction are acceptable in AIEEE form but you can not do big correction.You can get information about your correction through its official website:-
www.aieee.nic.in
good luck......
31st December 2010, 11:18 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Can I make correction in AIEEE application form?

The correction on AIEE form is not permitted at all. Very clearely they have written in the instructions that- Incomplete forms or forms having over writing will be rejected. Any correction application also they will not accept.

So I would like to advise you to fill new form.

31st December 2010, 11:22 PM
anaspeer

No sorry you can't make any correction in AIEEE application form. They have strictly mentioned in their prospectus. If it's a serious mistake try contacting the administration office.

31st December 2010, 11:26 PM
Rohit Vashisht

According to AIEEE 2011 notification candidates should fill form very care fully and care should be taken as no mistakes would be recorrect once upon submission. Commiting mistake would be liable to be cancel of application form.

But don't loose hope, kindly visit CBSE regional Office in Delhi. It is the only who can do whatever is possible.
1st January 2011, 01:06 AM
mishra245

Please no use of whitener or the eraser on the application form of AIEEE.
Make correction as very carefully on the application form of your AIEEE.
1st January 2011, 10:54 AM

yea you may make correction in AIEEE application form. but to make correction after sending the form you have to contact with the AIEEE office. i am giving the contact details try to contact with them.

Contact details of AIEEE office
The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit)
Central Board of Secondary Education
PS 1-2, Institutional Area
IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi 110 092
Ph: 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151, 157
011-22246095, 22246087
Fax: 011-22246095, 22235775
E-mail: [email protected]

best wishes.
1st January 2011, 12:00 PM
rakeshbahadur singh

Smile Re: Can I make correction in AIEEE application form?

Yes, Dear friend you can do same as you ask but it should done as soon as possible after sending application form. Don't delay. You can do this by mail or phone contact or by a requesting letter by post/courier and keep you form no. with you for further details you have to mention form no. for this crrection.

Here I am sending you address of AIEEE Office:

011-22246095, 22246087
1st January 2011, 12:23 PM
Panke

Dear Friend

Yes, you can correct your AIEEE form but after contact with AIEEE office in Delhi.
1st January 2011, 12:25 PM
sancuriousvaibhav

yes you can make correction even after sending the aieee form....

you can chech your form status online on aieee website and if you have commited some error....then you can surely change the content online but you have to give that online changed document printed and signed by you

to a address give to you at the time of changing the content of form....

dont worry....

hope it helps....

"peace for all"
1st January 2011, 05:38 PM
amlendu

Try to avoid correction in AIEEE application form as much as possible however if hd mistakely incorrect a box then you can use correction pen or whitener and applyt slightly above the written letters slowly and the write above it. and don't worry it will not be rejected .
1st January 2011, 11:02 PM
sonu1234

if u want to change than u have plz contact AIEEE office.
2nd January 2011, 11:04 AM
subho19

Angry Re: Can I make correction in AIEEE application form?

I have entered incorrect information in aieee application form. Can i make correction?
It is not a little mistake,immidiately contack with the AIEEE authority or visit there official website for some help...
2nd January 2011, 11:13 AM
deep_4

Well friend,

don't panic !!!

calm down, how could be so care less, what do mean by incorrect information,
are you not serious about writing AIEEE exam. Don't waste money of your father,don't behave like you are fool,
please its a sincere request to all of you don't try to give wrong information
in any exam because its shows your incapability of cracking exam.
every year lots of people or students writing exams only few of them succeed ,
why because they are capable enough for cracking AIEEE,but still some tips to change your wrong information
either contact higher authority or buy a new form right correct information there.

but i think form filling is still open in online you can do as faster as you can.

011-22246095, 22246087
6th January 2011, 01:13 PM
purva redkar

sir i have entered wrong dd number while applying online but then corrected and sent it....is it ok
8th January 2011, 01:17 PM
rohit ratnakar

i have entered instead of my mother name i enter fathers name and in place of my fathers name i entered mothers name what to do..???
9th January 2011, 10:54 AM
amlendu

yes of course uyou can make correction in aieee apllication form by correction pen slightly. not make over correction .
9th January 2011, 03:16 PM

i forget to get the signature of my parents nd i have posted the form wat can i do now?
10th January 2011, 10:52 PM

I forget sign of parent on confirmation form but posted on 10/1/2011.what should i do?
11th January 2011, 11:02 AM

i want to change my location preference for examination,so how can i do that?
and in education details(page 2) i have filled school name in exam name. how can i correct it?
plz help me out.
11th January 2011, 11:56 AM
kvrob139

Yes you can but remember it does not tear the paper or also you can use whitener.
11th January 2011, 11:57 AM
kvrob139

I forget sign of parent on confirmation form but posted on 10/1/2011.what should i do?

You need to contact AIEEE office to avoid any rejection if possible. Also if possible re-apply for safe-side.
11th January 2011, 03:56 PM
asahu47

make correction in AIEEE application form
only the small correction are acceptable in AIEEE form but you can not do big correction.You can get information about your correction through its official website:-
www.aieee.nic.in

11th January 2011, 05:46 PM
vskkarthick

None is perfect in this world so do not worry about your mistakes. whatever corrections you want to do, do it neatly by using whitners or ink removers before you send the application form to the required address.
11th January 2011, 06:20 PM
vikul

Thumbs up Re: Can I make correction in AIEEE application form?

If you have not sent your AIEEE form then you can buy a new one and amend your mistake.But if you have already sent your for then you should contact the AIEEE office.The contact details are given below

IP Extension, Patparganj,

Delhi 110 092
Telephone #

011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151 & 157

011-22246087
Fax #

011-22246095
Email Id [email protected]

Good Luck
11th January 2011, 09:08 PM
venkataprakash.v

dear friend.

see the status of application form in website.then contact aieee office.
they give suggest about the problem.don't delay.this is contact details.

Contact Address

IP Extension, Patparganj,

Delhi 110 092

Telephone: 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151 & 157, 011-22246087

Fax : 011-22246095

Email Id [email protected]

12th January 2011, 07:17 PM
rihhu

hi dear its blunder in the instructions it is clearly given in the prospectus that you can not make corrections so there is only one way and that is to contact them i have the add
below i hope this will help you

011-22246095, 22246087

14th January 2011, 12:48 PM

My DD no :762097504 instead of 7620975
15th January 2011, 11:08 AM

i have entered name of examination as aisse though it is aissce for class 12th......wat to do
16th January 2011, 10:09 AM
edgeineervinay

sorry dear
but after u fill out the form and submit it there is no way to correct it.
but however please visit the site aieee.nic.in and enter ur form no. and if they had asked for any correction then correct it.
20th January 2011, 05:15 PM
quddus

Hi friend,
First you have to check your form status from www.aieee.nic.in then if there is any mistake then you can correct it and print and send again.
All the best!
21st January 2011, 04:23 PM
edgeineervinay

u can do a correction
but mind it that please confirm the aieee office after making correction that it is corrected or not.
29th January 2011, 07:43 PM

sir i have forget to write my school name in form.my school name is bishop johnson school and my form no. is 647906
31st January 2011, 04:45 PM
abhimanyu2688

sir i have forget to write my school name in form.my school name is bishop johnson school and my form no. is 647906
Hello Friend,
I have checked the status of your application form and your Application Form Number '647906' is yet to be received/ processed.
So, please contact the AIEEE concerned authority for making correction in the application form as soon as possible.
Good Luck.
13th April 2011, 07:09 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;295946]sir,
I have entered incorrect information in aieee application form. Can i make correction? please let me know this
20th June 2011, 02:58 PM
sunny... verma

Angry re: i have lost my admit card and i forget to my application no sir please reply me

Originally Posted by registered;2000 rank(sc cat)
sir Ihave lost my admit card so please reply to suggestion ......what i do please reply fast so my number ( 8574284827 ) and my e mail id [email protected] ................
sir my aieee rollnumber
( 27810719 ) sir please reply me
30th November 2011, 08:43 AM

WRONLY SUBMITE DRAFT NO-CAN I CHABGE IT.
1st December 2011, 09:59 AM

my roll number is wrong intered, i have given 10th roll no in place of 12th roll no so i have asked you that my form is submitted
1st December 2011, 09:13 PM

My registration no is 20251217.i am male candidate.but while filling my application online, in the Genders column wrongly typed

as Female, which is actually Male.I came to know now after making online payment and taking print.please guide me how to change the

female to male in gender column.
Thaking you sir

with regards
G.SAI KIRAN
1st December 2011, 10:43 PM
nimijanu

See once you have registered through online application, it cannot be re-edited again. u have to make a new registration. but no need to pay the fees again and take a new copy of challan. you can enter the same challan number in the new registration form and submit.and dnt forget to take the printout of your online application copy and send it to the corresponding address given in the official website.
5th December 2011, 01:07 PM

i fill wrong name of the bank . i payed fee from demand draft but i fill wrong name of the bank. i fill sbi bank instead of sbbj.so please give me a solution of this problem.
8th December 2011, 12:47 AM

Sir, cn i edit mah mistke i.e. basically mah mistake ws dat i hve wrongly entered yes in p.d. option bt i'm nt so according to dat mah fees was 400rs bt i hd a d.d. of 800rs bcoz i fall in d general category & not p.d. Sir plz help me out
16th March 2015, 09:30 PM
unique99

This is not possible once you submit your form you can not rectify.

If you know you committed mistake then you can reject the form or to be rejected by the authority.

There is opportunity you can re-submit form if date permit's you.

Thank You,