15th March 2012, 10:28 AM

Procedure to get admission for 11th Class?

Hi! Sir
i am adil and plz tell me that what is the process of admin in class 11.

15th March 2012, 12:51 PM
Shubhamm gupta

Default Re: Procedure to get admission for 11th Class?

Hi ! Adil
you can get admission in any of good school.For that you must have passed your 10 exam from the authorised board .You must have your T.C. From your previous school.
15th March 2012, 01:12 PM

Hi! Sir
i am adil and plz tell me that what is the process of admin in class 11.
After passing 10th you have to chose any one stream among three:-
> ARTS
> SCIENCE
> COMMERCE

Friend if you got above 60% marks in 10th then only you are eligible for Science stream.

At the time of admission you have to to show following certificate:-
> Migration Certificate
> Passing Certificate
> 10th class mark sheet
> Cast certificate

GOOD LUCK!
15th March 2012, 03:21 PM

Hi friend.

The procedure for getting into 11th is very simple. Its completely depends upon your 10th standard performance.

Many colleges may differ for making admissions due to results of 10th standard. Best colleges start their cut-off marks from 90%. Average college makes their cutoff at 70-75%.

Now a days CBSE and ICSE also have 11th and 12th. So if you belong to ICSE or CBSE then i recommend you study there at your school.

Many alternative procedures are also there to make admissions like Quota like sc/obc.. they require much less percentage marks to get into good institutions.

Listen my friend, the subject that you will choose that will make your way to your career in future.

I recommend you go with science or commerce because now a days competations hav increased a lot and opportunities hav also increased. Its upto you that what you choose as per your likings.

I hope that you will choose the suitable one .

All the very best.
15th March 2012, 05:08 PM
Syedsam01

The main criteria for admission in 11th class is only your 10th class board marks, on the basis of percentage in 10th class a merit list is prepared and admission is given to students on the basis of that, so try to secure as much as you can to be in merit list for admission in elite schools in 11th,
Best of Luck.
15th March 2012, 07:35 PM
ramandeep.2dec

You can take admission in 11th with school leaving certificate in any good school. Admission to school is temporary till you get your result if you choose board exam, otherwise you can take admission with school result and school leaving certificate from previous attended school .
15th March 2012, 11:06 PM
masuka123

ya you have 2 options only, they are,

1.physics,chemistry,maths and biology .this is need either to go for Engineering or medical.
2.physics chemistry maths this is for going to medical.

if you like to got to Engineering then you must write iit jee,aieee and cet.to go to iit, nit and other good colleges.
if you like to go to medical then AIIMS,comedk,cet exams should be written to go to AIIMS,mmc,bmc.
18th March 2012, 06:11 PM

sir,if we get above 80% then we get admission in class 11th
18th March 2012, 08:30 PM
renurr

of course dear with 80 % marks you get admission in best school with best stream in 11th class you are brilliant student so i suggest you that you choose best carrier option of your interst
22nd March 2012, 08:57 AM

when the form giving started od 11 For barracpur sent augastin day school
23rd March 2012, 11:16 AM

sir, presently i am studying in carmel school. i want to get admission in new delhi for 11th and 12th. i want to take comerce and study. which school would be best for me.
2nd April 2012, 12:28 AM

I will score nearly 75% in ssc. In which colleges I would get admission for 11th science in Pune?
3rd April 2012, 11:29 AM

hi sir,
i am ashish , i would like to ask that if i have 75% of marks in cbse aisse exams, then am i eligible to apply for merit seat in schools rather cbse schools.
14th April 2012, 11:11 AM

how much % is required to get non medical
16th April 2012, 12:47 PM

how much marks are required to get admission in 11th in commerce stream...?? i,m in kendriya vidyalaya.
14th May 2012, 07:42 PM

Hello..sir..my name is sreeraj.. i have a doubt..i have wrote the..10th board exams and are waiting for the results...but..in order to get my results..i have to visit my school...but..im out of station..and i can't reach there..in the correct time...Is there any ways to know my result in the internet? i didn;t write the board xams...and took..the school level xams..(cce)....so..please give me a suitable answer..and can i get the application forms through the internet?? thank you
20th May 2012, 09:54 AM

Sir, i have passed my icse 10 th board with 74% . Can i get addmission in std 11 th in good school with this percentage ?
25th May 2012, 04:21 PM

i scored 78% marks in 10th icse board but school is not giving me addmission in 11th commerce in same school from where i passed my 10th std.because i scored 52marks in maths.As,school is demanding for 75marks in maths.ARE icse have any rule that minimum 75marks are needed for commerce stream.?
So,please tell me the solution about this problem.
7th June 2012, 11:04 AM

I have passed 10th with 65.5%. My %age is not good but i got 91 in science and 71 in maths. I want to improve my grade but dont want to waste my year. Can i do 10 from MP Board and 11 from some school in the same year. Plz help me. Plz....
Well I am genius still due to some circumstances, my marks were not good. I know i can do best if i get one more chance, but my family....
Well, if i can't do 10 and 11 simultaneously, then should i do 10 again, can i get admission in good school in tenth. Plz tell me smthing, plz.
7th June 2012, 02:59 PM

sir ,give us information about shivaji science college in nagpur for 11th & 12th.Also suggest coaching classes.(Science faculty) email me on :- [email protected]
7th June 2012, 06:33 PM

I have passed 10th in CBSE board with grade markes. how can i fill up the percentage of marks in application form
14th June 2012, 09:52 AM

Procedure to get admission for 11th Class? 2012?
15th June 2012, 09:12 PM

hello sir.. myself kirti . i hav queries about std11th admissions. will u pls help me?
21st June 2012, 12:06 PM

i have passed 10 th clase with marks 6.8 percent so i want to commerce but teacher is not admit in commerce they are saying that i am 06 in math that reason please help me
29th June 2012, 11:29 PM

i have passed 10th class with 70.91 percent but yet i didn`t apply for admission procedure.so please give me further information about it
1st July 2012, 04:52 PM

i am vishal due to some reasons i score less marks in 10th class and iwant science stream sir plz suggest me any way to get admission in school and there is hostel service is also available my marks in 10 th is 50%.
rply on my id sir plz [email protected]
19th November 2012, 09:14 PM

hello sir ,
i am a student of class 10thcbse . i want addmission on shivaji science. as we all know that on cbse there is cce and in sa1 i have nt scored good marks its about 70% only bt i am afraid if i didnt get 90% in 10th than ...............bt sir i want addmission on shivaji science in anyways plz help me
24th April 2013, 05:21 PM

Hello sir , i can get 78% above in 10th std but i m litle weak in maths but i want to take maths only in 11std , can i take or not?
24th April 2013, 08:29 PM
thatipamulapraveengoud

Hai frd

10th passing after you have to chose any one stream among three:-
1.ARTS
2. SCIENCE
3. COMMERCE

Friend if you got above 60% marks in 10th then only you are eligible for Science stream.

At the time of admission you have to to show following certificate:-
>1.Migration Certificate
2. Passing Certificate
3. 10th class mark sheet
4. Cast certificate

thank you...............
20th May 2013, 03:13 PM

CAN I DO LAW AFTER ENGINEERING?
10th June 2013, 06:40 PM

i am a student of class 10 from C.M.S. lucknow & what percentage should i score to get P.C.M or P.C.B in 11 in C.M.S
18th September 2013, 05:31 PM

Can I get admission in 12th class from mp board since I have passed out 12th before from pune board and i want to improve my grade so what is the procedure and document required
29th December 2013, 12:53 PM

can stream changed from non medicle to medicle after registration to cbse in 11?
23rd May 2014, 04:41 PM

Originally Posted by Shubhamm gupta View Post
Hi ! Adil
you can get admission in any of good school.For that you must have passed your 10 exam from the authorised board .You must have your T.C. From your previous school.
If I have got low percentage in class 10 th and i want to join CMS and i will IMPROVE my results in all exams of 11th then can I get admission in CMS mahanagar 3rd Building.
23rd May 2014, 04:42 PM

Exclamation Re: Procedure to get admission for 11th Class?

If I have got less percentage in class 10th and i want to join CMS and i will IMPROVE my results in all exams of 11th then can I get admission in CMS mahanagar 3rd Building.
27th September 2014, 12:18 AM

Hi sir, i want to know that which med or non med. Doesn't consist maths. Because my Chemistry n bio skills are gud but i got confused when i practices in maths so which subject shkuld i choose medical or non medical? Sir plzzzz reply..
26th May 2015, 05:12 PM

I have just passed my 10 th in ICSE board can u explain me procedure for collage admission now..?
7th June 2015, 09:19 PM

Sir does one have to submit the form directly in the institute or is there the centralised admission procedure for 11th? And where can I get the form in case of centralized admission procedure?
8th April 2016, 03:17 PM

Hi sir i am st.Francis college lucknow and i want to take admission in your school. i have passed 10th class and i want to know that what are the marks required to opt for physics,Chemistry and maths with computers . So i request you to plzz telk me as soon as possible.
Siddhartha tandon
3rd May 2016, 12:46 PM

Myself Arnab Puitandi.My question is that What is the minimum percentage require to admission in11 on science stream in the college of Pune.Please reply on [email protected].
Thank You..
30th March 2017, 06:28 PM

Respected Sir I am Hasi Johari and I take admission In ICSE Board. Because I was gave the board exam of class 10 English medium in UP Board so can I eligible to get the admission in ICSE board
Hasi Johari
30th March 2017, 06:41 PM

Respected Sir I am Hasi Johari and I take admission in class 11 ICSE board. Because I was gave the board exam of class 10 English medium in UP Board so can I eligible to get the admission in ICSE board
Hasi Johari
30th March 2017, 07:40 PM

Respected Sir I am Hasi Johari and I take admission in class 11 in ICSE BOARD. Because I was gave the board exam of class 10 English medium in UP Board so can I eligible to get the admission in ICSE board
Hasi Johari
30th March 2017, 07:43 PM

Respected Sir I am Hasi Johari and I take admission in class 11 ICSE board. Because I was gave the board exam of class 10 English medium in UP Board so can I eligible to get the admission in ICSE board Regards Hasi Johari
31st May 2017, 04:40 PM

My name is Lokesh sir i have registered in two school in class 11 at same time but i gave class 12 exam only one school...there is any problem please mail on my id [email protected]
19th April 2018, 05:13 PM

I have done 10th from ICSE and I desire to take admission in CBSE school for 11th, please guide me about the admission process and the best school to take admission in Lucknow.
16th July 2019, 11:07 PM

What documents are required for ssc admmision 2019
26th May 2020, 12:47 AM

My son has passed IGCSE with C,Fand G grade is his IGCSE marksheet will be acceptable for fyjc admission in Maharashtra board
27th July 2020, 01:04 PM
Siddharth717

What is the process of admission in 11th class?

Congrates on passing class 10.

To take admission in class 11, you have to:

Select your stream & Optional.
Find the schools where the stream is available.
Identify the school where you want to be.
Compleate the registration process of the school you want to be in.
Than see whether they take writen test or direct interview & work accordingly.
After that wait for shortlisted candidates.
This is what is the common process.

For more details contact the respective school to know its specific process.

Hope my answer might help.

Good Luck