28th February 2011, 08:49 PM
Pk991231

If I fail 12th class will I be eligible to appear for IIT JEE in the next academic year? Criteria for failing in 12th board?

Sir/mam, i am presently studying in class 12th and will give my 12th cbse board this year. I am not sure whether i will pass or fail. I only simply wanted to know if a candidate like me fails this year, ie, in 2011 xii th cbse board exam, can he reappear for 12th board next year and able to give iit jee exam next year. What are criteria for failing in 12th board. Plz give my answer. Other

17th March 2011, 02:09 PM
rohitkumarramesh
Senior Member++++

Smile Re: If I fail 12th class will I be eligible to appear for IIT JEE in the next academic year? Criteria for failing in 12th board?

Yes you can apply for the IIT JEE exam after passing the 12th board
exam. If a candidate is failed in his/her 12th board exam then in that
case such candidate is not eligible to apply for the IIT JEE exam
for that year.

Candidate can apply for the IIT JEE exam after passing the
supplementary exam. A candidate should also have to score
at least passing marks to apply for the IIT JEE exam.

So don't worry you can apply for the IIT JEE exam after passing
the 12th supplementary exam. So you can apply for IIT JEE
exam after the completion of 12th.

For more information visit the web site given below:
http://www.iitjee.org
17th March 2011, 02:37 PM
rks@estate
Senior Member+

Default Re: If I fail 12th class will I be eligible to appear for IIT JEE in the next academic year? Criteria for failing in 12th board?

Hiiiii,

YES, you are eligible to appear for IIT-JEE exam next academic year, If you fail 12th class.

There is NO any Criteria for failing in 12th board, you make a GAP certificate or affidavit.

Good Luck
17th March 2011, 03:04 PM
ashok880
Senior Member++++

Default Re: If I fail 12th class will I be eligible to appear for IIT JEE in the next academic year? Criteria for failing in 12th board?