28th December 2014, 07:44 PM
Unregistered

Detailed information and eligibility to study MS in USA for MCA student?

hello
presently i am studying mca.
i want ms in usa, can i do it?
please tell the all information
about study in usa.

29th December 2014, 06:31 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Detailed information and eligibility to study MS in USA for MCA student?

To pursue your MS course in US, you must have completed Bachelor's degree or equivalent in any discipline from a recognised university. To get admission in US universities for pursuing your MS course, you must have to appear in GRE and IELTS or TOEFL examination. GRE score is the basic requirement that one need to have while applying for admission in US universities. TOEFL or IELTS is a standardised test which helps you to prove your English Language Proficiency in Listening, Speaking, Reading and Writing sections. By scoring good marks in GRE and IELTS or TOEFL examination, you can easily get admission in US universities for pursuing your MS course.
29th December 2014, 10:50 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Detailed information and eligibility to study MS in USA for MCA student?

Yes, you can do masters in USA. To do masters in USA, you have to appear for GRE and IELTS exams. After the completion of these two exams, you should apply to universities by sending your Application form. Then the universities will review your academic profile and they will offer you admission, if your academic profile satisfies university admission requirements.

IELTS :-
This is an exam to test the ability of a person in Reading, Listening, Writing, Speaking sections of English. Each section will hold forty marks.
And the exam will be conducted for Two and half hours
1)Listening - 30 minutes
2)Writing - 60 minutes
3)Reading - 60 minutes
4)Speaking - 10 to 14 minutes