Government jobs in field of Yoga

Yoga has traditionally been the art of living a spiritually, mentally and physically healthy life. In ancient India, it was the method of transcendence and healing in India and it is a complete disciplining routine, inclusive of all types of medicative and physical exercises. In the present stressful life faced, most of us including students are turning towards yoga for physical and mental relief and this has made many individuals to take yoga as their profession.

When it comes to career in the field of yoga, a candidate can become a yoga instructor and the position can be classified into two namely curing diseases and teaching and research. When it comes to curing diseases through yoga, it can cure diseases pertaining to both mind and body. Several diseases like vertigo, spondylitis, diabetes, etc… can be cured through yoga. Yoga offers both meditation and breathing exercises thereby curing both mental stress and physical illness.

Educational qualification required:

India has ever remained as a hot bed for Yoga performance and training and it is the country where the art or the science of yoga was first developed. Therefore, there are several professional institutions across the length and breadth of the country offering professional courses in the field of yoga for helping candidates, who wish to find a rewarding career in the field of yoga. Candidates can take up any of the following courses:

Diploma in Yoga Education

Diploma in Yoga Therapy

Advanced teacher training course

Yoga training for school teachers

Master of Philosophy in Yoga

Certificate course in yoga

Even candidates can go for Bachelor of Education or Bachelor of Physical Education with specialization in Yoga so that they can get yoga instructor position in government institutions.

Government jobs in the field of yoga in India:

Recently, the following public sector organizations invited applications from eligible candidates for positions pertaining to yoga:

Junior Yoga Experts – Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga

Yoga Instructor – Chandigarh Administration

In the aforesaid job notifications, Chandigarh Administration required that candidates must have completed their B. Ed in Yoga.

Nature of Work:

Opting for a career in Yoga as a yoga instructor or trainer is extremely viable these days since there are a lot many openings in this field. In addition, the current trend shows an increase in the demand for yoga trainers. Most of the government-run schools and colleges are presently recruiting yoga instructors to offer physical and mental fitness training to their students. Moreover, when a yoga instructor conducts a class, he will be in a position to experiment his own creative spirits. These professionals can specialize in any of the following patterns:

Yoga especially for kids

Spiritual yoga

Yoga therapy

Yoga exercises for physical fitness

As mentioned earlier, with the ever-increasing need for yoga instructors, the field of yoga can offers the best job opportunities at an attractive pay scale for professionals in this field. Becoming a yoga instructor enables a person not only to train others in this holy profession, but he can also develop himself.

33 Responses to “Government jobs in field of Yoga”

1. 33
    reenuka kanpur:

sir maine P G Diploma in Yoga science from Dev Sanskriti Vish Vidhalaya Haridvar u k se kiya yog se sarkari naukri kin department m hoti h help kre

2. 32
    kewal chakradhari:

I have completed M.Sc. Course of Yoga in Dev sanskriti university Hardwar, and i have experience and i am looking for government job. Please dont neglect my mail.
    my contacr no. 9691676557

3. 31
    Preeti kumari:

My name is preeti kumari .i did my master degree in yoga from svyasa yoga university.i want a good job .

4. 30
    saritha .N.k:

Sir,I have completed my B.N.y.s degree please tell me any job apportunities are there for B.N.Y.S

5. 29
    Rajesh oriya:

hi! I am rajesh oriya. I have compleeted m.sc.(yog science) from Devi Ahilya university(D A V V), Indore ) N I S inyoga from patiala, & diploma in yoga( 1 year) also. Please send me any job information in yoga in government sector in m.p& other state

6. 28
    savithaparamasivam:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I have completed Certificate Course of Yoga in Naturopathy in Tamil nadu Sports & physical education in Chennai. and i have experience and i am looking for government job.Please dont neglect my mail.

7. 27
    pooja n. chaukhande:

Sir, I have completed post graduation in yogshastra from degree college of physical education run by shree hanuman vyayam prasarak Mandala, amaravati, Maharashtra and also have working experience.at navodaya vidyalaya. If there is any job opportunity related to my qualification please inform Me on my email I d, I will really thankful to you . Thank you sir .

8. 26
    ananda d v:

sir I am completing BA BEd (history) and I am go to completing the cource YIC (yoga instructor cource) in S-VYASA yoga university in bangalore .sir plese tell me if I elegeble to teach yoga in schools

9. 25
    Rohit Joshi:

My name is Rohit Joshi .I have completed my b.a yoga science from Patanjali University Haridwar..and now i am doing m.a in same course. . Dear Sir pls send me any yoga job information in govt. Sector of uttarakhand /u.p

10. 24
    Dr. Kulwant Singh:

Hi sir/madam my Resume Diploma in yoga from Kaivalyadhama, M.A. SOL P Meditation & Yoga from JVBU LADDNUN RAJASTHAN, N.D, Y.D. FROM AROGYA MANDIR GORKHPUR UP : MY CONTECT NO. 9815867792

11. 23
    bhaskar mishra:

p g diploma in yoga or m a yoga ka courcs jisnea kiya hai usea kvi yoga k cheatr mai job mileagi kya…..?
    agr ha kb isi jnm mai ya fir……..
    bhart srkar agr job nhi dea skti hai to fir yea courcs knu chla rhi hai is courcs ko band knu nhi kr deati hai…….?
    mai to nirash ho chuka hu,
    is courch ko kis sn sea prarmbh kiya gya…….? or ab tk kitnea lognu nea is courcs ko kr liya hai…….? or kitnea lognu ko bhart srkar job dea pai hai…….? plz. ans. me

12. 22
    Rakesh-Baba:

Hello Sir/Mamdam my self Rakesh Mishra (Rakesh-Baba) Diploma in Yoga holder from B.H.U Varanasi. Can i get any govt.job in this field in any j.h.school,high school or intermideate collage in any state?
    I have done my Shastry (B.A) Sanskrit-Sahitya in 2012-13 from S.S.V.V Varanasi .
    Please send me any govt.school job informetion in Yoga

Regard
    Rakesh Kumar Mishra (Rakesh-Baba)

13. 21
    manju kandpal:

Hi sir/madam my self manju kandpal, yoga master degree holdear , can I get any government job in this field in uttarakhand.

previously I have done my B.Sc. (biology ) in 2008

please send me any job information in yoga ( government )

14. 20
    amit kumar sharma:

hello, i am amit sharma from aligarh (up) i have pg diploma in yoga science from dev sanskriti vishwavidyalya, shantikunj haridwara (uk). plz grant me any type job as yoga teacher. my mo. no. is 9759414463. thanks a lot.

15. 19
    amritprakash pal:

hi ,i am amritprakash pal.i live in mumbai malad. i am yoga trained teacher also expriece in yoga .plz give me job in school/company/ home.full/halftime. mb.08108814327

16. 18
    Palash sharma:

hi! I am Palash Sharma. I have compleeted my m.sc.(yog science) from patanjali university, haridwar and b.ed(science) from mjpru, Bareilly also. Please send me any job information in yoga only in government sector in u.p. & uttarakhand

17. 17
    Neetesh Namdeo:

i want job yoga and Naturopathy.

18. 16
    sanyogita:

After doing M.A. in yoga, how am i got govt. job in yoga field,in delhi, up, uttranchal and other states.

19. 15
    sunder lal dhruve:

hi sir/madam i have done diploma in yoga from pt. Sunderlal sharma chattisgarh bilaspur i am searching job in the field of yoga regards sunderdhruve
    mbl 7898084805
    qualification bsc.bio
    and diploma in yoga

20. 14
    Ashok:

Hi Sir/ Madam,
    Myself ashok Kumar, i have completed my graduation in Physical edu.(BPE) from amravati uni. maharashtra. And also completed dyed from same uni, maharashtra.
    Pls guide me regarding govt yoga instructor job.

Ashok Kumar
    Mob: 9568698998

21. 13
    devit benko:

Gwalior (M.P) 474002
    09039603204, 09856338046

Re: Yoga instructor

Understanding that there is a vacancy in your establishment for a yoga instructor, I beg to offer the post to me.
    I may be assured you that I will do my outmost to satisfy you with my work if I am appointed.
    A statement of my qualification along with a few testaments is attached for your kind perusal.
    Should you demand any further information about me, I should be glad to furnish you with it myself or refer you to some respectable gentlemen who know me intimately.

Yours faithfully
    N Davit Benko

22. 12
    kapil:

KAPIL VINAYAKA UNIVERSITY TAMILNADU MSC.YOG & NATUROPATHY

Hi…
    i am kapil
    i am searcging yoga job in gov sector ple help me
    i am MSC.YOGA & NATUROPATHY VINAYAKA UNIVERSITY TAMILNADU
    CON 09760880540 in HARIDWAR (UATTRAKHAND)

23. 11
    RINKU H.P.U YOGA:

hi….
    i am Rinku kumar
    i am searching yoga job in gov sector plz help me
    iam M.A IN YOGA HP UNIVERSITY SHIMLA HIMACHAL PRADESH
    CON 7696318290 in CHANDIGARH

24. 10
    yash:

hi….
    i am yash
    i am searching yoga job in gov sector plz help me.
    con 9650732734

25. 9
    sachendra badoni:

hi am sachendra ..i finis 2012 june my m.a yog sin in patanjali uniuersity . plz send me any yoga job

26. 8
    bhaskar:

want to a spiritual based yoga instructor. want to do yoga in relation to vedanta.iam qualification of ma yoga with 65%distance mode.regular diploma from kaivalyadham.mba from au.how it will be possible

27. 7
    Dr.Balaji:

Respected Madam,Sir
    Recent;y i finished my P.G in M.SC (Yoga & Naturopathy) in tirunelveli Manonmaniam university.But i didn’t got any certificate it will be issued on january month only.Now iam elegible for that job madam.

Thanking You,

Dr.Balaji.V

28. 6
    karamvir:

is ityoga instructer job in chandigarh administration or moraji desai national institute of yoga

29. 5
    Gitanjali:

hi iam gitanjali…a trained yoga instructor…been teaching yoga for the past three yrs…im currently based in delhi..will be moving to chandigrah shortly…im looking for a job as a yoga teacher…plz do help me out if you have any vacancies as of now….thx n regards

30. 4
    pooja rohilla:

yoga teacher job in chd

31. 3
    ekta sharma:

apply post for yoga lecturer.

32. 2
    kewal chakradhari:

please send me message any yoga job

33. 1
    sudipto:

Can you give me information regarding a vacancy on govt job for yoga trainer in India?