Guru Gobind Singh Indra Prastha University, Delhi

The Guru Gobind Singh Indra Prastha University was mainly founded by government of NCT of Delhi under the provisions of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Act, and read its amendment in 1999. This university is recognized under section 12B of UGC Act by University Grants Commission, India. The university has been accredited ‘A’ grade by NAAC in March 2007. It has been awarded the ISO 9001:2000 certification for a period of three years.

Infrastructure:

The Guru Gobind Singh Indra Parstha University is situated in one of the populated cities in India, New Delhi. The University provides various Facilities to its students like state of art library, computer labs, University Information Resource Center, Auditorium, Hostel, Laboratories, Seminar Hall, Conference Hall, Bank, Playground and Canteen etc.

Courses Offered:

The university offers various levels of courses to the aspirants. Currently it offers courses like B.Arch., B.Tech, M.Tech, M.Sc. (Environment Management), M.Sc.(Forensic Science), M.Sc.(Ciminology), MCA, BCA, BBA, MBA, BMC, B.Sc.(MLT), B.Sc.(Hons) Nursing, BJ(MC), BASLP, BRT, B.Pharma, BPT, MPT, BHMCT, B.Ed., LLB, LLM, MAHM, MCPHM, MHRPD, BHMS, MBBS and Ph.D etc.

Admission Procedure:

The candidates applying for these courses have to give an entrance exam called as Common Entrance Test. The candidates have to secure high marks to get their course of interest. The minimum qualification required for appearing in this exam is that the candidates need to have a marks sheet of 10+2 or its equivalent exams.

Placement:

Top recruiters of this university are Mahendra British Telecom, TCS, Infosys, Wipro, DCM Technologies, Quark, ST Microelectronics, Ranbaxy, Pepsi, HDFC & ICICI Banks, Nestle, LG, and Reliance etc.

Address: -

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

Kashmere Gate

Delhi - 110403, India

Tel.: 23900166, 23900167, 23900168, 23900100

Fax: 23865941, 23900111

8 Responses to “Guru Gobind Singh Indra Prastha University, Delhi”

1. 8
    Ahmad sulaiman sulaiman:

I have application forms of indian government scholarship i want to apply for imformation tech. In this university i have credit on these physics english mathematics, hausa language and islamic studies can you accept me? Thank you

2. 7
    Arvind shah:

want 10 year paper for B B A entrance exam????

3. 6
    Sakshay Singh:

how to check that our ip forms have been accepted

4. 5
    shubhi bhatnagar:

can u plz tel me the fee structure of full m.b.a n is each branch of the m.b.a cost same n also tell me about the branches offers by ur college

5. 4
    vivekdutt:

dear sir commander associates renting janta/lig/mig flats
    1688 gf jantaflat sector16b dwarkadelhi-78
    9350553221 mobileno
    if any renting required for guru govind singh university
    working staff/students please comtact me

6. 3
    archana:

name of center where exam held

7. 2
    koushal kumar:

sir,mai jan sakta applicatio form summit karwane ka last date kab hai inderprashta university ki bca karne k liye

8. 1
    A. Krishna Kumar:

what is otherstates qota