How To Become An Air Hostess

Air Hostess is a special domain for young girls who look forward for an exciting career in the aviation industry. This career is specially rewarding as not only you get good pay packages but at the same time you also get to see different parts of the world, meet different people, get to see more and at the same time you learn more. The basic job of an Air Hostess is to make the air travel of the passenger comfortable and take care of the passengers throughout the journey.

The job of the Air Hostess may seem very easy but it’s not the case as it may seem to be. You really need to be patient and have a calm demeanor. You will definitely encounter different kinds of people and the Air Hostess should be smart enough to tackle all of them with a smile on their face.  Communication skills and a pleasant persona are most saught after traits in an Air Hostess.

As far as job opportunities are concerned, it’s immense. With the legalization of the private flying companies new gates have opened for Air Hostess. Moreover every company looks to expand its flying fleet so more opportunities will be created. An Air Hostess can be promoted to the post of Senior Flight Attendant and then Head Attendant. The average career span as an Air Hostess would last for about eight to ten years, after that she could move on to the ground duties including the job of a Ground Hostess, Check Hostess, training of airhostess or work in the management level.

•    She should be 12th clear pass
•    graduate degree with a diploma/degree in Hotel Management or Tourism Management
•    should be below twenty-five years of age
•    must possess a passport
•    minimum height is 157.5 centimeters
•    should be unmarried
•    normal eyesight of 6/6 uncorrected vision in each eye

Selection Procedure:

•    there is an initial screening test
•    then they have to undergo a written examination
•    those who clear have to appear for group discussion and personal interview
•    selected candidates will be recruited as trainees and will be under the training period for 2-3 months

Salary:

The salary you get as a fresher depends upon the airline in which you are recruited but it should range between Rs.16, 000 to Rs.35, 000. However the package as a senior airhostess can touch six figures per month where you will earn easily around 1, 00,000 per month.

428 Responses to “How To Become An Air Hostess”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 128
    Manpreet:

hi my name is manpreet kaur….i am 18 year old i have a ? i can become a airhostess because i am only 18 year old…i am gradution completed…i am 5.2..i am good looking….i spoke hindi,punjabi,english……???

2. 127
    jinal:

hiiii dis is jinal
    hw to get job in air hostress
    i have all qualification mention above

3. 126
    puja:

i m gradution completed but in commerce faculty can i join the airhostess & i have all the thing but only height problem i m not 5 fit i think i below the 5 can i join the airhostess did u tell me about fee structure for the airhostess how much i can paid for this.

4. 125
    hina valecha:

Hello Sir/Madam i m hina….i haven’t done any course of airhostess but this is my dream that i want to become an airhostess my hight is 5′8 wil i be able to become an airhostess by direct interviews….i have completed my post graduation from private sector and graduation from lucknow university and what type of question will asked or written in the test scholarship to be an airhostes please say.please respon as soon as possible.

5. 124
    ranjana sarkar:

hiiiii….am 21,n a commerce graduate so how can i apply n am i eligible for the job plz reply as soon as possible

6. 123
    vidhu:

what’s the fees cost to complete pilot training

7. 122
    swati:

How can i get the application form?Is it necessasry 2 do a diploma in tourism or hotel management. what kind of written exam do we have to clear?

8. 121
    Niranjal Singh:

Hello Sir/Madam,i have done my 12th for hindi mediam school with 48% and now i am doing graduation i am very good loking, my height is 5.6 inch my question is (1) can i apply for this job? (2) what is the qualification do to become an Air hostess?(3) what is the admision fee?

9. 120
    swati:

can i know how much is the fees?

10. 119
    FAREENPARVAZE:

EVEN IN WHICH INSTITUTE I HAVE TO TRAINED IN INDIA?IS 10+2 IS ENOUGH FOR CABIN CREW JOBS.IS SCREENTEST ETC ARE BE TOUGH INTERWIES? I WANT TO BECOME AIR HOSTESS PLZ GIVE ME SOME MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THIA

THANKING YOU

11. 118
    Mahlet Tsige:

clear to external criteri?

12. 117
    deepa:

i have not passed 2nd puc will it be a problem to become a air hostess but am very intrested in that plz plz help me out in this

13. 116
    Navneet:

hello sir,i wanna knw tht right nw m in 2nd year f my graduation n i want 2 be a part of aviation industry…………i full fill almost all the eligibilities but just wanna 2 knw tht :
    1- Is it necessasry 2 do a diploma in tourism or hotel management….
    2-what kind of written exam do we have to clear n from where we shld get training fr tht

plzz do reply mee waitinf fr ur reply soon

14. 115
    nivethaelangovan:

how to become an flight attendent after 12 th

15. 114
    a.s.saraschandra rao:

what’s the fees cost to complete pilot training

16. 113
    ANKUR DANGWAL:

sir, i have a question for my sister,she has done her 12th(humanities)with 70%and now she is doing graduation.she is very good looking,good height,fair complexion and want to become an airhostess.so please sir give your valuable advice.
    (1)how she can apply for airhostess?
    (2)how many times the enterance exam is held in a year?
    (3)tell about the exam center and from where she can get exam form?

THANKINGYOU

17. 112
    safa muneer:

i am an airhostess………..

18. 111
    ajeeta singh:

sir , i have done my MBBS degree .now i want to become air hostess . can i able to do that.my age 24.

19. 110
    deepika gupta:

sir,i want to know that i have done interior designing course i dnt hav diploma degree and want 2 be a air hostess so tell me the complete procedure of becoming the air hostess..waiting 4 yur rply..

20. 109
    Gautam upadhyay:

Sir,my question is there boys are also being as an air hostess, if yes than what are the qualiffication required.

21. 108
    anantika tehlani:

should she also be very beautiful and learn ana extera language.

22. 107
    Inga:

hello,i would like to ask if its necessary requirement to be below 25 year old,i’m 26 and want to know if there is chence for me try to apply for flight attendant job

23. 106
    smita kumari:

i am smita. what type of question asked in exam. is it related to class 12 sllabus. during which month i can get form of air hostess

24. 105
    sonam:

which languages are best for this airline?

25. 104
    akanksha:

is beauty require for becoming an air hostess? what kind of beauty is require?

26. 103
    akanksha:

is beauty require? what kind of beauty is require?

27. 102
    Aditi:

How can i apply for air hostess job?pls tell me.what is the procedure to be an airhostess?and list of air hostess institution.

28. 101
    shilpa gaur:

hello its me shilpa….i haven’t done any course of airhostess but this is my dream to become an airhostess my hight is 5.3 wil i be able to become an airhostess by direct interviews….

29. 100
    gargi:

want to ask what type of question will asked or written in the test scholarship to be an airhostes please say?

30. 99
    Deepika Tiwari:

i just completed my 12th wid 70%.can u tel me the process of seeking admission in airhostess???

31. 98
    trisha roy:

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
    dis is trisha……. i m 17 yrs old n just passd out 12th….m gud luking n can communicate wid peoples easily…my height is 5′4” n hav poor eyesight its -2 Diaoptre…….am i eligible 4 dis post?
    and plz let me knw abt da best airhostess institutes of delhi n kolkata………..
    m waiting 4 ur rply

32. 97
    vivek:

hi this is vivek.i have done my +2.
    and i wanted to do air hostess.i have eye sight.so,can i become air hostess by making laser treatment to my eyes.

33. 96
    smriti nandekar:

i am 24 years old and i do’t have diploma in hotel mangement or tourism .i am engineer graduate. is it possible to appear for air hostess test.

34. 95
    purva dubey:

how do i apply for airhostess job………..

35. 94
    Jyoti Marandi:

How much percentage it need to go in it?

36. 93
    mamta panchal:

if any girl is smart and attractive charming and innocent but not tall then can she become an air hostess?

37. 92
    INOSI VARI:

CAN I BE AN AIR HOSTER IF IM ONLY 18 AND PASSED MY FSLC?WHEN IS THE TIME TO APPLY ? (FIJI)

38. 91
    priscilla agyapong:

i really want to be an air hostess please help me out, am from Ghana and a German born i speak English, a little German, french, twi and fante(local language in Ghana)

39. 90
    sunaina:

hi………
    i am 19 years old &studying in diploma engg 2nd year. i m very intrested to become an airhostess. so am i eligible for it and if yes plz tell me the procedure and fees.

40. 89
    arosh:

How do apply air hostest job

41. 88
    anis:

1.diploma in computer engg is enough for this couse
    2.how much should pay for the couse
    3.any loan wil be provided
    4.in what age retriment will be

42. 87
    gunjan:

what type of questions appear in airhostes job?
    how many catagories are found in airhostess job?

43. 86
    churi:

hi……… im in 8th level i ambi is to bcome a air hostes……..

44. 85
    Rukmani:

hii…
    plz… tell me the last date of application form….

45. 84
    siddhi:

hi i am siddhi i am 11-com pass so i can able to air hostes

46. 83
    Rukmani:

hi..

dis is Rukmani . i have done my +2. from non- medical stream. i m vey interested to become an air hostess. my height is 5′4 and my feature is sharp. can i become an air hostess. plzzz….. tell me the procedure and from where can i get the form… plzzz.. rply me soon.. m vry thankful to u…

47. 82
    suprith:

hi i am suprith,actually my friend wants to join airhostess school,but regarding this entrance exams what type of question she can get and what are the subject she has to study…please let us know…

48. 81
    akhila naiir:

could i know how much is the fees?

49. 80
    zainab:

well sir i wnat to kanow about the air hostess ….i currently done acca which i not completed and i wnt to join airhostes job so can you guide me how can i come in this process……please responce me soon……………..

50. 79
    gracy:

Good afthernoon sir / madam,

I am 12th passed & i want to become an air hostess , but my status is not good to pay the amount .

51. 78
    Priyanka:

Hi.
    I have done my i year diploma in aviation & hospitality industry from Frankfinn Institute of air hostess training. I want to know that how I can get a job in my profession.

52. 77
    sharanya:

hey i hve done my +2 n i love to be an air hostess
    here it is mentioned that a degree in hotelmanagment is required. after doing dat course how should we get into the feild of air hostess

53. 76
    ankita agarwal:

hw to bcum a airhostress?????????

54. 75
    ankita agarwal:

is it necessary to hv a height of 157.5 centimeters

55. 74
    rajni sinha:

hi, i am 29,graduate,married,5′3″ but desperate to join hospitality career in aviation,my family is in full backup. still,is there any chance for me to become air hostess??

56. 73
    khushi:

i m 25 yrs old girl..i have done my frankfinn and having 6 months of experience in ground staff….so now please tell how should i apply for a job? i m dying to persue my dream…

57. 72

my colour is dark, my height is above 5.4 inch,can i apply for this job and what is the admission fee?

58. 71
    sana:

hi..m sana, may i know dt how much percentage is required 4 d air hostess..plzz reply as soon as possible..

59. 70
    hanna yitbarek:

when is the last day to register and what is my chance of going to the air line one teeth is a little bit on the other?

60. 69
    SHERINE:

Can i know how much is the fee?

61. 68
    nishi:

hiiii…
    i want to know that how much does the training of any institute matter in the field of aviation(air hostess)…….

62. 67
    surabhi:

plzzzz…..let me know can i go for air hostess training after 12 th…and also let me knoe abt the famous air hostess institutes in mumbai…

63. 66
    Pankhuri Sharma:

hii…..
    i m doing ma graduation and have a desperation to b the part of hospitablity…i m 5″5 inches..and dnt knw any thing about this field..i really want to b the part of it pls lem me knw that what are the basic eligibility to b an air hostess from where i can get the forms…….pls reply as soon as possible…….

64. 65
    LAVANYA:

TO BECOME AN AIRHOSTESS WHETHER TRAINING IS REQUIRED OR NOT .

65. 64
    Jaya Tiwari:

i want join air hostess course. I am complete 12 pl request for air hostess course details.Apply procedure.
    how can i apply this course.pl ask me.

66. 63
    nwosu stella adaku:

i have all the qualities am 23yrs old but about the degree i only have my o level result please can you accept me because for now that is the only result i have am also a student of federal university of technology owerri nigeria just graduate but no certificate issused yet because my department agricultural economicsis have a problem so our ceritificate is place onhold but i can get a clearified letter from my school

67. 62
    Nida ul nasar:

i am in year 10 and i am studying Health and social care, Welsh and Religious studies. i am 5 ft and 3 inch and i want to become an air hostess can u tell me what qualification do i need to become an airhostess?

68. 61
    Rosina:

am below 25 and almost 32years, can i still become an airhostess?

69. 60
    OKailey Okantey:

Is it possible for me to become an air hostess since I hold no degree/diploma in hotel management or hospitality? I rather hold a BSc. degree in Nutrition and Food Science.

70. 59
    Ameesha:

“normal eyesight of 6/6 uncorrected vision in each eye”
    this is one of the eligibilies that are mentioned above…but what if a girl is having weak eyesight…as in she wears contact lenses….i mean that i am just 16…so can’t get my eyesight normal even by laser…..wat to do…?
    n i have completed my 12th almost.can i join the training institutes now…?
    do reply….please…i am waiting….

71. 58
    Damini varshney:

I want to know about the application form for air hostess..
    plz send me the mail

72. 57
    nithya:

this is nithya… how many languages have to know to apply for this air hostess… i am expecting for your reply..

thankyou.

73. 56
    sara:

do u have to be beutiful and smart to be come an air hostess?the other thing i want to ask is what is the wight to be come an air hostess?

74. 55
    celine:

hello sir/madam,

I’m from Malaysia and i would like to know about the application form for air hostess and its oppurtunities in Malaysia nowdays.Hope i get a clear respond as it is my very fame dream…thank you!

75. 54
    simon:

Hi my name is simon miya,i live in gauteng.i want to join your team

76. 53
    Tetyana:

Hello!!! I fit all the requirements for the air hostess position. Ready to start any time. Please e-mail me. I will sent you my SV and a poctures.

77. 52
    fana:

hello sir/madam,
    i am Fana (17).i live in dubai.I m very much interested of bein an airhostess. i wanna know,whether i can take any stream in 12? afta dat for which course i hav 2 study? is der any course on airhostess afta 10?

78. 51
    hargunjot:

hey im like sixteen years old nd after grade twelve im planing to become a air hostess i just wanna noe that doo we have to know maths cuz my maths relli sucks but mmy english is very good and im canadain born

79. 50
    Hollie:

I finish 6th form in a years time. I live in Cornwall but am willing to move to become an air hostess. How do I come about applying etc? Thank you.

80. 49

if any one is interested for becoming a an airhostess,,do contact me,my number is 9437132528

81. 48
    prasanna:

i will join air hostess course. I am complete 12 pl request for air hostess course details.
    how can i apply this course

82. 47
    ramya:

hello…i am ramya.i am 17 years old.i have always wanted to be an air hostess.when ever i travel by air i get more inspired by them, their looks ,their uinform .but the problem is ..i have eye sight.through out been in convent and english medium schools an all rounder in school,father is in army so i get to entract with people and i communicate well with people, got sharp features and i am even fair……..i seek ur advice in this mater…as my eye sight is not sharp ..am i eligible for this post? …please reply me as dis is my dream role…

83. 46
    belly:

hi.i am belly(not the real name).i am 13 years. i have always wanted to be an air hostess.when ever i travel by air i get more inspired by them, their looks ,their uinform etc..but the problem is i have pimples they’ll be gone within a few months but still my height is 130 cm ,then my eyesight is not very sharp.through out been in convent and english medium schools an all rounder in school,father is in army so i get to entract with people and i communicate well with people, got sharp features and i am even fair .what do you think i should do next to take a step forwad to my dream..once we have done with hotel management course and a dimploma then is their an entrence exam or something..

84. 45
    M.vamsi:

Are their any opportunities for guys ?

85. 44
    haajira:

i finished school in 2008 and im interisted in becaming an airhostess.. what steps should i take from here? where do i apply? i live in jhb..

86. 43
    Neha pahuja:

Helloo sir/madam
    I am Neha pahuja. I have done graduation in Commerce stream with 72% marks. can you please tell me how I can become an air hostess…

87. 42
    millytamani:

Im Milly from Fiji. Im dying to become an air hostess…how can i apply? is there an application form that i can apply online??? im 23 year old and if there’s any chance for me i will strive continued excellence and provide unexceptional contributions to customer service for all customers….

Thanks…

88. 41
    Sainimili:

Im Milly from Fiji. im dying to become an air hostess.. how can i apply? can i apply online.. Iam 23 year old and if there’s any chance i will strive for continued excellence and provide exceptional contibutions to customer service for all customers..

Thankyou

89. 40
    kamalasaraswathi:

Good evening sir/madam
    i am a final year student of bsc(computer scince) and i want to become an air-hostess. i got 76% of marks in odd semester.
    How to apply for air-hostess job?
    please
    i kindly request you to give suggestion for become an air-hostess.

90. 39
    cathy:

hi ,
    i am 19 yrs,i almost finish university,i really want to be an airhostess,if iget a chance to be an airhostess i will try the best.Please give me a chance.how can i try?

91. 38
    Alisha:

Hiya my name is Alisha and I am going to be 18 this year. I am really interested in becoming an air hostess but I dont know what I would have to do to become and what qualifications will you need. At the moment I am currently in year 12 and doing BTEC. Also I would like to know how I can get an application form to come into this field.

92. 37
    manoj:

after art side aubject i will become a air hosstage

93. 36
    preet:

how to become an air hostess………….what r the major steps to be an air hostess

94. 35
    deepika tyagi:

how to become an air hostess

95. 34
    Gayathri Sharanya:

iam 13 and my height is now almost 157 and i also wanted to join this course after my +2 level and can i also know waht are the fees for this course .

96. 33
    Kirsten Straticzuk:

What airlines can we apply to that will do the training and allow me to work off the course fees.

97. 32
    sonica:

how can i get the application form ?

98. 31
    soniya:

am 22year old i dont have any idea how to get in to get this field so please tell me what should i do become an air hostess?How can i get an application from of getting in to this field

99. 30
    soniya:

I am 21 year old.I dont have any idea about how to get in to this field so please tell me what should i do become an air hostess?how can i get anapplication from of getting in to this field

100. 29
    lavanya:

Good Morning Sir / Madam,

This is lavanya from Hyd. I want to become an Air hostess. But i want to know that is it required to done air hostess training in airhostess academies before getting a job.

Plz give me the reply and how to apply for a job.

In Air hostess job whether misbehaviour will be there or not.

What abt market situation right now in Air Hostess.

Is getting a job is easy. what type of questions will be asking in interview.

Plz send me the all details. Iam waiting for ur reply.

Thanking you,

Lavanya.

101. 28
    aarti raj:

i’m 19 years old and i’m an engineering student.i dont have any idea about how to get into this field so please tell me what should I do to become an airhostess?how can i get an application form of getting into this field?

102. 27
    REEHANA PARVEEN:

Hi ? i am REEHANA PAERVEEN Eatihad air lince
    plz job me i for request you plz Email

103. 26
    Ruby perveen:

Hi ? i am RUBY PERVEEN
    sir plz hme Air lince men job cahey
    plz
    please i request for you
    Thank “s plz E mail

104. 25
    s.k.shukla:

Sir,Please tell me about the written test or entrance exam of Flight Attendant.
    Also tell me wnen & where it is done?

THANKs

105. 24
    Pearl Rakaki:

Good afternoon, I am currently in matric and would like 2 be an air hostess as soon as I am done with my exams. I would like to know how and where I can get application forms or any other source of information so that I can apply soon. Thank you.

106. 23
    madhu singh:

hello,im madhu.im a fresher.i have complete my BBA in 2009.would u please tell me what is the process of airhostess and how to entry on this field.

107. 22
    Amelia:

Hi! Im Amelia. I really want to become an Flight Attendent. Would this plan work out:? Finish High School at the age of 16/17 then become a shop assistant/waitress then at the age of 18/19 try to become a Flight Attendent. What ages would you have to be to become a Flight Attendent a.k.a 21-40? What are the average wages if you were to work for American Airlines, Flybe, Easyjet and Virgin. Is it a good job? Is there any risks of being a Flight Attendent. Thanks for your time. Amelia x

108. 21
    sinal kumar:

i m in form 6,just wanted to ask the marks that are required for fslc.m taking maths,english,accounting,economics and history.

109. 20
    vyshu:

will any of the institutes provide facility to stay in that particular institute?or we should take a flat or stay in a house?how to pass in dat entrance exam?easy or hard?i am not too fair…..wll i be selected?my height is 5 feet 3 inches….how much shud my weight be????is learning some foreign language necessary??will i be selected atleast for a small flight….if we fail wll they gve another chance??
    pls reply detailedly,exactlyfor evry question

110. 19
    rhea:

i am 18 years old and i am doing my bachelors i.e BBA
    is it compulsory that we take a hotel management course?

111. 18
    ajeshni prasad:

i would like to get information regarding the air hostess trainig
    my name is ajeshni prasad i work as a IT support at information system services in fiji

112. 17
    rhea:

i am 18 year old and i am 1st year student of BBA
    i want to become an air hostess .i want to know that is it compulsory to take a hotel management course?

113. 16
    ramya:

how much fee can take air hostess training centers

114. 15
    zora hussain:

hii dis is zora hussain from fiji..n m interestd in becoming a airhostess..but can u pliz tell me dat is it compulsory dat we do a hotel management course n all??n my height is 155cm.n m a muslim n light in complexion.i hav done my college studies n wana study further n bcme a air hostess..so pliz could u kindy tel me wat can i do?

115. 14
    ramya:

im ramya i would like to do job as air hostess.but idon’t know how will i achive that job wher will i write the exam.im not too fair.height 5.4 im weight 57.i completed b.tech recently i have no site so, am i eligible for that job?send me reply plz

116. 13
    jiya rana:

what’s qualification of this air hostess line?

117. 12
    radha:

will 10+2 do or is graduation a must to be eligible for this post?

118. 11
    aramide ajayi:

hi, just wanted to know what the requirements are to work as an air hostess in either British airways or Virgin Atlantic.Is it compulsory to have studied hotel or tourism management?

119. 10
    Carmen:

Is it compulsory to have travel & tourism as a matric subject in order to become an air hostess?If yes, are there any short courses that I could perhaps do equivalent to that level of knowlede in T&T? I only did Maths,Physical Sciences and Geogaraphy as matric subjects.

120. 9
    CARMEN:

Hi , I am 19 years old & I would like to uptake a career in air hostessing.

121. 8
    Meseret hailu:

First of all thank you give me this chance. My name is Meseret Hailu I am Ethiopian. I am 22 Year old. I am interested to this field.and i need to know Ethiopian air lines.
    I’m gratuation college diploma in office management. I can two languages Amharic and English written and reading is very well.

122. 7
    abegunde yemi:

can I still write the exams? especially because am 25, am a graduate, studied law.

123. 6
    jyoti:

hi iam Jyoti
    Right now I am only in 9 standard but i am very intrested in this job.
    i would like you to keep updating me
    if possible please mail me old test papers so that i have an idea about kind questions being asked in the exam .
    Thank You for your help and I hope you will help me out in more things.

124. 5
    Calhi:

What age to you have to be to start ?

125. 4
    sweta chhetri:

i m 26 yrs old ?will i get a job as airhostess ?as i m really intrested in this field.

126. 3
    violet banda:

I’m a 19yr old girl and i am going to be studying international travel next year is it required when i apply to become an air hostess?

127. 2
    sharon:

i would like be an air hostess and i’m doing travel & tourism. i will be doing the major part of this course when i go to collage.
    now i’m in england also when i became an air hostess i would like to go on britain airlines, is that possible for me because i’m a indian.
    i can speak 3 languages and i can grab hindi also written and reading level is good but i cant speak very well.
    so can you please tell me about what sort of cources i want to do,and can i work on britain airlines or emirates also about british salary.
    kind regards,
    sharon raju

128. 1
    savitha:

Is height of 157.7 is required

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All