Air Hostess, Career as Air Hostess

An Air hostess is a person who is responsible to welcome and aid the travelers in making the trip as smooth as possible in various airlines. This profession is mainly meant for beautiful young girls. Her tasks include demonstrating emergency devices and also serving the passengers with food and drinks. She should also give special attention to those traveling by privilege class and those who are sick. They have to work sometimes even at odd times depending on the flight schedules. Normally graduates are preferred for this profession.

To be an air hostess one has to fulfill a lot of qualifications apart from the academic qualifications including the following.

• Age limit of 18 to 25 years
  • Unmarried females
  • Height of 5 feet 2 inches minimum with proportionate weight
  • Passport
  • Knowledge of Foreign Language (Preferred)
  • Diploma in Tourism/ Hotel Management (Preferred)
  • Good eyesight
  • Medically Fit
  • Good English fluency
  • 1 Year experience in Hospitality Industry (Preferred)
  • Knowledge of First Aid (Preferred)
  • Presentable and Pleasing Personality without visible tattoos
  • Confident wearing knee length skirts
  • No criminal background
  • People friendly with good communication skills and positive attitude
  • Ability to handle stress and work pressures
  • Not scared of heights
  • Knowledge to swim

Career Opportunities in Public Sector

There are a lot of job opportunities for air hostess in the Public sector. The main employers in the aviation industry in the Public sector are Air India and Indian Airlines. They are also employed in ground duties after gaining sufficient experience where they will have duties as ground hostess, check hostess, trainer of airhostesses etc.

Career Opportunities in Private Sector

In Private sector also air hostess have a lot of job opportunities. There are a lot of private airlines in our country that offer a lot of job openings for them. Some of the top private airlines in India include the following.

• Go Air
  • Jet Airways
  • Air Sahara
  • Jagson Airline
  • Paramount Airways
  • Kingfisher Airlines
  • Spice Jet
  • IndiGo

Air Hostess Opportunities Abroad

An air hostess has a great career scope abroad as well. Air hostesses are of great demand in most of the foreign countries. They will be offered attractive salary packages also. How ever the selection procedures to become an air hostess abroad will be tedious. Once they get placed in any of the airlines abroad they have an amazing future ahead.

Salary Range

A fresher in this field can earn in the range of Rs. 15000/- to Rs.30000/- per month. How ever the actual salary differs with various airlines. After gaining an experience of a few years one can earn up to Rs.100000/- per month.

78 Responses to “Air Hostess, Career as Air Hostess”

1. 78
    Priyanka singh:

Hello sir , I m priyanka singh. Now I m in 12 standard & want to bcome an air hostess.& I just want to know that how can I take admissioun in
    AHA academy or in frankfinn institute in Delhi… pls reply me fast as u can! Your fast reply can help me a lot….!

2. 77
    Konjengbam Alina devi:

Hi.my name alina n am 21 yrs old.i want to become an air hostess n my qualification bcom degree n my 5 oft tall.

3. 76
    STHOMBE MAPHUMULO:

With all the respect iam over 25 and alwas wanted to be an air hostess i had lot challeges in life an think an knw iam good an came this far what can eles i do in airlines excepect airhostess since iam 26 please help me reach my goal.

4. 75
    kanmani:

i wanna become a airhostess. i’ve been searchin for a airhostess job. i’ve completed my +2, how is tat possible to get a airhostess job???

5. 74
    Surajit Debbarma:

How to get in air ground staff

6. 73
    Kishan kumar sahu:

Sir, i would like to be an air force but i dont know how to apply for this. I have best qulification for it. I have completed by 12th examination in 2013, my subject is phisics, chemestry, math. You have any vecancies for me. Please

7. 72
    Shreeraksha:

I’ve completed my 10+2 nw. I want to become an air hostess, but i don’t knw which course is better and which has highest scope. I don’t knw about different courses in air hostess training, so pls suggest me….

8. 71
    nishanka prasadi:

sir i would like to be a air hostes.but i dont know how to apply for this.i have best qualifications for it.ihave completed my GCE O/l EXAMINATION in English medium.i am fluent in english.i hAave complete my A/L Examination in 2013 year.if u have any vecancies for me.please [email protected](this my mail)

9. 70
    Mirin:

What tests do you have pass to be a air hostess?

10. 69
    Ramswaroop Jangir:

What is the eligibility to become an indian hoster ? Only for male condidates.

11. 68
    parita:

please may i know where r the forms available?i m interesed to pursue a career as a flight attendent,so please may i know where r these exams onducted?

12. 67
    priya gangwar:

sir,i am doing my graduation and i want to be an air hostess.is it possible without help of my parents?i want to be an air hostess without help of my parents.my parents is not capable to give the fee of this type of higher education.kindly give me information about the oppertunities about the educational loan or scholarships etc;for this course.

13. 66
    How to join airhostess:

Hi, i have given 12th std gvn exams… Am i looking normaly black my height is too low and my weight is 39 so can i join airhostess? Pls contact me [email protected]

14. 65
    saumya srivastava:

sir/ma’am,myslf saumya,pursuing b.tech(3rd yr),wantd 2knw bout d career in air hostes,n further wanted 2continue my career in ds lyn.kindly cn u tel me wht s d procedure to start,n wht ol examz i hd 2gv.. Plz provide me wd d cmplt details..

15. 64
    sakshi:

hello sir i m 21 nd wear contact lenses,also i m not a swimmer… am i eligible for being an airhostess

16. 63
    Prakash:

I just given the 12th Board Examination and I want to give the Entrance exam of Airhostes
    So what is conditions,qualification,and elibility to give Entrance exam of Airhostes? And what is the next Entrance exams date?

17. 62
    Deepika jalmi:

Hii. I had just gvn d 12th exam in science n now i want to become an AirHOSTES as kindly speaking i’m not luking as much beautiful not fair also my english is normal type cn i join this course? Please guide me if i can join, than please tel me what to do n how to do in this course basically i’m from Goa

18. 61
    Sehajdeep Kaur:

hii…am Sehaj from India. i have given +2 standard exams. i must to do to become air hostess after +2. plz do let me know about the application forms nd entrance exams. my height is 5′6”. do reply me as fast as u can nd u can email me my id is [email protected].
    thanking u…

19. 60
    Dhanashri:

I just given the 12th Board Examination and I want to give the Entrance exam of Airhostes
    So what is conditions,qualification,and elibility to give Entrance exam of Airhostes? And what is the next Entrance exams date?

20. 59
    Dhanashri:

So what is conditions,qualification,and elibility to give Entrance exam of Airhostes?

21. 58
    sneha:

Can i do job in air hostess after married

22. 57
    aniya:

hello.i am female ,age 23.nationality Pakistani.i am freshly graduate from china. I am visit different countries in my life.ukraine Manchester,saudia Arabia.china.russia. my height 5.4,weight 58 kg. language(English.urdu,arabic,punjabi)interst to help mankind.white/fair body colour.brown eyes.good looking attractive personality.nature(lovely politly) if you have any vaccancie for me.plz inform me.i will very thank full to you.

23. 56
    Alejandro Mabvuramiti:

Do you also allows men to do this work or not

24. 55
    piya singh:

main b.tech karti hu or mujhe air hostess banana chahti kya main kar sakti hu but hm ne hotal manegment nahi kiya hai please tell me……thanq

25. 54
    shama:

I am perceiving diploma course in aviation in Franklin institution. I attended attended an intview it was well in indigo air line I was very disappointed due to slight skin problem I got rejected . Plz suggest me how do I get into it plz plz plz plz

26. 53
    Mohd.Ayaz:

hiii. . My self is ayaz form india. My desire is to be an air hotess. My qualification is 10+2 and persuing b.sc now. My hight is 5.6 f.t and weight is 67k.g. Kindly tell me that how could i be an air hostess. . And what will i need to do for my this dream to be an air hostess.

27. 52
    ati:

can i be ahostess with out having a good teeth ?

28. 51
    rute lemma:

i take written exam in Ethiopian air lines for cabin crew training.so how can i check whether i passed the exam or not

29. 50
    jay shivastav:

hii sir/mam
    i m request u to sir/mam im student of class 12th sub.mathematics.sir/mam i want to become an male air hostess.so sir/mam mujhe join karne ke liye kya karna padega.meri hight bhi sahi hai and waight bhi.mai bilkul sli hu.

thnks sir .by

30. 49
    Ananta:

I m doing DEE Diploma electrical engg. after 10+h and as soon as i finish i want to apply for air hostress.
    can i ? if no than what should i do?

31. 48
    neha badlani:

how long will the trainig continue and plz tell me is their any different subject or study i must do to become air hostess nd after completening 12 can i fill form nd plz tell me which r the languages i must learn to become air hostess

32. 47
    ankani nandini:

I am compleate 10th and b.com compleated my nasme is priyanka age 20 dob:01.07.1993 5.7 feet we have instrastud for air holders so pls help me

33. 46
    Chaya:

am chaya ranasinghe from Sri lanka.One and only dream is to be a air hostess.I can speak Japanese and English well. Please tell me how to become an air hostess. Think am enough qualified.

34. 45
    faiza:

i want to become air hostess.i love travelling..my height is 5`2″..and my eye sight is a little bit weak..my weight is 40 kg..can i become air hostess??

35. 44
    sameer:

im boy of age 19 i want to become a airhostes is it possible for boys

36. 43
    anisha:

i have passed 12th this year with science.. i have no any courses but i want make air hostess.

37. 42
    Shruti adhikari:

Where will be form available

38. 41
    s.anushiya:

if the frankfinn institute is a government college?

39. 40
    Daina:

Hai…i am daina.my childwood dream is to become an airhostess ..i want the information of job placements…if any job placements are there please informe me..

40. 39
    PRIYANKA SWAMI:

hi, am Priyanka swami i wanna be a airhostess.. it’s ma childhood dream so give me some information about it’s enterance exam date and course..n all basic reqiurement..i have done B.SC.(mahts) … ma hight 5.4 ……
    I AM WITING ….. REPLY SOON…….
    THANKS

41. 38
    Nita bhojawala:

Me,shikha want to ask you that can i be air hostess in height of 155cms.

42. 37
    rakhi:

hi, am rakhi ray recently compleated M.A(english litt.) worked as a cce(cutomer care executive)presently working as a sr.coordinator. am realy interested to bcome an air hostess. my age is 24years hight-5.5, plzz let me know abt the dates of entrance exam and how to prepare and also best books avail in markets for qualifying this. and also that should we try for this exam aftr 25year. hope you co-operate me.

warm rgds
    rakhi

43. 36
    erica:

Hey I’m interested of becoming an air hostess so i don’t know how to start, please can you give me more details.

44. 35
    pratiksha:

whatever information you provide is incorrect because at the end of time you people just take good looking girls so i am not at all interested in this info so i suggest pls provides at least right info and dont cheat the people who really wants to an air hostess or cabin crew because i m really feeling bad when i am completed my aviation diploma course and after that i try at least 1 yr till i am nt getting job in this field so its ok but apart from that still i am give my profile to u people that my height is 5.6,my weight 59 , my age is 24 and yes i really dream to want to be an cabin crew or working as ground staff i just want work or doing my career in aviation industry so plz.help me and plz.i want tha age limit for this job?

45. 34
    surbhi sharma:

hi i m surbhi i want to be a airhostess its ma childhood dream now days i m persuaing bsc in biotech my hieght is 5;4 will i u can contact me at dis n please tell me dat how can i qualify the ewht antrance exam thnk u if u will rply i will be highly obilized to you
    wht r the subject i have to read n other information

46. 33
    swati:

i m swati n iwanna be a airhostess …
    my hight is 5.1????
    pls do reply…..m wating…
    my hight to be fit for an airhostess…..pls repy fast ….
    thankyou:)

47. 32
    jobin:

since,i am not much familier with this profile…i need more information about this..i mean basic requiremants and its scope….

48. 31
    kashish:

hey i have just cmpleted 12th and my height is 5.2 so can i become an airhostess. plz reply im desperate to know…………………………………

49. 30
    avinash:

hello!! i am avinash…i hv gvn secnd yr xams.. i want to b an airhostess. my height is 5′7. plz do let me knw abt the application forms and entrance xams …. i l b vry thankful to u.

50. 29
    shalini pandey:

hello!! dis is shalini pandey …m frm jabalpur..i hv juzz completed my 12th….i soo vry desperately wanted to be an air hostess since my chilhood…..my height is 5′2 1/2……..plzzz let me knw if cn be an airhostesss……n plzz do let me knw abt any entrance exam fr air hostess…………..doo replyy me as fast as u can ….its urgent………u can email me my id is [email protected]…..u can also contact me on my no 8989497631…………………thnku :)

51. 28
    Guneet:

How to get updated about various interviews of different airlines?

52. 27
    Lalita jangid:

Hello..!
    I passed ma 12th exam with 65% in arts faculty..
    Am i eligible for airhostess exam.
    Lalita.

53. 26
    habtamu assefa:

meskerem deribu get the chance of hostes in yuor campany?

54. 25
    sehar:

I want to know the sample questions of the written test for the entrance of air hostess. And please also give me an idea how to prepare for that written test.the date of the test 12 may 2011

55. 24
    jyoti thakur:

dear sis,

my name is jyoti thakur and its my childhood dream to fly but my height is 5″1.2″ so can u pls tell whether i cn become an airhostess. waiting 4 ur reply

56. 23
    jaskaran singh:

im boy of age 21 i want to become a airhostes isit possible for boys

57. 22
    chotu:

im boy of age 21 i want to become a airhostes is it possible for boys

58. 21
    Neil singh:

im boy of age 19 i want to become a airhostes is it possible for boys

59. 20
    Sukriti Mishra:

Sir my height is 5″ and i’m passionate for becoming air hostess.plz tell me whether i’ll be able to get any job as an airhostess/groundstaff

60. 19
    shivangi mahendra:

what can we do for an air hostess job

61. 18
    anshumali singh:

i am +2 in bio.science.and now I’m doing Bsc.it in NIIT.
    i want to be a air hostess.but don’t know how to take admission in it.and how will it cost.please give me some information related to its exams and admission proses.

62. 17
    Nidhi Mittal:

I’m 12th standered with art this year.i want to be an air hostes but i have not enough money for training .
    So i need scholarship for best training .
    Please guide me so that i’ll great job in Kingfisher.

waiting for your response.

Nidhi Mittal

63. 16
    becky:

can any one with an o level result apply for air hostess n pls what are the requirements ?

64. 15
    y sudarshana devi:

HI
    SIR/MAM,
    i want to become an air hostess .I just need the
    information about entrence exam of air hos. i have all qualities that an air hostess requared.my height is 5.8 and i am fair and no spote in face and i seepk english well i know computer knowledge.plz give me the replay .
    ok …………………………………………………………………………………buy.

65. 14
    sakura:

i have black spot in my face. does it affect if i apply for an air hostess job

66. 13
    Yin Mon:

I want to know the sample questions of the written test for the entrance of air hostess. And please also give me an idea how to prepare for that written test. The date of the test is 30th July, 2010.

67. 12
    arpana:

iam married and also i have little eyesight.can i be an air hostess.

68. 11
    namrata ambuskar:

is there some technical jobs releted to air line?

69. 10
    nikita bhatia:

where will be exams held

70. 9
    rukmani:

hi…
    how to become an air hostess…

71. 8
    rukmani:

hi…
    m trying to find form to apply in an air hostess. i can’t find form on your site. what must i do to get the application form.and also tell me the procedure to find the asnwer of my ques. that i m apply here… plz.. rply soon so that i can find the form…

72. 7
    Pankhuri Sharma:

pls lemme knw that where i can get the forms for it…………

73. 6
    orchid:

can u tell me about where i cn get d forms and date of entrance and venue also….when will i have to face an interview after that?

74. 5
    nikita:

is there any entrance exam for career in air hostess?

75. 4
    shalu:

HEY I DIDN’T HEARD ABOUT ENTRANCE EXAM FOR AIRHOSTESS.
    plz let me knw the date,venue etc…

76. 3
    sneha:

can anybody who have not done any degree or diploma in tourism or aviation can apply for airhostess?i have done my graduation in biotechnology and post graduation in mba with marketing can i apply for this?what are other attributes like hight and etc?

77. 2
    zongie:

AM TRYING TO FIND FORMS TO APPLY FOR A POSITION AS AN AIR HOSTESS.I CANT FIND ANY FORMS ON UR SITE.WHAT MUST I DO TO GET THE APPLICATION FORM?AM INTERESTED IN DUBAI

78. 1
    sarita:

i just need the information about the entrance exam for Air Hostess in india. and where i can get the application form for the same in india.