ICSE Class 10 Papers

ICSE stands for Indian council of secondary education, is one of the most renounced and reputed educational board of India. Like CBSE, it is also a centralized board but is not under government’s direct control. ICSE is known for maintaining a par excellence standard in its education, which makes it quite popular and that is the reason that many schools all over the country are affiliated to ICSE.
The ICSE class 10 examinations are said to be one of the best examples of examinations that can test the thorough knowledge of the candidates. The papers are set with proper care to test the knowledge of candidates in all factors.

The ICSE class 10 examination papers are of total 80 marks and 20 marks are kept for internal assessments and projects of the candidates.  The duration of the examination is kept 3 hours. Few papers are of full 100 marks like Mathematics.

The pattern of the ICSE class 10 papers is basically quite interesting. The paper is basically divided in to two parts. The first section is compulsory which has small questions in it, and the second section has long and detailed questions but are provided with many choices.

Download ICSE Class 10 Papers

503 Responses to “ICSE Class 10 Papers”

Pages: « 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 353
    tejas:

please send modal test papers of previous years to my email id

2. 352
    laljee:

i need unsolved papers of ICSE classX 2011of all subjects it’s my humble request to u urgently…………..

3. 351
    kushagra:

i want last 10 years of mathematics,boards question papers….kindly mail me at my e-mail id

4. 350
    surendra sharma:

please send me 10th class icsc board hindi internal assessment 20 marks pattern and sample. Please help me and thank you.

5. 349
    shagufta:

i want a ICSE solved question paper of class 10th of english paper 1 of year 2006

6. 348
    Anoop:

Is the syllabus provided for icse examination right?
    I want previous years history civics and computer application qution paper of class 10.(boards)

7. 347
    rhythm:

i want all subject 2011 question paper for class 10

8. 346
    Ankit:

Dear sir,i need icse 2011 question papers of all the subjects.Please send it urgently on my email

9. 345
    RAJU KOUSHIK:

I need last 10 years ICSE 10th board exam question papers(All subjects).plaese send it to my e-mail id at the earliest …its my humble request.

10. 344
    RAJU KOUSHIK:

Dear sir/madam,
    I need last 10 years ICSE 10th board exam question papers(All subjects).plaese send it to my e-mail id at the earliest …its my humble request.

11. 343
    venkat:

Whether ICSE X kannada paper is same as Karnataka state SSLC X Kannada paper? Please suggest whether SANSKRIT in ICSE is better than ICSE Kannada paper in Class X?

12. 342
    saif:

i want all subject 2011 question paper. plz send me now.
    i am waiting.

13. 341
    Vasudev:

ICSE Malayalam Sample Guestions & previous yeras questions for Std X & IX

14. 340
    Mahalakshmi:

10th ICSE Tamil question paper

15. 339
    megha:

Dear sir/madam,

16. 338
    Siddhartha:

Respected sir…
    I need last 10 years (2001-10) ICSE 10th solved exam papers. Plaese send them to my e-mail id… Its my humble request please send it sir.

17. 337
    tapas:

what is cell

18. 336
    sapana kedia:

please send me icsce hindi solved papers of last 5 years

19. 335
    Sidhanth:

dear sir.
    please send me the solved icse paper of computer applications of the year 2007 in my e-mail id.

20. 334
    md. Shamimul Haque:

send the bengali question paper of icse 2010 and 2011

21. 333
    bhagya:

please send icse class x solved sample and solved question papers from 2001 to 2010 for all subjects to my e mail address

22. 332
    Abhinav:

Plz. Show solved exam papers 2011 for class10

23. 331
    saurabh malviya:

how to solve numerical of physics in best way?

24. 330
    gaurav:

icse solved 2011 paper of geography?

25. 329
    yogesh:

respected sir…
    I need last 10 years ICSE 10th board exam question papers plaese send it to my e-mail id… its my humble request please send it sir……..

26. 328
    HIMANI:

I wantenglish litt(solved) paper for class X (ICSE)

27. 327
    HIMANI:

I want chemistry (solved) paper for class X (ICSE)

28. 326
    rizwaana:

i need mcq’s of class 10 computer punjab board syallubus

29. 325
    Kushagra:

Do questions to describe authors also come in ICSE Exam in Hindi?

30. 324
    rithika keerthi:

I want 4th class Hindi question & answer papers last three years

31. 323
    rithika keerthi:

I want 4th class Hindi question & anshwer papers last three years

32. 322
    alaka:

i am in urgent need of last 10 years question paper(solved) for class10

33. 321
    divyanka:

i want last 10 years solved and unsolved class 10 papers of icse

34. 320
    pritam:

send the bengali question paper of icse 2010 and 2011

35. 319
    piyush:

please send me question papers of class 10 of mathematics,physics and chemistry and computer.

36. 318
    mongistha:

is icse maths paper easy?

37. 317
    Vishvajit:

I want chapter wise question papers of all subjects of class 10….-ICSE Board of Gurgaon

38. 316
    anusha:

explain the concept of constructor overloading with a suitable example

39. 315
    jeet mukherjee:

question paper of icse 2010 bengali

40. 314
    shubham:

plzzz send me the maths questions of icse as soon as possible……

41. 313
    amrita anand:

I want chapter wise questions of all subjects

42. 312
    srishti:

arien yaar net mien ped ka questions nae milega kya……..plz! send me some questions paper of ped..help!……………n bio tooooooooooooooooooooooooo………………………….

43. 311
    marry:

dear, sir ineed pass class 10so i want to study through the internet and also take the admission through the internetfor 10 so can itake the admission plz plztell me

44. 310
    sushmitha:

I am in need of 2007,2008,2009 ICSE Hindi question Papers meant for Tenth standard. Can any one of you friends help me….

45. 309
    vinali:

I want chapter wise question papers of all subjects of class 10….

46. 308
    basavaraj sajjanar:

I want ICSE Physical Education question papers for the last 10 years and also different authors text books for std IX and X Physcial Education. Please let me know where to find them.

47. 307
    DEBARIMA BANERJEE:

how will i find last ten year’s ICSE question paper FOR ALL SUBJECTS?

48. 306
    AYUSHI:

PL. SEND CBSE MATHS SOLVED PAPER OF 2008

49. 305
    Ravi:

Solved physics model test papers

50. 304
    Ravi:

i want to download the solved sample papers of class-10(ICSE)
    please suggest me from where i can download it…………..

51. 303
    jai:

COMPUTER APPLICATIONS

(Theory)

(Two hours)

Answers to this Paper must be written on the paper provided separately.

You will not be allowed to write during the first 15 minutes.

This time is to be spent in reading the question paper.

The time given at the head of this Paper is the time allowed for writing the answers.

This Paper is divided into two Sections.

Attempt all questions from Section A and any four questions from Section B.

The intended marks for questions or parts of questions are given in brackets [ ].

SECTION A (40 Marks)

Attempt all questions

Question 1

(a)

Name any four tokens of Java.

(b)

Give the difference between actual parameter and formal parameter.

(c)

What is an identifier?

(d)

Write an expression in Java for

(e)

What is the result produced by 2 – 10*3 + 100/11? Show the steps.

cos x +

a2 + b2 .

Question 2

(a)

What is the difference between local variable and instance variable?

(b)

int x =20, y = 10, z;

What is the value of z in

z = ++x * (y – –) – y ?

Show the steps.

(c)

What is the purpose of default in a switch?

(d)

Give the difference between linear search and binary search.

ICSE Specimen Question Paper

(e)

What will be the output of the following code?

float x = 7.87;

System.out.println(Math.ceil(x);

System.out.println(Math.floor(x);

Question 3

(a)

State the difference between if-else if ladder and switch…case.

(b)

Explain the concept of constructor overloading with an example.

(c)

What will be the output of the following program segments?

(i)

(ii)

(iii)

(iv)

(v)

String s = “application”;

int p = s.indexOf(‘a’);

System.out.println(p);

System.out.println(p+s);

String st = “PROGRAM”;

System.out.println(st.indexOf(st.charAt(4)));

int a = 0;

if(a>0 && ab || a ! = b)

c = ++a+–b;

System.out.print(c+ “ ”+a+ “ ”+b);

int i = 1;

while(i++<=1)

{

i++;

System.out.print(i + “ ” );

}

System.out.print(i);

(d)

Differentiate between isUpperCase(char) and toUpperCase(char).

(e)

What is the difference between a constructor function and a member

function of a class?

(f)

What is the difference between a static member function and a member

function which is not static?

SECTION B (60 Marks)

Attempt any four questions from this Section.

The answers in this Section should consist of the Programs in either Blue J environment

or any program environment with Java as the base. Each program should be written

using Variable descriptions/Mnemonic Codes such that the logic of the program is

clearly depicted.

Flow-Charts and Algorithms are not required.

Question 4

Define a class taximeter having the following description:
    Data members/instance variables
    int taxino
    - to store taxi number
    String name - to store passenger’s name
    int km
    - to store number of kilometres travelled

Member functions:
    taximeter() — constructor to initialize taxino to 0, name to “ ”and b to 0.
    input() - to store taxino,name,km
    calculate() - to calculate bill for a customer according to given conditions
    kilometers travelled(km)
    Rate/km
    ≤ 1 km
    Rs 25
    1 < km ≤ 6
    Rs 10
    6 < km ≤ 12
    Rs 15
    Rs 20
    12 18 km
    Rs 25

display()- To display the details in the following format

Taxino
    Name
    Kilometres travelled
    Bill amount
    -
    -
    -
    -
    Create an object in the main method and call all the above methods in it.

Question 5

Write a menu driven program to find the sum of the following series depending on the
    user choosing 1 or 2
    S=1/4+1/8+1/12………upto n terms
    S=1/1!-2/2!+3/3!…….upto n terms
    where ! stands for factorial of the number and the factorial value of a number is the
    product of all integers from 1 to that number, e.g. 5! = 1 × 2 × 3 × 4 × 5.
    (use switch-case).

Question 6

Write a program to accept a sentence and print only the first letter of each word of the
    sentence in capital letters separated by a full stop.

Example :
    INPUT SENTENCE :
    OUTPUT :

Question 7

Write a program to create an array to store 10 integers and print the largest integer and
    the smallest integer in that array.

Question 8

Write a program to calculate the sum of all the prime numbers between the range of
    1 and 100.

Question 9

Write a program to store 10 names in an array. Arrange these in alphabetical order by
    sorting. Print the sorted list. Take single word names, all in capital letters,
    e.g. SAMSON, AJAY, LUCY, etc.

“This is a cat”
    T.I.A.C.

52. 302
    roma chaudhuri:

pl send solved ICSC class 10 solved papers for physice & chemistry for 2005,06,07,08,09 & 10

53. 301
    talha:

plz send the mdel paper of environmental education of 2011 of icse

54. 300

plz send me 2010 icse question papers….

55. 299
    palak:

i want some unsolved english language test papers

56. 298
    sourav:

i want sived question paper of icse 2000 - 2010 in mu site

57. 297
    bharath:

please send me some sample papers of latest board exams

58. 296
    JANNAT:

i want solved english language paper icse class 10 of 2010, 2009, 2008

59. 295
    JANNAT:

plz send solved board papers of english language icse of the following years:-

60. 294
    JANNAT:

I WANT solved board papers of english language icse of the following years:-

61. 293
    JANNAT:

I WANT ICSE SAMPLE PAPER OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE OF CLASS 10 MARCH 2011.

62. 292
    moloy biswas:

math,phy,life sience,geoghar,hist

63. 291
    kosha kotak:

i want past years papers of art paper 1 and 2…
    plz help me out….

64. 290
    swagnik:

give notes about the poem ‘the father of gilligan

65. 289
    Yashi:

what are the books included for the hindi icse examinations in 2011?

66. 288
    prince jose:

i need 10years ICSE second langauge malayalam

67. 287
    UMA:

am in need of last 10 years board exam question papers of ICSE 10th standard for the second language, Tamil paper. Kindly let me know where I can download them.

Also, I need specimen papers for all X icse subjects
    Uma

68. 286
    UMA:

am in need of last 10 years board exam question papers of ICSE 10th standard for the second language, Tamil paper. Kindly let me know where I can download them.

Also, request you to provide me the web site address of any publication who has published question bank, (i.e. previous years question papers with answers) for the Tamil language subject of ICSE 10th standard Exam papers.

This would be very helpful. Thanks.
    Uma

69. 285
    shilpa:

i want icse 2007 chemistry paper &2009 physics &chemistry question paper.

70. 284
    sona:

important icse java programe for icse?

71. 283
    rajesh yadav:

why icse board is not providing previous art papers on net?
    i need last 10 years papers anyone can help me.

72. 282
    aaknsha:

I WANT ICSE LATEST SAMPLE PAPERS OF ALL SUBJECTS OF CLASS10 FOR MARCH 2011 EXAMS.

73. 281
    mayank:

where physical edu paper on internet

74. 280
    Nikhil mathew:

i want 2008’s hindi xth std specimen paper
    if i relate the original papper to the specimen paper, its questions etc i will be able to know the qstions which “may”
    apper in the next year paper THIS WAS A TIP BY ME
    if u get the specimen paper please publish it will be helpful both both of us
    THANKING ALL OF MY FANS AND FOLLOWERS FOR THEIR SUPPORT(if they help)
    YO YO YO YO YO YO YO YO YO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    CS RULES

75. 279

please can i get model or sample papers for economic application for icse syllabus

76. 278
    prashant:

what do you mean by accounting ratio

77. 277
    krishna murthy:

i need blue print for 10th icse exams

78. 276
    susmitha:

i need some solved guess papers of icse urgently
    so plz send them kindly

79. 275
    Swapnil:

I need the papers of the follwing years-

80. 274
    twinkle:

i want icse solved board papers of last 5 years of all subjects

81. 273
    ADITYA:

help me ,where i could get 10th board question paper of 2011,its urgent

82. 272
    I want last 5 year question paper of icse,of maths,english language,english literature and computer.plz send:

Plz send solved que. Papers of class 10 of maths,english literature and computer

83. 271
    piya:

I WANT CBSE SOLVED PAPER OF MATH FROM 2008TO 2010 CLASS XTH

84. 270
    malathi:

I am in need of last 10 years board exam question papers of ICSE 10th standard for the second language, Tamil paper. Kindly let me know where I can download them.

Also, request you to provide me the web site address of any publication who has published question bank, (i.e. previous years question papers with answers) for the Tamil language subject of ICSE 10th standard Exam papers.

This would be very helpful. Thanks.

85. 269
    SOMENDRA PRATAP:

i want some maths tricks to solve the questions of distance formula and equations of a stright line.

86. 268
    ARATHY.S.NAIR:

I need10th Icse solved papers from 2000 to 2010

87. 267
    CHANDREYIE:

i want last 10 years icse board papers(including commercial applications and economics) unsolved

88. 266
    PIYA:

I WANT CBSE SOLVED PAPER OF MATH FROM 2008TO2010 CLASS XTH

89. 265
    RISHABH:

HELPPPPPP PLS TELL ME WHERE I CUD GET ICSE CLASS X QUESTION PAPERS? IT’S URGENT PLS HELP

90. 264
    vasu_dubey:

I want unsolved question papers of previous five year exams in maths of ICSE board. Please send

91. 263
    hriday:

i need last 10 years solved icse board papers

92. 262
    ALPIT:

IN SELINA IT’S WRITTEN THAT ACIDS IONISE IN WATER BUT BASE DISSOCIATE BUT I THINK IT DEPEND ON THE TYPE OF BOUND THAT A COMPOUND HAVE

93. 261
    Rita Kapoor:

pls get me 2010 hindi question paper .

94. 260
    jitesh:

to get last 10 years icse paper solved

95. 259

to get last 10 years icse paper solved

96. 258
    Mahesh rajan:

10 years sold papers of Maths and computer

97. 257
    vijay:

icse & isc last 10 year solve question paper of physical education on my mail id

98. 256
    vijay:

icse & isc last 10 year solve question paper of physical education

99. 255
    leoshowrin:

Plz can i get Blue Prints of previous ICSE Xth Board exam papers.

100. 254
    leoshowrin:

Can I get blue print of the earlier ICSE Xth Board exam papers

101. 253
    AKHIL:

HOW SHOULD WE STUDY FOR BOARDS??WILL THE QUESTIONS BE ASKED FROM TEXT BOOK OR MODEL PAPER OR GUIDES???PLZZ HELP

102. 252
    yash:

can u plz tell me how to get the last ten years board exam paper

103. 251
    jephin:

where will we get our ICSE 10th std Board Exam Question papers

104. 250
    ekta:

i would be highly obliged if u kindly send the last6 yrs solved question paper for arts, science ,maths ,commerce ,sst and evs

105. 249
    Swastik:

is model test papers available for maths?

106. 248
    Wahid:

plz give the question paper for ICSE EXAM 2012

107. 247
    kushal:

i need last ten yrs solved computer applications paper

108. 246
    Sayanta Dey:

i want 2008 maths question paper as quickly as possible

109. 245
    Manoj Gaur:

plz send me last 5 yrs icse 10th board question with answer. Economic applications

110. 244
    JATIN:

I WANT TO GET SOLVE ICSE 10 OUESTION PAPER OF LAST 10 YEARS OF ECONOMICS,COMMERCE,HOME SCIENCE,ENG LITRATURE,GEOGRAPHY,HISTORY&CIVICS,ENVIROMENTA EDUCATION

111. 243
    dhanush:

plz send me model cbse paper 2011 published by board

112. 242
    rithanyaa:

i want the recent 10 year question papers for english,tamil,maths,physics,chemistry,biology,environmental education,geography,history & computer science.
    Is blue print available for icse syllabus?

113. 241
    Ayush malik:

I want 10 year question papers““

114. 240
    arjun:

respected sir/ma’am
    please send me last ten years art papers for icse if possible . i will be highly obliged

115. 239
    Md fareed:

What is the syllabus of 2nd language hindi for icse 2011

116. 238
    arun:

i need last 10 years board papers

117. 237
    shreshth:

can you send guess paper for literature in english on my mail please?

118. 236
    rakesh:

plz send me last 5 yrs 10th board question with answer

119. 235
    Nischal pradhan:

what is your last miniut sussion for the match

120. 234
    aditya:

require class 10 papers of 2010 icse board

121. 233
    mahwish:

where I will get the the past 25 years papers solved .
    the questions included should be based on latest ICSE SYLLABUS OF 2011

122. 232
    gggg:

require class 10 papers of 2010 icse board.

123. 231
    pravath suman:

i need last five years icse question papers.

124. 230
    Deepti Priya:

i want all the solved question of all subject of last 10 year

125. 229
    Venkateswara Rao:

Kindly send us the ICSe Physics, Geography, EVN question papers 2009 for my son who is preparing 2010 examinations and help us any suggestions.

Thanking you,

Venkat

126. 228
    kartik:

where I will get the the past 10 years papers solved .

127. 227
    niharika:

i need 2010 question papers

128. 226
    satyam:

where I will get the the past 25 years papers solved .

129. 225
    manas ranjan:

i want all the solved question of all subject of last 10 year

130. 224
    vineet:

can we get the self study of all subjects of Icse in our locality?
    if yes, where, which publishers available, and what price(please mention)?

131. 223
    soniya:

plz…mail me icse2010 solved papers…do reply soon…….

132. 222
    Subhralina:

I want the ICSE History Question papers of past years

133. 221
    jugkaran bhalla:

please send me sample question papers of art 1 and art 2 for class 10 and 12.

134. 220
    nawang:

I want to know the Maths text book oprescribed for ICSE-2012.

135. 219
    nayan:

from where will the question of 10 ICSE BOARD arises

136. 218
    reshma:

Can you please send me the solved question paper of class 10 ICSE board Exam 2010 history

137. 217
    reethu:

hello sir…
    please mail 2008,2009,2010 question papers….. of alll subjects

138. 216
    prithivi raj:

I need last 10year SOLVED question paper

139. 215
    mohammed:

i want all solved paper of 2011 of 10 stander of icse

140. 214
    Vinod Kumar K:

I would like to have sample question papers for the VI subject - Group III ‘Drama’ for Grade X. At every site I’m only getting the English Literature Drama paper.

141. 213
    RISHABH:

WHERE DO I GET THE SOLVED QUESTION PAPERS AND GUESS PAPERS OF ICSE2010 CLASS X..

142. 212
    anushree:

i need last 10 years board papers

143. 211
    sam:

i need last 10 years solved ICSE question papers

144. 210
    shanto:

i want previous questions of icse board exam from 2005 to 2010

145. 209
    Deepak:

Kinldy send the ICSE class 10 paper of 2010 for the following subjects :
    History
    Civics
    Commerce
    Maths
    Computer Applications
    Geography
    Hindi

146. 208
    paritosh:

where can i find icse-class-10-papers of years1990-95

147. 207
    BINAY PRASAD PANI:

I NEED A ICSE IMPORTANT QUESTION OF ENGLISH,MATHS,HISTORY&CIVICS,COMPUTER,GEOGRAPHY,PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY,BIOLOGY,E.E.D

148. 206
    sarita:

I need last year icse X (2009-2010) all question paper.

149. 205
    gagan maan:

I WANT SOLVED QUESTION PAPER FOR LAST 30 YRS ICSE FOR ENGLISH LANGUAGE.PLEASE SEND ME.IT IS URGENT. I SHALL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU.

150. 204
    Abhishek:

I need last 10 years solved board papers

Pages: « 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All