IIIT 2011 PhD

International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad conducts an admission process for admission to its PhD. programme. IIIT being such a highly renowned institute, lots of candidates apply for its research programmes.  IIIT provides a number of research programmes in a variety of sub-fields of Information Technology and related fields like Computer Science, Electronics & Communications, Computational Linguistsics, Bioinformatics, and Power Systems etc.

International Institute of Information Technology was set up in 1998 with the support of Andhra Pradesh state government. It is an autonomous university and is based on a NPP (not for profit model). It was previously known as Indian Institute of Information Technology. The institute has the best of facilities and infrastructure in addition to a very good faculty. The institute has impressive education system and provides all sorts of study stuffs to its students. This institute also conducts special programs in order to give them an opportunity to build their practical knowledge about their course.

Campus:

The International Institute of Information Technology is spread over an area of 66 acres of land and is well connected with various travelling sources. The campus provides various facilities which include well equipped library, labs, ATM machine, stationary shop, and well furnished class rooms. The institute also provides hostel facility to both boys and girls. It also gives space for various playgrounds in order to maintain the physical fitness of the students.

Placements:

International Institute of Information Technology provides outstanding on campus placement facility to its students in various leading companies of India. Some of the major recruiters of this institute are Aarvee, HCL Technologies, HP Labs India, Accenture, Adobe, Headstrong, and Aliens group, IBM India, Amazon, Rediff.com, Infosys, TCS and Blue Star Infotech etc.

Courses offered:

Ph.D:

i) Computer Science and Engineering (all areas)

ii) Electronics & Communication Engineering (all areas)

iii) Computational Linguistics

iv) Computer Aided Structural Engineering(CASE)

v) Bioinformatics

vi) Computational Natural Sciences(CNS)

vii) IT in Building Science

viii) IT in Power Systems

ix) Spatial Informatics

x) Cognitive Science

xi) Exact Humanities

Eligibility criteria:

For PhD. in IIIT a candidate must have ME/M.Tech degree. Candidates having master’s degree in Social Sciences or Humanities can also apply. For detailed eligibility details please refer to the official notification.

How to Apply:

Candidates are supposed to apply online for IIIT PGEE at the website www.iiit.net. After that candidates will be sent a mail containing a link where candidates have to fill the details. The payment of the application fees can be done through credit card/demand draft. Candidates can also send their resume along with recommendation letters at any time of the year for consideration of admission in research programmes.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of Entrance Examination: third week of February, 2010

Last Date for online application: 3rd week of January, 2011

Last Date for receipt of application fee through Credit Card/Demand Draft: fourth week of January, 2011

Interviews-4th week of June, 2011

Selection Procedure:

Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their written test scores and then called for interviews though for candidates with exceptional profiles written test may not be conducted and they are directly called for interviews.

Contact details:

Chairman, PG Admissions,

IIIT, Gachibowli,

Hyderabad-500032,

Andhra Pradesh.

Phone : +91-40-6653 1000

Fax : +91-40-6653 1413

Email: [email protected]

7 Responses to “IIIT 2011 PhD”

1. 7
    savita:

sir/Madam can i get the registration form of PhD Entrance exam form and also the dates of the exam

2. 6
    Babu:

Sir , Kindly send me the PhD entrance exam Date .,

3. 5
    shameem:

I would like to need list of IIT and IIIT , which are offering Mtech BIOinformatics

4. 4
    Swarnali Dutta:

i am a student of B.Sc (computer hons.) 2nd year.can you tell me any notification given for M.Tech.and plz tell me the college list and exam details.

with regards,

Swarnali

5. 3
    Karthik:

i am studying final year mca.Can you tell me any notification given for M.Tech or Ph.D.
    which are going to be held in future for the next coming acdemic year.
    thanking yur sir,
    karthik

6. 2
    pankaj:

sir i m a student of final tear B.E. i am also appear for the gate2009 which other college offers m.e./m.tech courses tell me the college list and exam details

7. 1
    Piyush Kapoor:

i would like to take admission in m tech course in university of delhi south campus in its electronics department so whats its procedure and how should i get there and to whon should i contact