Junior Research Fellows, Defence Research and Development Organization

Company profile: Defence Research and Development Organization popularly known as DRDO is a premier organization for research and development in field of defence. It is responsible for the production of various defence equipments and related technologies. It has some of the latest and advanced technologies. It has made our defence strong.

Job profile: The junior research fellows will be responsible for research and development work in various departments such as chemistry, physics, computer science engineering and mechanical engineering. They will be required to carry out experiments and find new methods etc.

Eligibility: A candidate must be below the age of 28 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate should have a first class M.Sc degree in chemistry/physics or a candidate must have a first class B.E/B.TECH in computer science engineering or IT or a candidate must have a B.E/B.TECH in mechanical engineering. A candidate must also have a valid GATE/CSIR-UGC score.

No. of posts: There are 4 posts in total which include 1 post each in chemistry, physics, computer science and mechanical engineering department.

Pay scale: The junior research fellows will get a stipend of Rs12000 plus HRA and other facilities as per the rules.

Selection process: The candidates will be judged on the basis of their performance in the interview.

How to apply: The candidates will have to appear for a walk-in interview. The interview for physics and chemistry departments will be held on 12th November and for computer science and mechanical engineering departments the interviews will be held on 13th November. The candidates have to produce their original documents as well as a copy of their resume at the time of interview. The candidates must reach the venue by 9:00 AM.

Venue for the interview: The candidates should reach Defence Laboratory, Ratanda, Jodhpur-342011

7 Responses to “Junior Research Fellows, Defence Research and Development Organization”

1. 7
    bandana priyadarshini:

I am pursuing B-tech (3yr) in electronics and telecommunication engg. Am I eligible to give the DRDO exam next year ? If so, then which course shall I opt for ?

2. 6
    somasundharam:

after successfully completing JRF, do we have eligibility to apply for phd without doing m.tech/MS

3. 5
    deepesh:

I completed M.sc in physics with specialisation in therotical physics . I want to do Ph.D in DRDO .pleace guide me for this

4. 4
    prakash raj shahi:

what is opprtunity of lifescience graduate in defence

5. 3
    pardeep:

please give overall detail of pay scale

6. 2
    preeti:

sir im doing msc biotech last sem from bansthali university, can i apply for phd in biotechnology from ur institute, thanx

7. 1
    Gurjinder kaur:

I have qualified Gate 2009(physics).My Gate Percentile is 88.38.I Wants to do p.hd. in DRDO.Please guide me for this.