Karnataka CET 2010

Karnataka Common Entrance Test (CET) is an entrance examination conducted each year for admission to various undergraduate medical/dental/engineering/architecture courses  in the colleges and universities across Karnataka. Karnataka CET is conducted and regulated by Karnataka Examinations Authority(KEA). The admission through KCET is open only to the Karnataka residents; however there are some seats under management quota which are for the non Karnataka students.

Karnataka CET consists of examinations for four subjects: Physics, Chemistry, Biology  & Mathematics. Candidates who want to get admission in Engineering courses appear for Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics exams. Those who want admission in medical/dental courses appear for Physics, Chemistry and Biology exams. The candidates who want admission in B. Arch should have given NATA on whose basis admission to B.Arch is conducted.

Eligibility criteria:

For Medical/Dental Courses:

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology with atleast 50% aggregate marks in PCB(40% for SC/ST/OBC). Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2010 can also apply. Also a candidate should have attained the age of 17 years but not more than 25 years as on 31st December, 2010.

For Engineering Courses:

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English, Physics, Mathematics and any of the Chemistry / Bio-Technology / Computer Science / Electronics / Biology with atleast 45% aggregate marks in optional subjects(40% for SC/ST/OBC). Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2010 can also apply.

For Architecture Course:

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with Mathematics with atleast 50% aggregate marks in all the subjects(45% for SC/ST/OBC). Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2010 can also apply. Candidates should have also appeared in NATA and got atleast 40% marks in it.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms for Karnataka CET will be available in schools and colleges of the Karnataka CET. For those residing outside Karnataka the form can be obtained by post from KEA by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Date of Entrance Examination:April End, 2010
Last Date for Availability of Application Forms from schools/colleges: February 2nd week, 2010
Last Date for Availability of Application Forms by post: February 3rd week, 2010

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

Examination scheme:

There will be separate papers for Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics. Each paper will consist of 60 objective type questions and will be of 80 minutes duration.

Karnataka Examinations Authority,
Sampige Road, 18th Cross, Malleshwaram,
Bengalooru 560 012.
Phone: 080-23461575, 23462758, 23462599
Fax: 080- 23461576
E-mail: keauthority-ka@nic.in

For more information on Karnataka CET 2010, enter your email address:

852 Responses to “Karnataka CET 2010”

Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 852
    Sameer:

Iam a student living in Kolkata, Iam willing to give the engineering entrance exam of COMED-K for the year 2010. I want to know the centres where i can obtain the application forms for the same within Kolkata.

2. 851
    Ann:

CAN I OBTAIN FORMS FOR KARNATAKA CET FOR MEDICAL ONLINE OR BY POST IF YES HOW TO COLLECT IT AND WHERE TO SUBMIT?

3. 850
    prashanth:

1.In a group G how many subgroups are present..
    2.what is the value of resistor wire when its length becomes double…

4. 849
    vishwas:

when are the brouchers and application forms for the cet given to the students?I’ve already submitted the dd and other requirements.

5. 848
    Sunil.J.Manuvacharya:

sir,during last week of feb 2010.i am not feeling well,filling cet form with dd, not possible me…as i am physically handicapped your kindself may grant special permission and kindly direct principal vidyaranya college Dharwad.my roll no.is 185.

6. 847
    Suneel:

Can i fill CET 2010 form now? What is the last date for Filling form. If out side karnataka, In Mumbai where the form will be available?

7. 846
    ramesh:

give information about HORANADU FORM

8. 845
    Shinto.NV:

I would like to appear CET exam for medicin. i am from kerala where i should get the application form when is the last date for submit application. DD. amount how munch i have to take and whose name should take DD.

9. 844
    Harichandan:

Iam appearing for 10+2 2010 in ANDRAPRADESH,so am i alligebale for writing kcet-2010

10. 843
    ADITYA MATHUR:

I am appearing for XII std exam with physics, chemistry, maths from CBSE board from uttar Pradesh. I am interested in appearing for B.Tech/B.Arch Examination 2010 conducted by Karnataka CET. I don’t know regional language Kannada. Please intimate I am eligible for apearing in B.Tech/B.Arch. Whether Kannada is compulsory. Please intimate the last date for applying for the above course. How and when can the forms be obtained. Whether a student who does not know Kannada is eligible ?

11. 842
    PRANIT:

CAN I OBTAIN FORMS FOR KARNATAKA CET FOR MEDICAL IF YES HOW TO COLLECT IT AND WHERE TO SUBMIT?

12. 841
    Archita Majumdar:

I AM FROM WEST BENGAL AND WILLING TO APPEAR FOR KARNATAKA CET 2010 .
    PLEASE LET ME KNOW ABOUT THE AVAILABILITY OF FORMS FOR THE SAME .

DD IS TO BE MADE ON WHAT AMOUNT AND WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR SENDING THE REQUEST FOR THE FORM .

KINDLY GUIDE AT THE EARLIEST.
    THANKING YOU
    ARCHITA

13. 840
    Rumana:

I am a Goan student with Karnatakan parents. I want to answer Karnataka cet exam, but I dont know to speak in Kannad. Am I eligible to answer this exam?

14. 839
    vinay:

For getting cet form by post we have to send demand draft,
    it should be original slip or a copy of that slip. And what else should we send ?

15. 838
    Menaka:

how to apply for 2010 COMEDK UGET IN KARNATAKA for my daughter.we are in mumbai.can we apply online.when is it starting and what is the last date?

16. 837
    ujwal:

when will cet application is available in college and what is the last date for submission

17. 836
    CHITRA:

how to get on line application form if i select application comedk so many informations are coming correct required application form was not displayed why?i am out state student

18. 835
    CHITRA:

how to get on line application form if i select application comedk so many informations are coming correct required application form was not displayed why?

19. 834
    Mihir Desai:

I am in goa and want to appear for KCET. Pl let me know the last date for application and how do I get application form and the broucher.

20. 833
    varun:

last date for subbmission for application form

21. 832
    bindushekhar:

When CET result will be published and councelling start?

22. 831
    Sravan:

sir/mam, iam studying in Andhra Pradesh and not a Karnataka student,can i write kcet? if yes, where and how should i apply….

23. 830
    Ashutosh Adil:

I AM FROM CHHATTISGARH AND WILLING TO APPEAR FOR KARNATAKA CET 2010 .
    DD IS TO BE MADE ON WHAT AMOUNT AND WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR SENDING THE REQUEST FOR THE FORM .

THANKING YOU .

24. 829
    Rohit S.:

I am staying in mumbai and i want to appear for KCET exam this year 2010.
    Please let me know about the availability of exam forms, fees for academic years, and good engineering colleges which are having mechanical engineering.

I really appreciate your help.

ROhit S.

25. 828
    javeed:

how to apply comedk applicationforum

26. 827
    javeed:

how to apply comedk applications

27. 826
    James R Thomas:

Have the board issued application forms for CET Exam for 2010. Please be kind enough to let us know the date of submission of the application form also.
    Thank You.

James

28. 825
    ratna nagaraj:

how to apply for 2010 c e t for outside karnataka people,when is the last date

29. 824
    vinita:

my brother has studied six years in bangalore, he has studied from 2004 to 2010. My father is in AIF and worked here till jan 2009. Now, he is posted in Rajasthan. Is my brother elligilble for karnataka CET?

30. 823
    tej:

hi sir/mam, i want to know iam studying in andhra can i write kcet

31. 822
    yasha kumar:

how to apply cet for engg and from where to get forms in bangalore

32. 821
    shujath hussain:

what is the last date for applying cet exam 2010 by post?

33. 820
    reuel:

how do a apply for the cet exams in karnataka 2010, as i am residing outside india and if the forms are available in the uae

34. 819
    anu:

when will cet applications will be available in college

35. 818
    madhuri:

i’m appearin for 2nd pu exam dis year. dis is my 4th year in bangalore. am i eligible to write de cet?

36. 817
    prajjwal:

plz telme the last date of submission of forms

37. 816
    prajjwal:

telme the last date of submission of forms

38. 815
    divya:

I AM FROM MAHARASHTRA AND WILLING TO APPEAR FOR KARNATAKA CET 2010 .

THANKING YOU . ))

39. 814
    divya:

I AM FROM MAHARASHTRA AND WILLING TO APPEAR FOR KARNATAKA CET 2010 .

THANKING YOU .

40. 813
    Rohit V Vaddadi:

How much is the application fee for alocal of Karnataka residing outside Karnataka?And also how to apply from outside Karnataka?

41. 812
    rana:

Can a keralite write KCET to get a seat under management quota? If so,how can I apply for it .Give detailed brochure.

42. 811
    MANISHA BAHETI:

Pls let me know Kcet exam required for management quota seats ? I necessary how much amount draft to be send to KEA to get the application from by post for BDS course.
    I am from hhderabad, A.P

43. 810
    javed abdulla:

is kcet 2010 is applicable for keralites??

44. 809
    Shyamala Shetty:

Please let me know the last date to submit the CET application?

45. 808
    asha:

i am applying privately for cet . how can i get the application forms . how to submit the DD.what is the last date to submit the dd. please answer

46. 807
    Rakesh kumar Choudhary:

Pls let me know for outside karnataka students required kcet exam to get seat in engineering.
    If yes how much amount draft to send KEA to get he application form by post. I am from Ranchi, Jharkhand

47. 806
    ashok:

I am non karnataka student and i want to write the CET exam of karnataka Please send me the details of last date of submission of Demand Draft

48. 805
    shilpa:

please furnish the last date for applying online KCET medical entrance test-2010

49. 804
    arvind:

im going to take cet this yrr. am i eligible to write both medical and engineering exams being conducter

50. 803
    nikhila:

from which bank we need to take the DD.?
    i am from kerala.
    sir apply for examination online OR application form is’n it?

51. 802
    varun:

how much draft must be seent 2 kea nd through which should it be given nd let me know the number of seats for non locals?

52. 801
    mamatha:

how to apply online application form.and what is the last date of submision application form.please inform as soon as possible.

53. 800
    rajeevshukla:

I belong to U.P.so how i can get CET-2010 application form

54. 799
    avinash:

how much d.d should i take for application forms my sister is from andhra wen is d last date where will dey issue forms in bangalore

55. 798
    Pranav:

i reside of maharashtra i want submit cet karnataka application form on 25th feb 2010

56. 797
    venugopal.R:

I am already studying BE 2nd semester now i want to go medical stream,can i appear CET-2010,if yes plz tell me the procedure…

57. 796
    chaya:

how to get the application form

58. 795
    Vijayasimha:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I am Kannadiga hailing from Mysore, Karnataka Now working at National institute of virology (ICMR Central Govt) Pune for past 17 years and my son has appeared for his 12th exem this year. Please let me know how to get the application form for CET online
    Vijayasimha

59. 794
    akanksha:

what is the cutoff marks to get admission in ramaiya institute of technology.?

60. 793
    Syed:

Pls let me know Kcet exam required for management quota seats ? I necessary how much amount draft to be send to KEA to get the application from by post for BDS course.
    I am from hhderabad, A.P

61. 792
    syed:

Pls let me know for outside karnataka students required kcet exam to get seat in management quota.
    If yes how much amount draft to send KEA to get he application form by post. I am from Hyderabad A.P

62. 791
    kumar:

how to apply to kcet

63. 790
    shubham:

cut off marks for pre-medical

64. 789
    vishnu:

from which bank we need to take the DD.?
    i am from kerala……..

65. 788
    Swati:

I am a non karnataka student. I wish to know the ST/SC benefit for elegibility for exam are for us also ?

66. 787
    chethan b s:

how to apply cet online

67. 786
    mahantesh K:

I actually stadeed telugu midium. now i want kannada equlent
    exam how to conduct exam so please tell me deatils.

Best Regards,
    MAHANTESH

68. 785
    Sree:

How can I get Admission Form to apply for KCET 2010, Is there online submission for same.

69. 784
    Radhakrishnan P:

Please oblige by e-mailing the application form and related materials to my above e-mail id.

Regards, Radhakrishnan

70. 783
    vijaya:

we have sent Rs650/- for engineering entrance test 10days
    back. till now we have not received entrace application.
    we will be the last date for submit the application

vijaya

71. 782
    b m satish:

I am satish stadying in temilnadu chanai I want to apply in cet in karnataka and i need application fees stracture of out of state please give me details as per as possiable

satish b m

72. 781
    SUMAIYA:

the repeaters who are appearing for cet ,outside their colleges(ie through post) should submit dd of 750/Rs or 650/Rs?

73. 780
    niranjan:

is it compulsory to answer cet for engineering admissions

74. 779
    narayankulkarni:

how to appear NATA exam for architecture course.

75. 778
    kasi:

r/s
    sir i want to know abut cet2010 because i am for maharastra student i have completed diploma in solapur dist.

76. 777
    Sridhar Kamath:

Can you send the model of Kannada question paper of CET exams

77. 776
    shubhi srivastava:

i am a 12th class student.i want to appear for engenniring by karnataka cet.i want to know the date of examination of it?

78. 775
    tejas:

im a student studyng in karnataka for last 2 years.but my native is kasaragod.i have completed my high school in kasaragod.can i write the cet?

79. 774
    Arbins:

Sir, what is the last date for submission of application form for Karnataka CET 2010 (engineering) and how to procure the application form.

80. 773
    k lalchand:

My daughter is going to appear II puc 2010 from karntakstate . she is maharashtra SC. I came here on C.G . tranafer . Is she elligiblle for karmataka state SC reservation. If yes, Same caste cert. from Mah will be considered at Karna.?

81. 772
    NITISH KUMAR:

when will application froms are available

82. 771
    Chethana:

I have studied for five years in Karnataka and is studing 12th STD in K.V. (Total 6 Yrs). My parents have studied in Karnataka from 1st Std to B.Com Degreet. Under which
    category I have to apply?

83. 770
    anu:

im studying privately how can i apply for cet?from when are the application forms available?

84. 769
    shyam babu:

dear,
    sir/madam i am studing privately can i write cet exam

85. 768
    k.uday kumar:

i am studing 10+2 in andhra pradesh and i am interested in writing kcet.what is the procedure for us to apply and where can we get the application form.my mother was born in karnataka and lived their for ten years.so whether i am treated as local one or non local one.piz send me the rly to udaydhoka@gmail.com

86. 767
    pranav:

I want application form.i m reside of maharashtra plz send me any infrormation

87. 766
    Chinnu:

Please tell me when is the last date for sending the demand draft to KEA via post.

88. 765
    pallavi:

i am a student of andhra pradesh…i wanna attemp kcet…so i need to know where i can find the applications for it

89. 764
    zarnappa:

how could i get application form of CET 2010? i’am a horanaadu kannadiga. I’am residing in Mumbai.

90. 763
    rajani:

sub: Taking DD for CET Exam

My daughter informed me that DD in favour of Executive Director is it Ok I have to add Karnataka Examination authority or CET Cell

91. 762
    k.uday kumar:

sir i am syuding 10+2 in andhra pradesh. i want to write kcet.where can i get the applicatrin form and what is the procedure for it.my mother wkas born in karnataka and lived their for ten years.so wheter i will given the first preference and treated as a local or as non local one.

92. 761
    rugi:

plz what is date of last recieving date of application form for cet 2010

93. 760
    kritika:

respected sir i reside at maharashtra and i am in hornadu kannadiga .i wish to know when are the application form avaiable so that i can post to given address and send a dd along with it.also give details of fees.

94. 759
    sri mouli:

respected sir i am non kannadiga can u please suggest to my eligibility

95. 758
    shrrejit:

respected sir i reside at maharashtra and i am in hornadu kannadiga category.i wish to know when are the application form avaiable so that i can post to given address and send a dd along with it.sir also please tell me if i can give the kannada exam at dharwad?

96. 757
    spandana.m:

i am doing B.D.S first year i took in VIDS trough CET,i want 2 write again for medical how should i apply for the forms,i want to know if i should go though some college or any other way i can apply again.

97. 756
    darshitha:

date of exam when and date of admisions

98. 755
    mohammed rehan soudagar:

i m a student residing outside karnataka (i.e in Goa)i would like to apply for KCET what is the procedure and how can i obtain the application form & what will be the charges??

99. 754
    narender kumar tripathi:

i want application form oon my email id and please send the date. thank u

100. 753
    HARISH:

what is the eligibility criteria for non karnataka applicants

101. 752
    lakshmi:

sir,how can i get the applicationof cet my mother is living and studied SSLCin Karnataka but i am studying out side karnataka.Please send the information as early as possible. Thanking you sir.

102. 751
    deepa.k.r:

Hai,v hav sended dd 550Rs on 11th of feb through speed post
    after tat v came to know it is 650Rs so now wt can v do?
    can v send 1 more dd of 100Rs?when the application form will b reached to us?
    plz reply soon!

103. 750
    radhakrishna:

Iam studing PUCprivately how can i get the applications of cet

104. 749
    sahitya:

sir will the online appilication forms available for kcet -2010…….if available what is the website to download the appilication

105. 748
    Manohar R:

What is the Fees for karnataka CET and how to pay it?

106. 747
    vanitha:

sir… on what name and address demand draft is to be sent, and of what amount

107. 746
    lasya:

what is the minimum marks we have to score in the CET.

108. 745
    Krishna:

Dear Sirs,

I am from Navi Mumbai, would like to applay on ” Horanadu Kannadiga basis, form issuing centre address & Fee details , pl.

Rgds

109. 744
    jayaram n:

I am taking CET2010. In whose name i should take the demandraft.

110. 743
    lakshmipanitc@ymail.com:

sir, Iwant to know how to get the application form for cet enterance examination my mother tongue is KANNADA,my mother studied SSLC in karnataka but i am residing out side karnataka.Please give information as earlyl as possible .Thanking you sir.

111. 742
    suresh:

how much amount we have put in the demand draft. For which name we have to take the demand draft and for which address we have to send

112. 741
    hemanth joshi:

hi, i wanted to know from where can i get cet 2010 broucher

113. 740
    Mandar Dikshit:

How do i get the entrance form of karnataka cet? What is the last date? Where do i have to submit it?
    Mandar Dikshit

114. 739
    AMIT:

please give me appropriate information about application form availability of karnataka CET

115. 738
    junaid khaleel:

i have completed my 2 puc in 2009. i want to write cet examination this year .. how to apply. how to get form and wat amount of demand draft should be sent???

116. 737
    lakshmi kumar:

Is Chennai a centre for cet 2010 karnataka?

117. 736
    adithya j:

sir we didnt get the forms in our pu collage do we have 2 go 2 a engineering collage 2 get it

118. 735
    rohit rao:

i’m a HORANADU KANNADIGA from mumbai.please inform me the amount of DD & the last date of submission of DD for appearing kar-cet exam for admission of engineering as it is not mentioned in your website.Please do the needful at the earliest.

119. 734
    appaji:

Sir, i have to submitt my CET application form,I have studied in Shravanbelogala………. But now i am in bangalore …….. Can i submitt in bangalore ….If so What is the procedure

120. 733
    syed shah faisal:

as am residing in andhra and we are the native of karnataka…sir please,can i know how will i get the application form of cet..

121. 732
    shreyank:

My son studying in 12th in Maharashtra.I am staying and born in Karnataka. Please suggest about his eligibility criteria.

122. 731
    sandeep.k:

hi….! plez inform me when i will be getting the cet forms from my col my demand draft everything is ready. but they are not telling when the forms will be distributed

123. 730
    shubhag:

in whose favour should we give DD for CET exam????

124. 729
    Radhakrishna:

I want examination fees and last date for applications submitting

125. 728
    Rohini:

What is the fee amount for GM ? on whose name DD has to be obtained?

126. 727
    lakshmi:

how can we get the applications our mothertongue is KANNADAand my mother also livng and studied SSLCin karnataka but I am studing out side karnataka please give information about the avaliability of applications last date andsubmission of applications last date.please send as early as possible thanking you sir/madam.

127. 726
    lakshmi:

how can we get applications our mothertongue is Kannada my mother also studied in karnataka upto SSLC but residing out side Karnataka please inform us quickly thanking you sir.

128. 725
    priscilla:

if we take up supplementary for maths in 1st puc are we eligible for appearing for cet for pcb

129. 724
    ujwal:

where 2 send dd tell me correct addres

130. 723
    dabeet:

in whose name should we draw the dd?
    when is the last date for de submission of fully filled applications in the college?

131. 722
    kirti:

i am a gadinadu category i need information about karnataka cet form.from where should i take the form?what are the documents required?

132. 721
    nikdhi k mohan:

what is the cost of CET application form and where can i avail it….?what is the last dare of submission of application forms and where do i have to submit it….?plz reply fast

133. 720
    mahendra:

what is the fees of CET exam & how to apply?

134. 719
    bharath:

are online application forms available for kcet2010?

135. 718
    naweed:

i have taken tc from my coll yet i m writing cet hw to fill applications

136. 717
    Rohan:

Can I please know in who’s favor should we take the DD in.

137. 716
    santosh:

on which date the cet forms are going to release because in our college there is no such information provided to us so can you help me with that problem fast

138. 715
    Bharat Kumar:

What is the last date for the submission of CET applications?

139. 714
    sibani:

we live in orissa
    want to apply kcet plz suggest me
    we didnt even get the cet forms

140. 713
    soumyadeep datta:

1. how can i get karnataka cet form for 2010 in kolkata, west bengal?

2. what are the last dates for collection of forms and submission of forms?

3. what are the exam dates for examination?

4. whether there is any examination centre in kolkata, west bengal?

141. 712
    yashaswini:

i havent got ma application form yet.wat do i do?i am a resident of banglore.

142. 711
    swathi:

when is the last date of the submmisson of the cet forms?//

143. 710
    KARISHMA- GUJARAT:

HOW TO PURCHASE APPL. F0RM KCET-2010?
    WHAT NAMES OF D.D.
    & ADDRESS?

PLS. SEND ME.

THANKS

144. 709
    Ayesha:

sir i am studying in Maharashtra. i want to write karnataka cet 2010, so wen will be the forms issued for outsiders? n can i apply online if yes then from which site can downlod the form?
    plz reply…

145. 708
    KAV:

RESPECTED SIR,
    ON WHAT NAME & ADDRESS IS THIS DEMAND DRAFT TO BE MADE,WHAT IS THE AMOUNT REQUIRED??
    IS IT POSSIBLE TO WRITE ALL THE 4 EXAMS…IN THAT CASE WHAT IS AMOUNT REQUIRED TO PAY…
    PLEASE REPLY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE……
    PLS REPLY FAST…

146. 707
    manjunath:

what is the procedure for MBBS admission for NCC quota

147. 706
    sai saketh:

i studied in bangalore till my 10th standard and doing my PU in hyderabad…so plz tell me how do i apply for k-cet….

148. 705
    Darshini.T.K.:

kindly inform me whats the complete procedure to application form of karnataka cet for medical entrance

149. 704
    madhu sri:

respected sir / madam,

this is madhu sri.
    my father was in army, previous year he retired,
    this is my 4th year in bangalore,
    so am i e3ligible for cet…….

faithfully
    A.Madhu sri.

150. 703
    poonam kakatkar:

important dates and information?