List of Colleges in Saurashtra University, Rajkot

Saurashtra University is one of the important universities in the state of Gujarat and it was formed in the year 1967 on the 23rd of May in the city of Rajkot, where the administrative office of the university is located. The jurisdiction of the university is spread over four districts of Gujarat namely Surendranagar, Rajkot, Porbandar, Jamnagar and Amreli. The vision of Saurashtra University is to be at the front line of knowledge in the domain of higher education and to attain highest international standards. The mission of the university is to relate education with highest human values, to develop the quality of life in harmony with atmosphere and cultural heritage and to contribute towards the development of the society and nation as a whole. The district-wise list of colleges affiliated to the university is given below:

Jamnagar District:

A.V. College of Arts, Science & Commerce

Govt. Dental College

Shree Swaminarayan Physiotherapy College

Shri M.P. Shah Medical College

Rajkot District:

B.R.S. & Matusri Vrajkunvarben Bachubhai Manavar B. Ed College

Christ College

Government Engineering College

K.K. Sheth Physiotherapy College

M.B. Arts & Commerce College

Municipal Mahila Arts, Commerce & Home Science College

R.K. College of Physiotherapy

Shri Dharmendrasingji Arts College

Shri. H.L. Patel Arts & Commerce College

T.N. Rao College of Information & Technology

Virani Science College

Surat District:

Shri. K.O. Shah Municipal Arts & Commerce College

Surendranagar District:

C.U. Shah Medical College

Vadodara District:

Gujarat Homeopathic Medical College

Jawaharlal Nehru Homeopathic Medical College

The campus of Saurashtra University is divided into two namely main building and sports complex. The main building is located in a three-storied building with all major administrative sections working in this building. The office of Vice-Chancellor, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Registrar are located in this building. The building also houses eight quarters for lecturers and eight quarters for readers, professors and other staff of the university. The other campus, which is called sports complex, is located in a two-storied building with athletic field, cricket ground, gymnasium, office and storeroom. The main campus also includes a library with a stock of more than 1, 50,000 books, 164 periodicals and 1800 E-journals and the library have the facility to access E-journals through UGC Infonet.

23 Responses to “List of Colleges in Saurashtra University, Rajkot”

1. 23
    vidhi joshi:

how can i get admission in industrial chemistry in virani science college in rajkot?

2. 22
    makwana chirag:

12th standard me mene 2nd try se pas kiya hai aur muje BCA cource rajkot me government collage me karna hai kya muje government collage me admison mil shakta hai plz muje iske bare me btaye.

3. 21
    neha:

i want to join m.ed(part time) ,plz can you tell me when will be started admission for this ?

4. 20
    mahesh:

How many college of B.ed undar saurastra university? please give name of college? How much fees of B. ed college?

5. 19
    Aryan Patel:

Tell me how many colleges of M.Sc. (Physics) in Saurashtra uni ?
    My cont. No. 7778880463

6. 18
    mansi:

when r msc it entrance exam

7. 17
    jipsa patel:

hi sir I m a ma part 2 external student my seat no is 26877 my seat no is which college.

8. 16
    Chirag patel:

How many colleges in yor university with m.sc-maths? & m.a-geogrophy

9. 15
    ravi radadiya:

How many college of msc-it undar saurastra university? please give name of college list? How much fees of msc-it college?

10. 14
    9687554548:

give the name of M.Sc chemistry colleges in Rajkot

11. 13
    kalpesh gami:

give the name of M.Sc chemistry colleges in rajkot &baroda

12. 12
    keyoor:

please send information about fee structur & colleges B.Ed distance learning in jamnagar & rajkot

13. 11
    Kinjal sheth:

How many college of B.ed undar saurastra university? please give name of college? How much fees of B. ed college?

14. 10
    bhavisha vadodariya:

in entrance exam what type of question is asking the question

15. 9
    sangeeta:

give the names of M.Sc chemistry collegesin rajkot

16. 8
    N. M. KHORAJIYA:

B ed college list mateni siet kae chhe.

17. 7
    sachin:

msc it entress exam date in follow

18. 6
    hiral:

govt physiotherapy collage in jamnagar. collage na private form kyare nikadse k pacci nikadi gaya che..plz reply soon

19. 5
    umesh sanghvi:

I have required Name of college for the course of M.SC IT after B.SC IT and information required of Enterence Exam for Course of M.SC.IT Please gide me, Thanks

20. 4
    haresh:

please msc it entress exam test date

21. 3
    SEVASANKUL:

Reqted sir

I want to all saurashtra univarsity under all collage of Email id addresh

22. 2
    dr.jignesh lokhil:

in how many collages the course of m.sc chemistry is running ?govt .or self finiance ?in all over saurashtra region ????

23. 1
    nilam s parmar:

please, give me information of mscit(entrance exam,syllabus and college name)