List of Courses in Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi

Jawaharlal Nehru University shortly called as JNU was established in the year 1969 and the university has discovered and laying focus upon some major educational courses that are of great relevance to the development and progress of the nation. The university is fundamentally a research-oriented university offering Master of Philosophy and Doctor of Philosophy in different faculties of education. Most of the universities offer education through affiliated colleges, but as far as JNU is concerned, it is offering several courses through different centres and schools of education functioning under its jurisdiction. Apart from schools and centres, an institute known as institute of Advance Studies is also functioning under the university. The schools and centre-wise list of courses offered by JNU University is mentioned below:

School of Arts & Aesthetics:

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

School of Biotechnology:

Master of Science in Biotechnology

Ph. D in Biotechnology

School of Computer and Systems Sciences:

Master of Computer Applications

Master of Technology

School of Environmental Sciences:

Master of Science in Environmental Sciences

Master of Philosophy

School of Computational and Integrative Sciences (earlier School of Information Technology):

Pre-Ph. D in Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

Direct Ph. D

Master of Technology in Computation and System Biology

School of International Studies:

Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies (CCULAS):

American Studies Division:

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

Latin American Studies Division:

Master of Philosophy

Ph. D

Canadian Studies Division:

Master of Arts

M. Phil/Ph. D

Centre for East Asian Studies (CEAS):

M. Phil/Ph. D in

o Korean

o Chinese

o Japanese

Centre for European Studies (CES):

Master of Arts in

o Political System in Select East European Countries

o Politics and Foreign Policy of Germany

o Politics and Institutions of the European Union

Master of Philosophy

Centre for International Legal Studies (CILS):

Master of Arts in Politics

M. Phil/Ph. D in International Law

Centre for International Politics, Organisation and Disarmament (CIPOD):

Master of Philosophy in

o Diplomatic Studies

o Political Geography

o Disarmament

o International Organization

o International Politics

Master of Arts in Politics

Centre for International Trade and Development (CITD):

Master of Arts in Economics

M. Phil in International Trade & Development

Ph. D in Economics

Centre for Russian and Central Asian Studies (CRCAS):

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

Centre for South, Central, Southeast Asian and Southwest Pacific Studies (CSCSASPS):

M. Phil/Ph. D in

o South East Asian and South west pacific studies

o Central Asian Studies

o South Asian Studies

Centre for African Studies (CAS):

Master of Arts in

o Africa and the world

o Government and Politics of Sub-Saharan Africa

o Political Economy of Sub-Saharan Africa

School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies:

Bachelor of Arts in Korean Language

Certificate/Diploma courses in

o Urdu

o Pushtu

o Bhasa Indonesia

o Portuguese

o Mongolian

o Italian

Five-year integrated B.A/M.A in European and Asian Languages

Master of Philosophy in

o Philosophy

o Semiotics

School of Life Sciences:

Master of Science in Life Sciences

M. Phil/Ph. D in Life Sciences

School of Physical Sciences:

Master of Science in Physical Science

Pre-Ph. D in

o Mathematical Sciences

o Chemical Sciences

o Physical Sciences

School of Social Sciences:

Master of Arts

M. Phil/Ph. D

Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies:

Master of Arts

M. Phil/Ph. D

Centre for the Study of Law and Governance:

M. Phil/Ph. D in Law and Governance

Special Centre for Molecular Medicine:

Pre-Ph. D Molecular Medicine

Direct Ph. D in Molecular Medicine

137 Responses to “List of Courses in Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi”

1. 137
    Astha chetia:

Please send me what are the syllabus for JNU entrance examination in Msc in life science

2. 136
    satish kumar:

sir my name is satish kumar and i want to do msc in microbiology frot this.m JNU delhi, so suggest me abou

3. 135
    priya singh:

Does JNU Offers civil services exam(UPSC PREPARATION)?

4. 134
    Priyaranjan modi:

I want to take admission for m.com. in a/c hons.
    what is the process of it.
    I’m studying in b.com.part3

5. 133
    RAJAT MISHRA:

SIR!MY NAME IS RAJAT MISHRA AND I WANT KNOW ABOUT B.A.COURSESOF JNU,DELHI. AND TELL ME ABOUT B.A. ENTRANCE EXAM, WHICH TYPS OF QUESTIONS WILL BE IN ENTRANCE EXAM ?

6. 132
    Praveen:

Is there B. A. pass graduation with Pol. Sc. Geography & History subjects & whether there is entrance exam or Merit basis.

7. 131
    snehasharma:

Sir i get admission in jnu.. Can i do b.ed from there.. Plz inform me..

8. 130
    Umesh singh:

How many should persantage to admission for M.A in english in jnu

9. 129
    ashish mishra:

I have comleted my PG with phylosophy(65%) in hindi medium.I want to take admission in j.n.u.for phd through net jrf .Is it possible or not?
    If possible then what should be do for such.

10. 128
    ninja:

Sir M.B.B.S nd biotech course is available in jnu delhi?

11. 127
    I am st dent of pcm.may i hold any corse/diploma/digree in jn.:

12. 126
    mohd irfan:

myself irfan from uttar parade I will pass my 12the class in 2014 and I want to take add mission in jnu language faculties and I’m interested in Spanish language and I’m in Delhi so pleas tell me what should do me l have listen that here classes held for preparing entrance before

13. 125
    ankit agrawal:

sir i want to admission in mca after bca.
    i am a bca second year student from mcu.

14. 124
    pompy pathak:

want to know about M.com course in jnu. . . .is jnu provide m.com course in new delhi. . .want to know the procedure if they provide. . . .thank u. . .kindly inform me plz

15. 123
    Abdullah:

what is the eligibility criteria for m.sc environmenal science?

16. 122
    raman:

I will pass 12th in march 2014 from comm. Stream.but aftr 12 i want to take arts,nd qualify for upsc.what are the requirments for admission,and how can i get direct addmision in jnu nd what is the cut off marks for direct admission? . and is this good decision for me, to change my stream.?

17. 121
    Abhilasha Pandey:

i am pharmacy graduate. which course is offered by jnu for me as master program

18. 120
    s.n.sahoo:

do u have facilities for m.sc.geology

19. 119
    Mohit jain:

sir, I want to know. that what is the qualification critearia inlanguage courses. and other entrance test.

20. 118
    M H Noor:

Sir I am student of B Sc chemistry. In which course I can fill up application form to take admission in P.G.

21. 117
    neha sharma:

sir can i get addmission in jnu..!?
    i wanted to do b.ed frm jnu..
    i am grduate student !

22. 116
    saroj pratap singh:

sir MBA 2013-2014 intrance exam date please bata de sir please…

23. 115
    ALOK KUMAR:

I Want to do juranalism which colleges are better

24. 114
    supriya bose:

My son appearing 10+2 exam in the month of march 2014,He wants to take admission in your esteemed university on bsc(economics),kindly let me know what will be procedure

25. 113
    Ravikant singh:

I am graduate in History hons and now i wanna study in jnu with the language course.Is there any language course available in jnu after graduation ?like ma in chinese,ma in arabic or any other language..

26. 112
    BHAVNA:

RESPECTED sir….
    hi….,i want study b.sc(chemistry)..plz tell me about this. can i get admission
    in jnu….

27. 111
    KS Rawat:

Is there on ug course in Bsc PCM?

28. 110
    neeti:

sir g i got 83%in 12th and wants to study in bsc(pcm) plz tell me about this can i get in jnu

29. 109
    neeti:

sir g i got 83%in 12th and wants to study in bsc(pcm) plz tell me about this

30. 108
    sumit kumar:

I want to study B.SC(math hons)please send me information of course

31. 107
    Ravi shankar Mishra:

i want know about MBA evening programs please give me a details or give me answer on your site????

32. 106
    shikha siingh:

Hello Sir, Ma’am
    Lemme brief u wid my self.. My name is Shikha.. hv scored 73% in 12th class.. CBSE Board… as d percentage are little less.. so m thoroughly confused as to what to do.. I wanted to go for Mass Com from JNU.. bt go to knw on net dat admission dates are over… kindly find me d details of the related course..
    i am sure u vl revert back on the above metioned mail is.. Waiting for ur response..

Shikha Singh.

33. 105
    honey:

B.COM AVILABLE HE SIR

34. 104
    faiq syed:

can you provide me informations regarding courses on legal studies in jnu

35. 103
    chayanika sharma:

i want to study bsc in jnu. please tell me how?

36. 102
    atiga singh:

Sir, is there an Economics hons course available in JNU? if yes, please tell me about the best colleges in JNU offering this course..
    Please help !

37. 101
    saurabh kumar:

i want to study B.sc. chem(hons), plz send me procedue of course

38. 100
    renu:

you have provide a mass communication & journalism courses

39. 99
    Rupesh kumar:

sir, i completed M.sc physics. So i want to do phd. Just reply . . That iske liye kya kar

40. 98
    ADORN PAUL:

Sir,is there a M.Com course offered in JNU?
    If yes please give me the details.
    Please do provide information regarding ‘how to get into the same’.

41. 97
    k p mazumder:

I want to study B.A(ENGLISH HONS.). Please help me.

42. 96
    kuldeep tripathi:

sir I want to take admission in JNU photography course please tell me about this thanks’.

43. 95
    SUNIL KUMAR:

sir, get me confirmed if JNU provides m.sc in mathematics
    also for library course

44. 94
    vikas yadav:

Sir, please tell me jnu provides Bsc cource

45. 93
    kesar kumar:

sir i want to take addmision in jnu Bsc(militry science). plz tell me about this. thank u.

46. 92
    varun sood:

M.com syllabus and mba syllabus and fee of enterance test

47. 91
    SUNIL JAIN:

I want to do Diploma Course in Adult Education .Please tell me about Courses Name and Fee Structure.

48. 90
    Anjali jaiswal:

If jnu provides msc in mathematics?

49. 89
    Deepak kumar:

I want to do master in liberary science from JNU..

50. 88
    jasvir:

i have given b.a. 3rd year exam from EILLM University,can i apply for m.a. courses or any other

51. 87
    Ashraf Rahman:

Sir please tel me jnu provide geology course

52. 86
    satabdee das:

sir cn u pls say whether jnu provides masters in psychology?

53. 85
    abhay shukla:

sir iwant to do part time course injnu plz tell me course and fee part time diploma course should be one year r two year.plz itoduce me.

54. 84
    darshi:

when form comes for language course in jnu…????what’s the process…??

55. 83
    aashna:

sir, im in 10+1. i want to know whether jnu provides course of b.sc with phy, chem and maths. and visual merchandising?
    please do answer. thanku!

56. 82
    rashmi singh:

sir i am doing b.sc with phy,chm,maths as my subjects. i want to know the eligibility criteria for m.sc phy/chm from JNU. plz do guide me. thanku.

57. 81
    AZIZ:

I have done my 10+2 , with nios board..now I want to do language course, Chinese or Japanese,from JNU.. How should I get into the college?

58. 80
    sandeep kumar:

i want M.sc in mathematics

59. 79
    zishan uddin:

Sir , I am pursuring b.com with Accounts hons 2nd year from Magadh university,bodhgaya ,bihar…I want to do M.com from Jnu .plz tell me the proces or requrment relted for admision in jnu.plz send me the details .
    thanku so much

60. 78
    bhawesh:

could you please provide all possible courses for a candidate who has passed Botany Hons.in JNU, procedure and time of admission

61. 77
    gurmail:

now i am a student of kurukshetra university ,department of mass communication.i am pursuing in b.sc. multi media 2nd year.i wan to pursue m.sc. multi media from jnu plz inform me

62. 76
    Jagjeet Behera:

i m pursuing b.sc in geology hons. is there geology in jnu….want to pursue m.sc ….plz inform…

63. 75
    anup dhakal:

i want to study ba in economics in jnu. i am from nepal so what are the procedure for admission please suggest me and also tell me that how can i get scholarship there.

64. 74
    aadesh bhooshan pandey:

sir. i have done 12th with (pcb) can i do BSc from(cbz) if yes , please make me aware the process ……please

65. 73
    Sir i want to take admission m.sc in mass communication what is process:

Sir i want to take admision in jnu mass communication what is process plz tell me

66. 72
    nishtha:

plz tell which cours should i opt for so i can simultaneously do my IAS training. i had science in 12th.

67. 71
    Manju:

Respected Sir/mam

Please tell me about of MCA / Language Course Details, Please forward the on my mail id, my contact no- 9911758083,

Manju

68. 70
    vivekpal:

Is there any course of masters in pharmacy in jawahrlal nehru university

69. 69
    rajat singh:

I want to know details of three year journalism course admission 2012

70. 68
    sabu:

I want to know details of three year LLB course admission 2012

71. 67
    harish:

i m looking for jbt course. i want know all d details of dis course.

72. 66
    rahul kant jha:

sir,please tell me can i opt JNU to complete my B.sc in chemistry??????????
    thanks!!!!!!

73. 65
    Prasenjit Sonowal:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    With due respect, i want to ask you that what jobs can i apply for if i study on the M.phil/PhD courses in the east asian languages in JN/Delhi University?

74. 64
    swapnil:

I’m willing to do astronomy after 12.does JNU provides any course in astronrmy? if so,please tell when will the forms for the same will be out.

75. 63
    Ved Prakash:

how many short time I.T cource provide jnu. like 3 month or 6 month

76. 62
    payaswani:

Does JNU have masters course for commerce,,like M.COM??

77. 61
    C.MOHANRAJAN:

DEAR SIR,
    I am interested to study chinese course intermediate level.Will you

please help me with details

THANKIHG YOU YOURS TRULY
    C.MOHANRAJAN

78. 60
    harshit paul:

respected maam/sir can i apply for chinese course i have just now given my 12th boards??
    how can i apply for it..?

79. 59
    akansha chauhan:

Does JNU offers the course m.com.??if yes den pls give me other details such as when will the forms be out,from where can i get the form,eligibility criteria??

80. 58
    Deepak:

Sir, mera b.com(hons.) final year hai. Mujhe m.com ya m.com(hons.) mein admision lene ke liye kya kya requirments puri krni hongi. Aur enterence exam me minimum qualifying marks kitne hone jaruri hai for general catagory ke liye. Plz sir reply

81. 57
    prachi:

respected mam/sir, i want to know the language courses of jnu with their eligiblity…

82. 56
    shravya:

hello, may i knw pg courses related to language and computer application..with eligibility..pls help me.

83. 55
    raj raje shri singh:

i want to know about the bachelor courses n distance learning courses and admission date also

84. 54
    sanjna:

sir jnu me painting se relatred pg kya hoti h ya kya corses hote hai pls give me some informtn

85. 53
    simmoli:

hello ,sir m.com is available at JNU plzz tel

86. 52
    srikant:

(1) I want to know about lateral entry (for B.Tech) in computer science is possible or not in JNU ??

(2)if yes then when the form of this will out

87. 51
    Kshitij Srivastava:

BBA is available at JNU

88. 50
    shilpa sharma:

Bsc honours in physics is available in jnu .

89. 49
    siba sankar behera:

sir, i am Siba sankar & i had passed out 12th class from jnv phulbani & i want to do my BA with economics(Hons.). so, can i apply for that? if i can, then suggest me that how can i apply for that.

90. 48
    abhishek:

sir plz confirm me fee of LLB

91. 47
    k.vishal:

I am a Bsc, 2nd yr. chemistry student from berhampur. I want to get PG in chemistry from JNU. so which types of preparations and suggestions are to be taken?

92. 46
    feba:

dos jnu offer pol. science(h) course?

93. 45
    sanatan shashwat:

There is any course in Italian language please tell me.

94. 44
    sanatan shashwat:

I want to know that I passed 12th with 57% in 2007 , this year , can i apply for (BA)Hons. in foreign languages . please help me.

95. 43
    Yogender:

I am student of 12th with (PCM) can I do Bsc from JNU? If yes please make me aware of process……

96. 42
    Yogender:

I am student of 12th with (PCM) can I do Bsc from JNU? If yes please make me aware of process…….

97. 41
    Sumit:

I wanna Msc mathe entrance test forms

98. 40
    yogesh kumar:

what is syllabus of sociology entrance examination in m.a

99. 39
    manish:

i want to know i had passed 12 with 48% so it is possible for apply with this present i would like to apply in language course in 2012…………………… please help me for this

100. 38
    anjali:

plz tell me whether JNU offers M.sc physics and what is the procedure regarding this .Also confirm me with the dates regarding admission 2012-2013

101. 37
    neeta:

hw to get admission in mba at jnu

102. 36
    Neetu:

I want to apply for the Chinese language course, please let me know when can I apply and what is the duration of the course.i am a graduate B.Com from Delhi univ.

103. 35
    shraddha awasthi:

can i do b.pharma after 10+2 ?? if yes, please make me aware of the process….

104. 34
    Sunil:

Sir i am studt of civil engineering 3rd year i want detail about radio jocy course from jnu rajasthan and also gives college details sir

105. 33
    VISHNU K:

what are the job opportunities left after the completion of international studies &what is the procedure for getting admision

106. 32
    Sathyarao Gutta:

I want to learn chinese language doing an evening or morning course lasting about 2 hours a day.

107. 31
    ashok kumar mishra:

i want to do my masters in economics from jnu .what is procedure of admition?

108. 30
    santosh kumar:

i want to learn spanish language from jnu.what is the process of admition and requirement.

109. 29
    vinita:

I Want to know how can i take admition i LAW in JNU after 12th.

110. 28
    Pooja:

I want to know how can i admit in m.com and date of announcement of application forms for entrance of m.com.

111. 27
    Akash:

I want to know how can i admit in M.C.A and date of announcement of application forms for entrance of M.C.A

112. 26
    jayandra sharma:

i m a masters completed student from nepal.i want to have my mphil degree in jnu.what are the provisons for us to get admission over there?

113. 25
    rishab:

Is there course in marketing in jawaharlal nehru universiy

114. 24
    Sujeet singh:

This collage is prepare in engineering

115. 23
    megha kaushik:

i want to ask are there any type of workshops for 15 days in biotechnology to increase our knowledge or some other biotech related course

116. 22
    Ritesh Kumar:

can i got an admission in jnu in Btech through lateral entry after diploma

117. 21
    sanjana:

sir/mam
    is there any course on masters in statistics in jnu?
    i m doing B.Sc.Hons in economics with maths and statistics as pass course subjects. so can i apply for M.Stst?

118. 20
    ritu:

I WANT INFORMATION ABOUT HINDI TO ENGLISH TRANSLATER COURSE

119. 19
    pawan arya:

sir/mem
    so plz give me information about p.hd in education for jnu.
    so plz give full infomation.if any course so plz tell me.

120. 18
    lovely:

is there any course for mass media communication and journalism? plz send details.

121. 17
    ashwani:

i want to know that is jnu do any courserelated to hotel managment after graduation?

122. 16
    ashish:

please bba details

123. 15
    prakash:

i want to know b-ed coures and its charges after gratution

124. 14
    Sudhanshu Ramdev:

I am a 12th passout. I want to do bachelors degree in commerce(b.Com.). So I wanted to know details regarding the minimum marks required, procedure for admission,etc.

125. 13
    BHAVNA SHARMA:

I M CURRENTLY IN CLASS 12 AND WANT TO BE A BIOTECHNOLOGIST FROM JNU DELHI .SO WHAT IS THE CRITERIA FOR THIS.WHAT ARE THE MINIMUM MARKS REQUIRED FOR THE ADDMISSION IN THIS UNIVERSITY .AND MY LAST QUESTION ROUGHLY HOW MANY YEARS WILL IT TAKE TO COMPLETE B -TECH IN THIS?

126. 12
    JAYADEEP.P.V:

HOW CAN I GET THE SYLLABUS FOR ENTRANCE TEST IN JNU.I HAVE APPLIED FOR MTECH IN COMPUTATIONAL AND SYSTEM BIOLOGY.

127. 11
    M P Singh:

how can i get old question papers for entrance exam of M.Phil or Phd in education of JNU???

128. 10
    Dr. sarita sharma:

I want to do D.lit in education from pominent university

129. 9
    Dr. sarita sharma:

I want to do D.lit in education from pominent university

130. 8
    Dheeraj biraniya:

12 class ke bad konse form bharna chahiye

131. 7
    Ahmed:

With all due respect I kindly request if the university has Msc information technology.
    If yes please tell me the procedure to enroll for the coarse.

132. 6
    ajeet singh:

MSC in course jnu Delhi.

133. 5
    School of Arts and Aesthetics entrance exams model papers:

sir,i want School of Arts and Aesthetics entrance exams model papers 2010,2009,2008,2007,2006.plz send me

134. 4
    akanksha gaur:

sir,i have done M.Sc in forensic science from kuk, sir,tell me please whether i am eligible for doing phd in life sciences.please guide me.

135. 3
    Dipti Khot:

I require information about the procedure for admission to PhD degree in lifesciences. What is the schedule of entrance exams if any?

136. 2
    shiv kr ranjan:

MY question is how one can get admission in M.A.in languages and when?Is it necessary attend all the clases in the case if the student is working anywhere?THANKS.

137. 1
    shamin hussain:

please inform me about admission notice for foreign language….