NERIST NEE 2012

North Eastern regional Institute of Science and technology, Nirjuli conducts entrance examination for the various aspirants of degree, diploma and certificate courses called NERIST Entrance Examination (NEE). The North Eastern regional Institute of Science and technology is one of the well known technical institutes in the country and known for its excellence learning atmosphere for the students. The institute conducts the entrance examination every year and for each courses there will be separate entrance examination. Generally the examination is divided into three NEE I, for certificate courses, NEE II, for Diploma, and NEE III for degree courses. The popularity of the institutes and courses attracts a large number of candidates to take the examination.

Structure of NEE

The structure of the NEE differs according to the type of the examination.

NEE I: The Question paper is of MCQ format with objective type and the duration of the examination is 180 minutes. The question paper carries 150 marks and is divided into three parts,

• Physics: 35 Questions
  • Chemistry: 35 Questions
  • Mathematics: 80 Questions

NEE II: The NEE II again divided into two types, NEE II for the Vocational courses and NEE II for the technology and forestry program

NEE II (Vocational): The question paper caries 150 marks with objective type multiple choice formats. The question paper is divided into five sessions and the duration of the paper is set to be three hours.

• Physics: 10 Questions
  • Chemistry: 10 Questions
  • Mathematics/Biology: 10 Questions
  • Common Engineering Sciences/ Common Biology Sciences: 20 Questions
  • Vocational Subjects: 20 Questions

NEE II (technology and forestry): The question paper carries 150 questions with three hours duration. The question paper is divided into four parts and the candidates need to chose either of the part third or fourth part according to their preference.

• Physics: 45 Questions
  • Chemistry: 45 questions
  • Mathematics/Biology: 60 questions

NEE III: The duration of the examination is three hours and there will be 100 questions with 150 marks. The paper is divided into four sessions and the candidates need to attend each part to qualify for the examination.

• Physics: 25 questions
  • Chemistry: 25 questions
  • Mathematics: 25 questions
  • Branch Subject: 25 questions

For each wrong response there will be minus marks in every examination.

Syllabus for NEE

Though the syllabus vary according to the nature of the examination the common syllabus of the examination is,

Mathematics

• Vector Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Theory of Equation
  • Sequence and Series
  • Matrices and Determinants
  • Differential Calculus
  • Complex Numbers
  • Analytical Geometry

Chemistry

• Thermodynamics
  • Solid States
  • Organic Nitrogen Compounds
  • Ethers
  • Electro Chemistry
  • D and F Block Elements
  • Coordination Chemistry
  • Carbonyl Compounds
  • Alcohols

Physics

• Nuclear Physics
  • Electrostatics
  • Electromagnetic Waves
  • Electromagnetic Induction
  • Current Electricity
  • Communication System
  • Atomic Physics

Biology

• Structure and Function – Plants
  • Structure and Function - Animals
  • Reproduction, Growth and Movement in Plants
  • Reproduction and Development in Humans
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Diversity in Living World
  • Cell: The Unit of Life; Structure and Function
  • Biotechnology and its Applications
  • Biology and Human Welfare

The eligibility requirement also varies according to the type of examination

NEE I: The candidates must be an Indian citizen with upper age limit 19 years. For the reservation category there will be relaxation as per the Government rules. The minimum education requirement is 10th pass or equivalent. The candidates appearing for the qualifying examination can also take the examination.

NEE II: For the vocational program the candidates must pass the preferred vocational stream under the recognized board in the country. The plus two pass out in science stream with PCMB as a subject can apply for the technology and forestry program. The upper age limit of the candidates is 23 years.

NEE III: The aspirants must pass the three year diploma degree from the recognized poly technique institute or equivalent degree with minimum 60% marks in the final examination. The upper age limit is set to be 40 years and there shall be consideration for the eligible category.

How to Apply?

The aspirant can download the application from the official website of the institute. The candidates can also able to purchase the form from the designated centers of north eastern states. The application form is also available at the chosen branches of Axis bank and is also obtained at the Institute campus. The cost of the application form is Rs.750/-.

How to fill the Form?

An information booklet is also there with the application form. The candidates can read the instructions given there and can fill the form following those instructions. Do not make any fault in the form and avoid over writing. The candidates must ensure that they filled every required column and send the form to the submission address before the last date. The forms reach after the final date won’t consider for the examination.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Availability of application forms: 1st week of February, 2012

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 1st week of March, 2012

Date of Entrance Tests: Mid of May, 2012

List of NEE centers

NERIST NEE is conducted on the various centers located at,

• Tripura
  • Sikkim
  • Nagaland
  • Mizoram
  • Meghalaya
  • Manipur
  • Assam
  • Arunachal Pradesh

Contact Address for the NEE

• North Eastern Institite of Science & Technology [NERIST], Nirjuli - 791 109 Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
  • Ph.: 0360-2257401-10 Extn-6314/6008/6019

Colleges Accepting the NEE score

North Eastern regional Institute of Science and technology, Nirjuli

Reference Books for NEE

• Vectors by Shanti Narayan
  • Problems Plus In IIT JEE Mathematics
  • Problems in Mathematics by V Govorov, P.Dybov, N.Miroshin, S.Smirnova
  • Plane Trigonometry Part I by S.L. Loni
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Organic Chemistry Guides
  • Objective Mathematics by R.D Sharma
  • Maths XI & XII by R. S. Agarwal
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Higher Algebra by Bernard & Child
  • HC Verma for Physics
  • Hall & Knight Higher Algebra
  • Fundamentals of Physics
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology

Coaching Centers for NEE

• T.I.M.E
  • Resonance
  • Physics Techniques
  • Miglani Tutorials
  • Career Points

Study Plan

A well prepared study map will help you to score a high percentage in the examination. The candidates can make use of their texts books and lecture notes while preparing on each subject. Time management is an important concept in these examinations. You should plan to spend a lot more time on the difficult areas and minimize the usage of time on the simple portions. Going through the reference books and previous year papers is also a good idea during the preparation time. Do not get worry and anxious for the examination. Take the examination with a clear mind.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result will be available from the admission office of the institute or from the website of the NERIST. The candidates will also get the further information about the admission process from website or from the institute campus.

Score Validity

The score will valid for the admission period of different programs at the North Eastern regional Institute of Science and technology, Nirjuli.

255 Responses to “NERIST NEE 2012”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 105
    LuniDoley:

I am an applicant of nee-I.I need special guide and the best way of preparation for success.

2. 104
    Biswajit:

i passed out from +2 in 2008 with 59%. Can i apply for NEE-2 in 2011.

3. 103
    aditya:

sir,i study in class tenth.and i want admission for nee1. please tell me what is the procedure of admission.How should I get previous years question paper of NERIST NEE-I Please help me.

4. 102
    parvati:

im a std of NERIST. my sis is prepaing for Nee1 from Assam OBC reservation. i want to know that what r the document sould be submit with application form n how many sits r reservation in OBC of assam. i request u to snd me required information as soon as possible. thank you.

5. 101
    harindra prasad:

can you pls tell me how can i apply in your institute, as im in doing diploma in civil engineering at nagpur. what is the criteria for direct admission in 2nd year degree? can i apply for it? pls help me its urgent…. i cannot get satisfactory answer from your web site .

6. 100
    akshay:

i am diploma 6thsem student,doing from bangalore which exam should i write NEE-I,II,III.and which type of question coming based from my branch which i am doing now or or based from12th.

7. 99
    acin:

i have completed my HS in 2010 with 42%[pcm].am i eligible 4 NEE-II n able to get admitted for B.tech course??

8. 98
    mozammil hoque:

what is the timing of the test for engineering.in 30 april there is another exam for s.r.m. universities.timing for this 9 to 12

9. 97
    Pranjal Lahan:

how many time appear in the exam?

10. 96
    Samarpita Bhowmik:

If once qualified in the test then can we chose our college in any state in India.
    I’ll be highly obliged if you kindly solve my queries by giving some of your valuable time to me.

11. 95
    Aryamehr:

Please change the word “renounced” to “renowned” in the 4th line in the description above.

12. 94
    david:

I am preparing for NEE1 and wanted to know that can i can do IIT after goining NERIST sir i request you to send me information as soon as possible

13. 93
    Dhruvajyoti Borsaikia:

I m doing B.Sc(H.Sc) in Assam Agriculltural University, now i m in 2nd year,2nd sem; i want to do M.Tec(food Tech) in NERIST, will i b able for it?

14. 92
    Rahul rai:

How many students are selected in engineering in 2010 from NEE-2?

15. 91
    Gaurab Dutta:

In 2010 i have passed my HSLC or class 10 exam with 20th state rank.Can i apply online for the NEE-1?

16. 90
    Meghali deka:

I’v complete my 3years diploma in civil engg. in the year of 2010.so can i apply to NEE iii exam.and how many seats r there?

17. 89
    kanai das baishnab:

I’ve completed my 12th in 2008 @my percentage is 38%(pcm)
    ,can I eligible to appear for NEE(2)

18. 88
    kanai das baishnab:

i am doing in electrical from tripura may i get lettarl entry in this colage or can I doing diploma in 2 years

19. 87
    JAYANTA NATH DAS:

I’ve completed my 12th in the year 2010 & I’ve no diploma in any discipline.
    Am I eligible to appear for NEE-III?

20. 86
    GAUTAM NATH:

WHEN THE ONLINE FORMS WILL OPEN?

21. 85
    NETRAKAMALGOGOI:

when will be the nee1 xams held for 2011??
    and also whatwill be the cost of application form for OBC??

22. 84
    rabi:

sir,let me know the no. of reserve seat from each NE states for NEE iii

23. 83
    Chandra:

How many seats are reserved for general in Sikkim state?

24. 82
    Ashok Kumar:

when & from where the nerist 2011 exam form will be available at Patna.

25. 81
    anamika:

sir, what are the centres for its enterance exams?

26. 80
    shyamkishor singh:

How should I get previous years question paper of NERIST NEE-I Please help me.

27. 79
    Bikram:

I am reading in H.S 1st year, am i eligible for the entrance exam.

28. 78
    SANATOMBA:

HOW CAN I ENTER IN B.TECH PROGRAM?

29. 77
    Ashish Kashyap:

sir, i want to download online nerist application…pls help..

30. 76
    Arnab kalita.:

Sir, may i know no. Of seat reserved for general. And is there any book which can help me in the entrance exam NEE -1. If yes. Then please sent name of the book.

31. 75
    Ph.D Entrance Exam for the session 2011 in the Deptt of Management:

Sir/Madam,

With due regards, I would like to request you to mail in my email id:[email protected] stating detail about procedure for enrolment for the Ph.D program for the session 2011, in the Deptt. of Magmnnt.
    thanking you in anticipation for further cooperation from you sir/madam.
    With regards.
    Mr. Binod Moshahary M.Com(Accy)
    Faculty, Deptt of Business Administration
    NERIM, Guwahati

32. 74
    rahul rai:

i m appearing for 12 board exam can i sit in the nerist exam my age is 18

33. 73
    bainabam:

is there a possibility of submitting the form on line

34. 72
    Shashi:

I need smaple paper for nee 1

35. 71
    Pranjal Sutradhar:

May i know about the syllabus for NEE-I?

36. 70
    R.K.Tripti:

what is the fee structure of NEE I ?tell me its interence date ?kindely send your contact number

37. 69
    santanu hait:

i passed diploma in mech in 2010.i want to do b.tech in mechanical.is there any chance for corresponding? and please send me the syllabus for nee-111 exam(regular).

38. 68
    Dulal Deb:

I am reading in H.S.2nd year. I like to appear in entrance examination of computer science & technology under NERIST. Am I eligible for the same.

39. 67
    anvesh kumar:

sir please give me information about admission in m.tech

40. 66
    abhishek paul:

sir, kindly can you let me know the syllabus for NEE-1 ?

41. 65
    Ikshit Gupta:

sir I am presently studying in class10 . Can I get admission in class 11 next year in nerist 2011 . if yes suggest the procedure ?

42. 64
    Bapan Saha:

I m a student of final year of three year diploma course of north-east region of India. I want to know the lateral entry-exam syllabus of NERIST of mechanical engineering . Reply me as soon as possible.

43. 63
    Rishabh singh:

I want to do B.Tech. Which NEE i have to give I, II, III ??
    Also what is the diffrence between diploma and degree ???

44. 62
    ahishek paul:

what no. of seats are reserved for obc candidates ?

45. 61
    Maitshaphrang Kharkongor:

i hav passed my diploma in civil engineering and i want to continue for B.E in civil engineering. i wnt to know the syllabus for the upcoming entrance exams2011

46. 60
    Sushmita Nath:

What is the minimum Percentage for an OBC candidate so that he can appear in NEE III

47. 59
    Smti pragna parmita roy:

May I know if the entrance will require for the coming year 2011 for getting admission after class-X since one information has been hearing by me that no admission will take place after class-X.If this is true or false, kindly let me know.

48. 58
    Manali Sen:

May i know the syllabus of entrance exam?

49. 57
    gitu:

how can i get the syllabus for nee-I entrance exam

50. 56
    Yakub:

How many seat is available for diploma student in electronics branch

51. 55
    arun:

01.can you let me know the syllabus of the entrance exam?

52. 54
    chandanjyoti:

sir,may i kanow about the sylabus of lettarl entry in this colage?

53. 53
    Suraj:

Randy I want admission

54. 52
    Roushan:

Please send sample paper

55. 51
    Taja:

When is the last date for submission of forms for Msc in mathematics?

56. 50
    sanga18:

when will be the admission for selected neeII candidates?

57. 49
    franky:

when will the results of NEE1 2010 Be out?

58. 48
    sanga:

sir when will be the result of NEE I be declared out

59. 47
    Anupam Hazarika:

When will the results of NERIST NEE-1 be declared ??

60. 46
    Mashud Ashraf Barbhuiya:

Sir i am selected in NEE-III. But problem is that i m in 6th semester of 3 year diploma course.my exam is running and the result will declare in month of August or July last weak.so now can i admit your college?

61. 45
    rohit:

when will the results of NEE1 announced

62. 44
    Hano Taker:

When will the results of NERIST NEE-1 be declared?

63. 43
    Radha Krishna Sharma:

Sir, I had applied for the phd in the department of forestry in the March itself along with the DDraft of 550 by post. I? Am not getting my admit card till now.What is the date of entrance exam for the phd?

64. 42
    abhishek:

i am having my diploma in mechanical from shikim may i get lettarl entry in this colage

65. 41
    rabiafarooq:

what is my roll no and center for examination

66. 40
    Abhitesh Debnath:

Can i have a copy of my admit card for NEE1?If yes,how?My app. form number is 100001290.

67. 39
    avinash:

i want to mba form of your college

68. 38
    saikat:

was there any rejection of application form this year for the nerist ne 1 2010? plezse inform about this

69. 37
    Pankaj Kr. Sah:

My application form of NEE-I had rejected. Kindly suggest me, what I should do?

70. 36
    s lalhriatpuia:

when iwill get admid card for entrance examination of nerist

71. 35
    Ranjan saroj:

can i please know about the marks contains in the entrence question paper for NEE-1

72. 34
    Samaresh Debbarma:

Information on MCA
    1.syllabus
    2.Question pattern
    3.admission dae for 2010 session

73. 33
    Gaurav:

Respected sir,i am Gaurav from golaghat.I want to know my application form has been received or not.Kindly plz inform me.

74. 32
    AKIB ALI:

I am AKIB ALI form JORHAT. I want to know the Eligible % foe MCA in NERIST and the date of entrance Exam..

75. 31
    shantanu:

sir i want to know the exams date for nee 1 and when will be the form supplied for class 11

76. 30
    debendra:

can a student of class 11 science can give entrance exam and how many years are need to complete a eangeenering course where can iget the form and what is the date of test held and place

77. 29
    saddam:

sir i want to know the exams date for nee 1 and when will be the form supplied

78. 28
    ravi pathak:

hi ashim needed nerist form jst purchased it from nerist

79. 27
    shivani choudhary:

is this form available at gangtok? what is thecost of this form?

80. 26
    rupankar gogoi:

i am not geting the form how do i get the form can u send me in e mail .my son is going to pass class x

immediately

panchanan gogoi

81. 25
    Neelav:

syllabus of NEE I……..

82. 24
    BISHNU ADHIKARI:

WHERE WE CAN GET THE FORM IN GUWAHATI AND WHEN ENTRANCE TEST WILL HELD AND WERE

83. 23
    Lalnunpuia Kawlni:

nerist nee 2010 admission form required PL

84. 22
    vitoo oinam:

syllabus od NEE I…. kindly pliz give out

85. 21
    bhola mohan:

sir please tell me how can i able to your entrance exam form nee 1 i lived in dehradun

86. 20
    Prithwi Chayan:

kindly let me know the date of examinnation of NEE III 2010
    as early as possible.

87. 19
    kanishk singh:

can you please give out something about the syllabus of NEE 1 2010

88. 18
    Abhijit Hazarika:

What is the syllabus for entrance exam NEE III for diploma in civil engineering.

89. 17
    bapan ghosh:

kindly let me know all examination centres.

90. 16
    tulika paul:

kindly let me know the syllabus of nee1

91. 15
    ashim:

nerist nee 2010 admission form required

92. 14
    Kapil Medhi:

Sylllabuis of NEE I kndly be sent

K.Medhi

93. 13
    Abhijit Nirmalia:

Sir, Let me know about the syllabus for the entrance exam NE III for diploma electrical

94. 12
    samarjit Debbarma:

where may get the addmission form of NEE 1 exam

95. 11
    ranjan deka:

i want to know the cut off marks to qualify in engineering degree and how can i get the sample papers or previous papers for b-tech?

96. 10
    Imtiaz Ahmed:

I am a polytechnic student of 5th semester,branch-mechanical engg. Can i eligible for NEE III 2010 exam? what documents reqd. at the time of entrance exam? and what is its syllabus and what books are prefered for exam? plz

97. 9
    Kapil Medhi:

My twin sons will be appearing class X CBSE Board Examination in March’2010. I want to admit them in NERIST
    for pursuing Engineering Course.Kindly guide me how to get the admission and what is the system and procedure.

With regards

Kapil Medhi
    Numaligarh Refinery Ltd, Golaghat,Assam

98. 8
    pranjit bungrung:

any reserved seat for ST hills candidates after diploma passed student

99. 7
    Ashim Chakraborty:

How yo get sample/ previous years NERIST NEE-I question
    papers ?

Pl help me to get it.

Regards.

100. 6
    Tejkumar:

Sir, Let me know about the syllabus for the entrance exam NE III for diploma Mechanical

101. 5
    Tandrila Das:

result of NERIST Entrance Exam of Diploma Engineering 2009, Roll No- 1010618

102. 4
    himanshu jyoti hazarika:

may i get the correct responses of NEE-II,2009.

103. 3
    navish:

the dimensions of gas constant R are

104. 2
    Chandan:

“yesterday i had given the nerist NEE 1 exam”
    “for NEE 1 theb student must pass class 10″

105. 1
    Rahul:

Class 10 passed students are eligible for NEE 1

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All