NIT 2011 B.Tech
Admission in National Institute of Technology is based on the All India Engineering Entrance Exam (AIEEE) for B.Tech courses. The students have to secure high marks in this exam in order to get admission in the NITs. The students have to fill an application form in order to enroll their names for this AIEEE exam. National Institute of Technology (NITs) is amongst the most sought after institutes in India for the students aspiring for engineering courses. NITs were earlier known as Regional Engineering Colleges. In 2002 Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India upgraded them as National Institute of Technology. At present there are 20 NITs spread throughout the country in every major state. These institutes have excellent and devoted faculty members who help to provide quality education to its students. These NITs are also known to provide excellent training and placement programs to the students.
Students who want to pursue B.Tech courses in these regional institutes need to work hard to clear AIEEE exam. Students from all over the country show higher attentions and prepare hard to secure high marks in this exam. Students have to attend a counseling program in order to get their course of interest. For admissions in to undergraduate courses in NITs it is compulsory for the student to give All India Engineering Entrance Examinations (AIEEE). 50% seats in every NIT is reserved for the candidates having the domicile of that state and rest 50% seats are open for all India candidates.
A candidate should have passed/appearing in class 12th in 2009, 2010 or 2011 with Physics and Mathematics and at least one of the subjects among Chemistry, Biotechnology, Computer Science or Biology. Besides candidates date of birth should be on or after 1st October, 1985. There is a relaxation in age limit of 5 years for SC/ST/PH candidates.
How to Apply for NITs:
Since the admission to all the NITs is through AIEEE, candidates have to compulsorily appear for AIEEE for admission to any of the NITs. Candidates can apply for their preferred NITs at the AIEEE central counseling.
List of NITs:
National Institute of Technology, Agartala
Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal
National Institute of Technology, Calicut
National Institute of Technology, Durgapur
National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur
Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar
National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur
National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
National Institute of Technology, Patna
National Institute of Technology, Raipur
National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
National Institute of Technology, Silchar
National Institute of Technology, Srinagar
S V National Institute of Technology, Surat
National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Surathkal
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli
National Institute of Technology, Warangal
Pattern of AIEEE:
Entrance examination is of 3 hours having objective questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with equal weightage from each subject. Each question will have four options. There is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every incorrect answers.
Contact Address
The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit)
Central Board of Secondary Education
PS 1-2, Institutional Area
IP Extension, Patparganj,
Delhi 110 092
Telephone: 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151 & 157
011-22246087
Fax: 011-22246095
Email Id: [email protected]
- Institutions under DASA Scheme and Allotment Process
- MCA in NIT- Seats Availability and Fee Structure
- B.Tech in National Institute of Technology, Calicut
- National Institute of Technology Puducherry, Karaikal
- National Institute of Technology, Uttarakhand
- B.Tech in NIT, Agartala
- Question Answers Set#6
- Lecturers, National Institute of Technology (NIT) Raipur
- National Institute of Technology, Mizoram
- M.Tech in NIT, Kurukshetra
- Professor/Assistant Professor, NIT
- Deputy Registrar (Academic), National Institute of Technology
- NIT-Karnataka 2011 MBA
- National Institute of Technology, Goa
- B.Tech in NIT, Jamshedpur
440 Responses to “NIT 2011 B.Tech”
I have got a AIR rank of 74928 and state rank of 4500 in maharashtra is the state rank seen or the AIR rank is seen for admission through the home state quota plz reply its urgent!And is there any chance of me getting into NIT of maharashtra whose cut off was around 9800 last year in final round????
When i have to fill aplication form of nit institute in surat?which is the website of the nit application form?
SIR, I AM AN OPEN CATGORY STUDENT AND MY AIR IS BETWEEN 20000-30000 . IN WHICH COLLEGE OF GUJARAT CAN I GET ADMISSION.
SIR, MY AIR IS BETWEEN 20000-300000. IN WHICH COLLEGE OF GUJARAT CAN I GET ADMISSION?
how much rank and marks much be needed to get seat in nit warangal mech branch in sc categeroy
dear sir, aieee2012 is held on 29th april. Will i be eligibe if i appear for 12th in sept-october(2012). Please repply me.
How many marks/rank should for nit college
how meny mark/rank required to get NIT Plz help me 9454119622
information for B.Tech
sir can i do software engeenering after passing class 10th?
Sir i am a student of diploma in mechanical engineeing in final year. Can we get lateral admission in 2nd year for b.tech in NITs ? plz guide me.
How many marks/rank required to get NIT Allahabad
My son has studied from 1st std. to 10th std. in Karnataka. He is doing his 11th and 12th from Andhra pradesh state board. My doubt is whether can he be considered as karnataka quota candidate for NIT, Suratkal or for NIT, Warangal?
50% of seats of every NIT is open to all india merit list or statewise quotas are existing?
Do the NITs consider SAT exam toppers? i.e for the students appearing SAT exams in the middle east countries.\\
Sir,please tell me the total expenditure on B.tech. in NIT kurukshetra?
I have completed diploma with 68%marks and i would like to take admisn in b.tech then plz tell me direct admisn clz?
My aieee rank is 562561 uk rank is 10232 i m sc candidate can i join NIT Srinagar
what should i do to be a software engineer?
How much should i score in AIEEE or IIT to get there?
I’m from Goa
my air in aieee is 8095.
should i opt for nit kkr mech or nit bhopal mech.
please do reply.
i got only 20 marks in aieee,is there any chance to get admission in any nit college?
hi i have got 51% in pcm in hsc board and 2556 in AIR in AIEEE can i get NIT COLLEGE
sir i have got 41 mrks in aieee
can i get admission in nit jalandhar???
sir i have got 41 mrks in aieee
can i get admission in nit jalandhar?????
sir,my air rank is 288860.will i get a seat in nit?
how can i register online for NIT architecture..?
Sir ,i want to know fees structure for B.tech program in nit
I get 10691state rank in aieee. What m i get NITKrukshetra?
sir, My all India rank in ST Category is 2289. Can I get admission to nit .
i got 18 marks and i am in sc category.so,i was eligible to choice. do i have a little chance to get admitted in nit.which kind of colleges i will get
my all india st category ranking is 4837.Can i get admission in MNIT jaipur.
sir my air in sc category is 33943 and state rank is 1159.can i get a seat in nit durgapur?i am from asansol west bengal
my rank in aieee is 35000 (general) which good college can I get?
mine 12 result in pcm is
physics-58
chemistry-57
math-56
and aieee ranking is 1000
which nit will i get
hey…
i have got 1121 all india rank in aieee and my pcm is 47%.
in which best college , i can get admission..??
near delhi
When can we fill the form for admission to B.Tech in NIT at surat
I have scored 106 marks and my rankings are
All India
General 74449
Category 18422
State
General 1232
Category 414
Will I get Admission in NIT Trichy?
What are the courses i am elligible for?
when will be forms of nit jalandhar be out???
i have air rank in cetegrey 21934 can i get any nit collage for b.tech ?
i got 110 marks in aieee 2011,my state rank is 1706 & category obc rank is 221,can i get in nit surat or any other if my all india rank is 17000 in obc category.is there state qouta in nit &27% seats reserver for bc
Sir, how can i apply for NIT 2011 B.Tech in surat ? and pls give me a date of admission process in NIT surat.
Thanks !
when can we fill the form for admission to b.tech in NITat kurukshetra?
how much rank is required in aieee to get admission in NIT at kurukshetra for btech?
I got following rank in AIEEE 2011.
ALL India,
Over all 46466
Categary 34051
State
Overall 7051
Catagary 5025
I am a general Catacory student. It is not understood the rank of state as well as catagary. Please intimate mwe and how to get counselling.
sir i have got 203 as state rank and 14 as category rank. there is any change of getting admission in nit karaikal. i am from pondicherry state. pls reply
was admission started
how do i have to apply for admission to B-Tech in NIT jalandhar
what is the eligibility mark or rank to enter into NIT trichy
when i can fill the form for admission to b.tech in nit at jalandhar???????
How to apply for B Tech 2011 admission councelling for NIT Kurukshetra
i have got 26032 all india rank .i can getany nit colleage or not
When can we fill the form for admission to B.Tech in NIT at Jalandhar
how much cut off for nit
ARE NIIT AND NIT ARE SAME UNIVERISITY?
can i get seat in nit jal. if i score 90 marks in aieee in any stream
when do v have to fill in the form for nit? what will b d cut off to get a seat in nit
Whether plus two exam marks will be considered for admission after AIEEE exam ranking other than the 50% elegibility criteria?
sir or man , plz tell me what is chemical engineering? is this a profitable course for job?
what is the further process for admission in NIT after aieee exam?
can i get admission in NIT Jalandhar after getting less than 80 marks in AIEEE ?
can i get admission in NIT Jalandhar after getting less than 80 marks ?
how can i take the addmison in NIT
can i get admission to BTech course in NIT on the basis of IIT exam ?
what is min required marks in English to get into nit
PGDCA(POST GRADUATION DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER APPLICATION)IS A HIGHER DEGREE THAN B.C.A.THAT’S WHY I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHAT PERSENTAGE OF MARKS IS REQUIRD TO GET DIRECT ADMISSION FOR M.C.A OR B-TECH LATERAL IN IIT OR NIT OR SUCH AS BIG INSTITUTION.
i m getting 83 marks aieee 2011. can i get in to nit kurukshetrra? i belong to sc cat. haryana
i am expecting 160 rank in2011 AIEEE ,Please inform the chances in NIT
i danish joshi compleat my diploma in plastics from cipet amritsar. i wany to know that am i eligible for this entrrance
i have got 61 marks and i am sc ph catogery student can i get nits college if then which branch.
If Diploma in engineering holders have a chance to study in nit,please give me a guidance
Application issue date for AIEEE Exam
When will the NIT counselling start and when will the NIT form’s be issued ? Also where would we get the NIT forms and where would the counselling be held ?
DOES NIT PROVIDE AEROSPACE ENGINEERING COURCE? IF IT DOES,THEN PLEASE TELL THE NAMES OF NIT INSTITUTES WHICH DO.
RESPECTED SIR,
IN NIT MCA entrance exam how many rupees DD want to take?….sir…..PLS SAY RS TOME SIR..
THANK U SIR
I want to know whether there is lateral entry in B.Tech 2nd year in N.I.T Allahabad or not plz reply as soon as poossible.
i dont know which forms i need to fill to get admission in engineering college through aieee….whether private or goverenment..
hello sir, may i know the processure of getting admission through leet exam.
what is the procedure of getting admission through leet exam
my form have been late .by resion coriear.
Please accpeat my form
fees. placement
i am doing diploma in computer science , can i get addmission in your institution .
LAST DATE FOR NIT 2011 B.TECH
sir, i want to know about the enterance test date for b.tech LEET 2011-12 in haryana , punjab and delhi
and send me the suitable website for these information
how much percentage are required for admision in nit??
PLEASE SEND ME THE FEE STRUCTURE OF NITs.
where will u issue the application for nit b.tech entrance exam 2011 and what is the procedure to register in nit and what is the details of fees and syllabus?
wanna know that can any diploma holder student take admision in nit(like leet)?
hi,would you please help me how to get an admission in nit.i would like to know how much percentage is required for getting admission in nit also i’m an OBC.is that 40% for +2 maths enough?
I m from UAE. Since NRI students can write the SAT test and register for NIT, could you please tell me how much will be the minimum SAT score required for NIT ? And if we write the AIEEE what will be the minimum rank for that too to apply for NIT.
Gouri
when i get the application form for nit2011 b.tech
I am residing in UAE & want to give NIT enterance exam in UAE please help me how to go about.
Jason
when i get the application form for nit2011 b.tech
when are the forms of aieee arriving
i am studing 12 std where i get the application
hello i’m mohit kumar n i m final yr student of civil engg. diploma from state board of technical edu. haryana.now i want to do engg. in same discipline.how could i get admission in lateral entry engg. test(leet).plz solve my problem hw can i get admission in bachelor degree.
i shall highly thankfull to u.
sir,i m rohit .want 2 know whether nit has any lateral entry in 2nd year.if yes how can i get syllabus and entrance form??????///
How can I give the entrance exam for NIT,presently Iam in 5th semester of polytechnic diploma. Please also tell me that what is the name of entrance exam for me to admit in NIT.
res.sir/mam now i am doing my +2. i hope that i will get 80% in my final examination. with that i am also preparing for aieee entrance exam from nearby tution centre. pls inform me that what is the procedure to get admission in nit?
being saarc country student how can i get admission in nit,warrangal and what requirment is necessary
what are the cut off or min marks for qualifying for NIT
wanna know that can any diploma holder student teke admision in nit(like leet)?
PSE SPECIFY THE POLICY FOR ADMISSION PROCEDURE OF ANDAMAN STUDENTS AND SELETION PROCESS FOR ANDAMAN STUDENT.
IS THE MERIT LIST CONTINUE TO BE FORMED AS COMBIND WITH BOTH THE STATUS
sir if ihave 90 marks in aieee 2011 can i get nit iam sc candidates
i am studying in nit1st year.can i appear for aieee exam next year again.
i m diploma final year student nd i want to give leet test for year 2011.so from where i could get the syllabus for this..also can i take admission in your reputed colg ?
How can i take admission in nit after three years diploma
i m diploma final year student nd i want to give leet test for year 2011.so from where i could get the syllabus for this..also can i take admission in your reputed colg ?
i m final year in diploma how to join in NIT in 2nd year pls e-mail me or call 09041928512
I am now final year student in diploma.If l give lateral entry .In which year i will be admitate?
I did not give any test but my 12 precentage is 81.08 can i take admmission in your collage
please inform regarding probable4 date when forms are available
and last date for submission and probable date of examination for 2011
i am a polytechnic student ,i get 60 percent mark{ overall}.can i sit on nit entrance??? for entrance wht syllabus i have to follow??? either physics,chemistry and maths or my polytechnic {my branch}subject????
how could i find that my seat is alloted or nt for aieee in 6th round
%for obc
I want to know how to get admission in B.tech in 2011. Now I am in +2 , I want to know if I will not get a good rank in AIEEE, is it possible to get admission in NIT jalandhar .
IS DIPLOMA HOLDER ELIGIBLE FOR LATERAL ENTRY IN B-TECH, CIVIL ENGINEERING IN ANY NIT COLLEGE
Sir, I got 90.17% in HSC,90% in PCM of Mumbai Board & 82% in AIEEE. Is it possible to get admission in NIT ?
tks & rgds
For 2011 admissions, when is the application to be submitted and how can we get these forms. When will the exams be conducted
HELLO SIR I HAVE DONE THREE YEARS DIPLOMA IN CIVIL ENGG. FROM MEHR CHAND POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE……..AND I WANT TO GET ADMISSION IN NITJ……..WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE OR WHAT IS THE TEST THAT WE HAVE TO CLEAR TO TAKE ADMISSION IN NIT JALANDHAR
Respected sir, i am vishnu s pillai.I have completed my first year B-tech in electronics and communication under mg university.I would like to know that , can i continue my 2nd year B-tech in NIT? .
Respected Sir, My son was born and studing in the Gujarat state till 9th standard.He passed out 10th std,this year from the Maharastra state.After passing out his 12th.What will be his status of domicile for the admission in the N,I,T.?Will he be considered a Gujarati?,or a Marashtrian?
i want to know total fee detail
What are my chances of getting into any NIT with 65 marks in the OBC category?
leet admission process b.tech 2010.
leet admission process 2010.
i want to know that nit have or haven`t the seats for lateral entry for diloma holders
What are my chances of getting into any NIT with 50 marks in the ST category?
what is the minimum %age required in last qualifing exam for admission in btech
my pcm % is 56.. my aieee rank is 16675 and state is 1579 delhi.. do i have a chance in nit warangal?
Inform me the procedure of admission into nit institutions.
I got 47% marks in PCM in HS… But my rank in AIEEE is 66641… And my state rank is 368… And my caste is obc… Can I get mechanical or any stream in Silchar NIT…
sir, i got 54 marks in aieee exam 2010. will i get sit in NIT college?
My overall aieee rank is 83215 and category 60255…and my chandigarh ut state rank is 1031…can i get any stream in NIT jalandhar
i got air 35126 in aieee &1103 in punjab.can i eligibile 4 nit in jalandar.
wt is eligibility 4 10+2 marks
sir ,i passed AIEEE with state rank 172 and obc 118. can i got seat in karaikal
My overall AIR is 22585 and in category(obc) is 4242 , can i get mechanical or ECE in NIT jaipur,kurushetra or jalendhar? My state of elligibility is delhi.
My overall AIR is 22585 and in category(obc) is 4242 , can i get mechanical or ECE in NIT jaipur? My state of elligibility is delhi.
i want to take admission in chemical engeenering in xii based percentage(79%).
i got selected n aieee exam.my rank is 95000 and 3000.so what should i do next
sir i have heard there were 10 rounds of councelling in aieee 2009 is dis true?d ccb website gives ranks till 5 rounds only.i got AIR 48000 i m an obc female candidate. can i get nit nagpur or patna.can i get bit mesra.i am a maharastra state candidate
what is last date of submission of admission form & on which website?
what is the minimum percentage for st/sc in 12th board to get admmison at nit jamsedhpur?
sir i have got overall 83743 rank. general category rank is 60519 n chd resident.so where will i get admission. will i get in nit??
my rank in aieee is 72000 overall and in category 17000.should i get admission in nit patna
I have got 32242 rank in b.tech & 1017 rank in b.arch.and i also got 576 rank in state rank in b.tech & 16 rank in b.arch in state rank.so can i get NIT in any other branch.as possible as soon send reply to my e-mail
sir, i havegot 233500 rank in all over india and my catogary rank in all over india is 12484 my state rank is 15790 and state catogary rank is 781 can i got admission in any nit colleges i m from bihar state
I have got 125 marks in aieee 2010 can I get into any nit for cs,it,ec or chemical
plz reply
sir what is the last date for the issue of application form for b.tech courses in NIT? and where can i get it?
my daughter got 81697 rank in all over india ranking and 59134 ranking category wise in technology. she also got 2749 state rank (and 2269 categorywise) in the same field. will she be able to get admitted in any government colleges through aieee ??
she had also appeared for architectural exam and got all over india rank 19943 and 13710 categorywise. also her state rank in the same was 638 (507 categorywise) . will she get admitted in any government architectural college?
she appeared for aieee 2010.
thankyou.
i get 80 above percentage in 12th pcm and 79 marks(gen)in aieee…can i take admission in any nit
i get 80 above percentage in 12th pcm and 79 marks in aieee exam,can i take admission in nit