NIT 2011 B.Tech

Admission in National Institute of Technology is based on the All India Engineering Entrance Exam (AIEEE) for B.Tech courses. The students have to secure high marks in this exam in order to get admission in the NITs. The students have to fill an application form in order to enroll their names for this AIEEE exam. National Institute of Technology (NITs) is amongst the most sought after institutes in India for the students aspiring for engineering courses. NITs were earlier known as Regional Engineering Colleges. In 2002 Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India upgraded them as National Institute of Technology. At present there are 20 NITs spread throughout the country in every major state. These institutes have excellent and devoted faculty members who help to provide quality education to its students. These NITs are also known to provide excellent training and placement programs to the students.

Students who want to pursue B.Tech courses in these regional institutes need to work hard to clear AIEEE exam. Students from all over the country show higher attentions and prepare hard to secure high marks in this exam. Students have to attend a counseling program in order to get their course of interest. For admissions in to undergraduate courses in NITs it is compulsory for the student to give All India Engineering Entrance Examinations (AIEEE). 50% seats in every NIT is reserved for the candidates having the domicile of that state and rest 50% seats are open for all India candidates.

A candidate should have passed/appearing in class 12th in 2009, 2010 or 2011 with Physics and Mathematics and at least one of the subjects among Chemistry, Biotechnology, Computer Science or Biology. Besides candidates date of birth should be on or after 1st October, 1985. There is a relaxation in age limit of 5 years for SC/ST/PH candidates.

How to Apply for NITs:

Since the admission to all the NITs is through AIEEE, candidates have to compulsorily appear for AIEEE for admission to any of the NITs. Candidates can apply for their preferred NITs at the AIEEE central counseling.

List of NITs:

National Institute of Technology, Agartala

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal

National Institute of Technology, Calicut

National Institute of Technology, Durgapur

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur

Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur

Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar

National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur

National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

National Institute of Technology, Patna

National Institute of Technology, Raipur

National Institute of Technology, Rourkela

National Institute of Technology, Silchar

National Institute of Technology, Srinagar

S V National Institute of Technology, Surat

National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Surathkal

National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli

National Institute of Technology, Warangal

Pattern of AIEEE:

Entrance examination is of 3 hours having objective questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with equal weightage from each subject. Each question will have four options. There is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every incorrect answers.

Contact Address

The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit)

Central Board of Secondary Education

PS 1-2, Institutional Area

IP Extension, Patparganj,

Delhi 110 092

Telephone: 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151 & 157

011-22246087

Fax: 011-22246095

Email Id: [email protected]

440 Responses to “NIT 2011 B.Tech”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 140
    senthil:

I want to buy nit form in coimbatore,where can i get and how much it cost

2. 139
    SOMYA:

I WANT TO GET ADDMISSION IN NIT ALLAHABAD.HOW MUCH RANK I SHOULD GET

3. 138
    Sando:

I am a sc student how much rank i got in AIEEE to get admission in calicut nit for b-tech

4. 137
    Amrita:

I am a diploma holder, and want to whether diploma students will be given direct admission to second year in NIT. Please ,also let me know what is the procedure for it, detail of the course BTech in computer engg. and also the course fees .

5. 136
    Swatisudha:

About online NIT application form and last date of submitting.

6. 135
    vishal:

i am diploma final year student of electrical engg.. i want to join in NIT, so can i attend the exam AIEEE ?

7. 134
    chirag:

i’m going 2 pass 12 th this year…
    what’s the procedure 2 get admission in NIT surat??

8. 133
    harnesh:

can I appear in AIEEE after Diploma Computer Eng.?

please replay as fast as possible (yes/no) cause I want to start preparation

NOTE:as per my knowledge in eligibility it is written that 12math/EQUIVALENT

I am from NIRMA uni.(GUJARAT) can i gate admisson in NIT if (NIT will give admission on this base )?

From where I should make conform for it?

9. 132
    muktikant nanda:

iam a diploma 2nd yrin electronics&telecommunication student in scte&vt orissa can i apply able to take admisson in nit in b.tech/b.e 1st semester?

10. 131
    Arun Arasan:

I wanna know d syllabus 4 d entrance exam conducted by NITT for doin my PG in Applied Physics there

11. 130
    prashanr:

i am a 3 ywars diploma holder and i want to admition in btech coures through lateral entry. so please give me information aboute best colleges in india.

12. 129
    isha:

we are the student of btech 1st year(ec,cs) from ugc approved university. Is that possible to get admission in any nit college through any entrance exam. If yes then please guide us and also provide us the procedure about it.
    thanking u

13. 128
    CHANDAN YADAV:

HELLO! SIR/MADAM,
    WHAT IS THE CUTOFF RANK IN AIEEE FOR NITs.
    PLEASE REPLY.

14. 127
    shikha:

can i take admission in nit(in 2nd yr) after completing diploma in information technology.
    wat should be the ranking

15. 126
    shikha:

are diploma,polytechnic students are eligible for this exam?

16. 125
    parikshit:

i m in b tech 3rd year and i want to take addmision in 3rd year at any university at nagpur i mdoing b tech from ycmou and i also have some papers back i

17. 124
    shruthi:

is the diploma holders eligible for national institute of technology and what is the procedure and what should be the ranking in CET

18. 123
    santosh:

i am diploma student of electronics & telecom. i want to join in NIT, so can i attend the exam AIEEE ?

19. 122
    anil.d:

what is the probable rank to be obtained for getting a seat in Nit warangal for oc candidates in any branch
    d.anil

20. 121
    pradnya ghodake:

do you have any common entrance test for M.Pharm and Pharm.D

21. 120
    PUNEET:

CN I NO WHETHER NIT IS IN DELHI R NOT….
    N WAT RANK SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO GET GOOD NIT…..

22. 119
    pankaj:

can i take admission in nit(me 2nd yr) after completing diploma in plastics mould technology. plz reply

23. 118
    lisha:

can i get to study in NIT during my Btech course? not through lateral entry….is there any other exam which i can attend?

24. 117
    ritu kumari:

i am students of b.tech firt year.i want to change my collage through lateral entry.how i aply for NIT

25. 116
    pooja sikda:

HOW CAN WE GET ADMISSION IN NIT THROUGH LATERAL ENTRY?

26. 115
    rs rathore:

how is MSc from SVNIT comparing to BSc B Ed from RIE

27. 114
    ashish:

examination paper contain how many no. of questions & how many marks of full paper?
    Is every questions contain same wait-age?

28. 113
    ABNEET:

I HAVE PASSED DIPLOMA IN I.T. SO,WHAT WILL THE ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR ME ? AM I ELIGIBLE FOR THE TEST OR NOT?

29. 112
    Ramesh Bhattarai:

can you tell me about courses of study of civil engineering and their career prospects

30. 111
    Ram:

I am studing in B.E.(mechanical).I want to change the college
    . Is it possible to take Admission in B.E. in other college through Lateral Entry or through any other process.

31. 110
    sheena:

Now admission in DTU is thorough aieee exam.what would be the criteria for delhi students.will 85 % seats will be reserved for delhi students like before when it was DCE.

32. 109
    jimy:

i wana that is nit is better placement or not

33. 108
    vikas singh:

i am doing diploma (third year).please tell me can i give aieee exam or not.
    please tell me those college who take diploma holder

34. 107
    ashish:

when is the AIEE exam in 2010

35. 106
    ashish:

when is the aieee exam in 2010

36. 105
    pinaki:

when will be the entrance exam for b_tech2nd year after diploma?

37. 104
    Deepak mathew:

Appreciate if you could kindly let me know when I can get the application forms and how to remit the exam fees.I am in Dubai and where in Dubai can I get all the details relating to entrance exam 2010.
    Deepak

38. 103
    Aman:

Sir i am already doing my 2yr in sm coll and i passed 12 in 2008 is it good to join in nits if i am done wid the exam. I hav good percentage in my first two semesters. Plz let me knw what i can do i will be grateful to u sir plz….Help me out.

39. 102
    avdhesh:

what WILL be cost of coaching for for aieee, dce.

40. 101
    Sidd:

Sir,i am in final year diploma in computer science & tech…can i join directly to 2 nd year in NIT or IIT ..Please let me know as soon as possible…you can suggest me at [email protected]…thanks.

41. 100
    krishna:

It is posible to jion B.Tech after diploma?

42. 99
    FAZALULRAHIMAN:

sir,i hav passed the diploma in electronics engg . my aggregate percentage is 71%.And the plus two(science) mark is 50%.if any chance attend the nit.please rply

43. 98
    krishna:

can diploma holders join in NIT colleges ?
    how they can?

44. 97
    krishna:

how can I jion B.TEch after completing my diploma in E&Ce?

45. 96
    krishna:

i m a diploma student in final year .(eee)
    if any chance to join nit in lateral entry and how to do?
    please tell me ………….

46. 95

can i take admission in nit after polytechnic

47. 94
    praneed kumar:

if applied and not qualified for AIEEE, then how to get seat in NIT Warangal.

48. 93
    vijetha:

good morning sir,i would like to in GATE exam ,if the OBC candidates are allowed to take seat under the general category ?

49. 92
    Naman Goyal:

I am a student of diploma CSE {final year} want to get admission in NIT.What is the criteria/procedure for applying for Btech….

50. 91
    raja:

when will entrance exam for B.Tech 2010 batch

51. 90
    karthic:

i m a diploma student in final year .(eee)
    if any chance to join nit in lateral entry and how to do?
    please tell me ………….

52. 89
    Arijit:

sir ,I am 2009 BSC passout student of chemistry with 57.8% from CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY.sir,am I eligible to sit for the msc entrance exam in NIT-TRICHY?IF yes then what is the syllabi of the etrance?

53. 88
    dishank tiwari:

im a student of nit raipur but i m in still in 1st year in last three years but now i want to complete ma engg as soon as possible .
    plz suggest me that how can it be possible in 2 or 3 years by any laws of india .

54. 87
    harsha:

sir, i passed 12th in 2008 nd appeared for aieee 2008,have sc cat reservation got 300000 rank,and i took longterm in 2009 nd took aieee got 170000 rank ( i didnt get any nit,but got in some private inst)..i left it and took admission in btech 1st year of my state level college (a.p)..i think i m eligible for 2010 aieee also..this is final chance nd i want to utilise this nd preparing to get nit next year..so plz give me gidence for preparation..can i get back my certificates from btech college after 1st year if i get nit seat in aieee2010…sir reply soon.!!

55. 86
    rinku:

i want to get admission in nit tirchy for that how my score should be? &how can i do it? plzzzzzzzzzz reply me

56. 85
    Ashish Ghore:

sir, if i am studied already inengineering college other than nit but i have dont interested in study in the college can i repeat my aieee entrance exam and take qualifing for nit

57. 84
    marjita:

what is the difference between acetato and acetonato?

please give me some sample questions from organic part of chemistry which will help me to carry marks in my cbse 12 board examinations.

58. 83
    bhagavathi:

respected professor,
    i am in my final year BE BIOTECHNOLOGY, i want to write GATE this year,i have 2 queries 1)is there any other exams conducted by this institute for mtech bioinformatics or just gate score…2)is it mandatory to write gate lifesciences to get into msengg or msc-phd ,or gate mtech bt also applies

59. 82
    Tamanna:

hi sir’
    i m 12th student & want to know that would i be able to qualify AIEEE with my normal studies of 12.
    please send me some sample papers.waiting for quick response

60. 81
    shivangi:

i need Msc MLT syllabus forr sem2,3,4 as per PTU

61. 80
    MAHIMA:

DO YOU SEND ME TOP COLLEGES LIST FOR B TECH IN KANPUR & LUCKNOW

62. 79
    MAHIMA:

SEND ME MATERIAL OF B TECH ENTRANCE EXAM

63. 78
    t k revathi:

i studied till 8standard in tamil nadu and since my father got transfered to delhi, i am studying in delhi. can appear for the AIEEE exam as Tamil nadu domicile. I am in delhi from August 2006 . just completed 3 years

64. 77
    Ponnie:

Sir, I’m in class 12.I want to know abt the different streams in B. tech(in detail) so that ican choose which to study.Pleae inform me soon.

65. 76
    poonguzhali:

respected sir / madam
    i am doing b.tech chemical engineering .i wish to do m. tech .can u plz give me d list of colleges who conduct exam for non-gate students. and is there s way to get into NITs without gate score.

66. 75
    san:

i want to admit in nit Silchar or Agartala. Now I complet my deploma course (DCSE) form DOEACC Imphal center. Is it possible to admit now, If yes How? On the other hand I am a PH person!

67. 74
    Rohit Naik:

DO YU REMIND US PRIOR TO APPLICATION CALL FOR aeee etc.,?

68. 73
    adarsh n:

i am a B.Sc. chemistry I year student, please send me the model question paper or previous years question papers of M.Sc(chemsitry) entrance exam for NIT’s .

69. 72
    ASHISH:

How a diploma holder can get chance in any NIT for B.Tech course?Please give me full details.I am in urgent need of that.Please reply soon.

70. 71
    JAMES:

how a diploma holder can get chance in any NIT for b.tech degree.if there is any examination,then please mention the name of that.

71. 70
    JASPARTAP SINGH:

SIR
    I am in final year of diploma of ECE under ptu university.i want to get my addmission in good college in b tech in computer engg.Kindly guide me which test should i give after completing my diploma

72. 69
    PL.Arunachalam:

I am a thirrd year physics graduate.please send me model question paper for the entrance exam for joining msc applied physics in NIT,Trichy…..

73. 68
    ram:

i want to get admission for my son in b.tech.in computer science .now which is the best inst. for him

74. 67
    naman garg:

sir i am doing diploma in ECE .can I get admission in aligarh muslim university

75. 66
    sushil:

I have completed my diploma in computer science and technology from Darjeeling Polytechnic Institute, Kurseong , West Bengal.Since I want to complete my B.TECH from other states as Nagpur or Pune(AICTE approved colleges), What are its requirements and where I can get such information.

76. 65
    richa:

i want to know that up to what rank ican got nit.

77. 64
    JASPAL SINGH:

HOW MAY I GET ADMISSION THROUGH LEET??
    IF THERE IS PROVISION OF ENTERANCE TEST THEN WHAT IS THE SCHEDULE AND WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS?????

78. 63
    amita:

sr i wnt 2 ask wen wil be 2009entrance test for army.i wil complete my btech(computers degree)in 2010.could i apply.pls rly

79. 62
    sahil arora:

i hav passed the diploma in computer science engg . my aggregate percentage is 72.40.can i get the seat in computer science in nit jalandhar.please rply.

80. 61
    prashant:

i have completed my BE in mechanical but i dont have 60% so if i clear GATE then i can get admisson in NITs or not please replly as soon as possible……

81. 60
    ranjith:

I want the information that how to join in NIT for studying M-Tech.
    and what are the qualifications required for a student to get a seat in NIT for studying M-Tech.

82. 59
    shefali:

when will the 2nd year b.tech leet form come in market?

83. 58
    mansi gupta:

i got 86 in 10+2.aieee 24000. did not appear inaieee counsellingll. can i’still get adm in nit

84. 57
    ravikiran:

IS SET/NET TO BE QUALIGIED FOR WORKING ON ENGINEERING COLLEGES IN MAHARASHTRA

85. 56
    ankit sanwarey:

sir i m in class 11 and i am enrolled in amu civil diploma,
    if i do diploma from amu then will i eligible for aieee btechtech exam?
    if yes then can i get the admission in 2 nd yr in aieeedirect as in uptu
    pls tell me as rarly as possible

86. 55
    TUSHAR:

i wanna prepare for ma m.tech entrance exam . so jst wanna knw wht is the syallabus required for the prepration for entrance exam

87. 54
    Kundan:

how many times i can appear for the gate Exam

88. 53
    kevin:

pls, give me infromation after gate exam, how we will get admission process.and infromation about all colleges in india.
    and h

89. 52
    panchal badal:

hello sir,my aieee rank is 7800 and my OBC rank is 1250,i’ve applied for electronics and communication in NIT,surat,on which date merit list is gonna published

90. 51
    AMIT:

cutoff ranks of DCE,NSIT,PEC 2008
    plz send as soon as possible

91. 50
    TWINKLE:

Is there any provision of getting into nit through IIT EML 2009?please reply soon.

92. 49
    Pankaj:

i want to know the 2009 cut offs in b.tech in nit kurukshetra

93. 48
    Nishita.b:

I pass 12th with MPC I want do engineering in NPTI at nagpur or any other place. kindly give the entrance examination date and other details of this examination ?

94. 47
    rushikesh joshi:

give me list of privet college of eng.

95. 46
    ajay pandey:

hello sir…
    I had scored 70% in +2 exam from jac board with 79% in pcm.
    I wanna 2 get admission onto aeronautical engg.
    Pls guide me to get admitted in best institute i can expect.

96. 45
    ashish saini:

i got 76 marks
    All India Rank
    Overall 217019 ——
    Category 147407 ——
    State Rank
    Overall 15442 ——
    Category 12694 ——
    can i got good college
    if yes tell me at [email protected]

97. 44
    D Bhuvanesh:

I studied in Tamil Nadu up Plus 2 level. however I wrote the AIEE 2009 Entrance exam from karnataka. My state of eligibility should have been Tamil Nadu but it mentioned as Karnataka. How to get it changed to Tamil Nadu

98. 43
    joja:

i am a second year diploma student in a polytechnic college.i wish to join in NIT calicut after my diploma for the b.tech course.plz tell me details and proceedures

99. 42
    sukumar:

my aieee rank is 83000, in obc my rank is 17000, in which NiT i can get admission

100. 41
    Varun Kumar:

I am in B-Tech 3rd year with Computer science branch. I want to be a lecturer in this field in a goverment college. Please tell me about NET exam. What is its exam criteria? Also send me the names of some colleges near Delhi.

101. 40
    Varun Kumar:

Is the b.tech sufficient for NET exam for being a lecturer in goverment college?

102. 39
    saranya:

my all IndiA rank in aieee2009 is 11241. please inform me that where can i get seat for b-tech

103. 38
    kumar:

my aieee rank is 16089. in which nit can i get good course. where will i get the forms and conditions for admission.

104. 37
    sudheer:

At what dates are the admission for all NIT’s starting?
    and please give eligibility criteria for getting admissions into the course provided in the institutions.

105. 36
    nitish:

i got all india 88000 and state 1700 and in obc state rank is 382 . i belong 2 orissa can i get into nit . how much % will nit seats be filled by obc category? pls inform urgent!!!!!

106. 35
    karan:

my air rank is 27509. how can i apply to nit kurukshetra. where will the forms be available. which is the last date for application. what are my chances of getting mechanical in nit kurukshetra. or which stream will i get. what is the counselling procedure and where and when will the counselling be held. i do not belong to the state quota for nit kurukshetra.

107. 34
    SHASHANK:

I GOT 93 MARKS IN AIEEE IN GEN CATEGORY? WHICH COLLAGES I WIIL LOOK FOR?

108. 33
    Rehan:

Hello sir or madme ,
    My rank in aieee:
    All india level=105965
    Category=24935
    State rank(over all)=2316
    Category(state level)=886
    Do i have the ability to get seat in nits or nit trichy.plzzzzzzzzz reply………..

109. 32
    aditya:

my rank in aieee is 8000 air &317 state rank & scored 171 marks…will i be able to get admission in any of the nits

110. 31
    vas:

my rank in aieee 2009 is 27201… where do i expect admission?? plz reply.. n where wil i get d forms.. n which fields are good considering d current scenario of d market??

111. 30
    RAHUL SHUKLA:

my rank in aieee 2009 is 38759 and i belong to general category.which college and branch would i expect?

112. 29
    shiny:

my aieee 2009 air is76580 n 56000 in gen category is there any chance or any NIT

113. 28
    sidharth:

how many times can we appear for aieee and iit exams respectively

114. 27
    Preetansh:

From where i could collect the form for admission in NIT Kurukshetra?

115. 26
    swati:

my aieee all india rank is 110891 and state rank is 5149.i am from haryana..can i get admission in good colleges of haryana?

116. 25
    phani:

can diploma holders join in NIT colleges ?
    how they can?

117. 24
    ajay verma:

is chemitry is compulsory for taking admission in b.tech college in civil engineering?

118. 23
    aBHA JOSHI:

COEP ENTRANCE EXAM SYLLABUS FOR M.TECH(COMPUTER SCIENCE) 2009

119. 22
    Nitish Bhardwaj:

What are the expected cut offs for AIEEE and IIT and BITSAT?

120. 21
    kamlesh jha:

Hello sir!

plz. tell me for enterence exams date on my email id?

Kamlesh Jha

121. 20

what is the mimimum score that a student should achieve in aieee to get admitted in nit?

122. 19
    Ruchi Sharma:

Please send me some sample question pepars for m tech entrence, becouse i am appering m tech entrence exam in some colleges at 20th june.

123. 18
    Ruchi Sharma:

I want to take admission in Mtech (ECE), but i din’t fight GATE exam. Please give me the idea of colleges who conduct the enterence exam for non GATE students. I live in ghazibad (up) then please give me idea about those colleges which is situated in delhi, noida, ghaziabad.
    I have one other question the student who have the degree of BE/Btech ,are they eligible for NET exam? or M tech is compulsory for NET exam?

124. 17
    PREM SHUKLA:

WHEN WILL AIEEE ENTERANCE EXAM RESULTS 2009 DECLARED

125. 16
    urvashi:

what is the min score reqd to get into a gud aieee college?
    plz help

126. 15
    Akanksha:

Sir!
    aIs there any entrance exam conducted for MCA?

127. 14
    Ankit:

WHAT IS THE State and All India Eligibility FOR Admissions in NITs
    IS STATE QUOTA REMOVED????

128. 13
    Arpitha:

plz send me the admission details for BS in Mechanical?

129. 12
    saleema:

hello…my brother hav not get the hall ticket yet.wat to do next?

130. 11
    Kshitij:

Sir, please send me some tricks & short cut methods for aieee so that i can score good marks in aieee because on ur site i had read it is very lengthy

131. 10
    Syed Natharsha:

I have Diploma in civil Engg. completed on April-1999 and working in middle east. I want to study B.tech in Civil.

1. what is the procedure & how can i apply for this course ?
    2. I want to enter directly to III semester. It is possible to enter laterally to 2nd year in b.tech ?
    3. How many classes per week for this course ?
    4. It is possible to change the study centres after joining ?

Syed Natharsha

132. 9

Last Dates:
    BITS- 31 Jan(available on net now)
    VITEE- mid Feb(available in head post office branches now)
    NIT- Appear for AIEEE-last date Jan 5th

133. 8
    prasanna:

will you please tell me the last date of issuing of applications and sumbmissions
    for vitee , srm college(engg) chennai ,ssn college(engg),sastra , geetam(vizag)

thanQ

134. 7
    p.k.modi:

can i get the dates of issuing applications forms for B.Tech for NIT and BITS, pl sent the same to my mail id.When Application will Available & last Date of submission NIT form.
    thankq

135. 6
    sushma.a:

can i get the dates of issuing applications for NIT and BITS, pl sent the same to my mail id
    thankq

136. 5
    rakesh ved:

tell me the latest updates of engg exams

137. 4
    shirin:

when will i get forms for bits pillani and nit

138. 3
    lalit barskar:

how many seats are available in nit for b.tech & how many new nit are appearing in this year

139. 2
    reshma:

when wil i get form for bits pilani & nit

140. 1
    tajender:

how many times can we register for aieee exam

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All